We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family "Suite"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino to your Saves list
Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5657 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Courtice
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Family "Suite"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn Clifton Hill Sat. Apr. 21 and Sun. Apr. 22. We reserved a 4 double bed "suite". Our room was located in the courtyard section of the hotel.

Check in was ok, the representative was friendly & informative but I did have to wait while she checked someone else in even though there was another girl she didn't offer to help me at all. Parking was a bit tight, not many spots (we didn't see their underground lot). On Saturday night every spot in the courtyard was full, as was the "reservation max. 15 minute" parking, leadin gme to believe they may not have enough parking. There is a parking charge as well, but that seems to be the norm in Niagara.

The room we stayed in is in desperate need of a renovation. The televisions are small, tube style and the channels are very limited (about 10). Some of the wallpaper in the 2nd bedroom was peeling from the wall, and it looked like mildew beneath with a musty smell in the room. The washroom, was functional but again in need of a renovation. My toddler flushed the tolit while I was taking a shower, and.... ouch. Water got really hot. The shower curtain also showed signs of mildew in sections. Overall, the room was just old and dated.

The swimming pool was nice. Clean and warm. Not very deep, but again we travelled with small children so it was perfect for them. The lobby was also very pleasant, clean and up to date. For us, the lay out of our room was the best part of the stay, and the sole reason we booked the hotel in the first place (2 seperate rooms). It worked really well with our small children, but in no way could the room be considered a "suite".

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    205
    179
    130
    127
See reviews for
284
274
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. It is a good, clean basic hotel with no luxuries/amenities. It is a good hotel if you are on a budget. We liked it location - close to most major attractions and restaurants - and the breakfast. The lady (sorry, I missed her name) in the breakfast room was very friendly and nice. This hotel was a bit crowded when we stayed. We had around 10 min wait time to get into the elevator during day time. There were only 2 elevators in each floor and are away from each other on two sides of the hotel. Overall, we had a good stay. It is a just OK hotel for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I recently stayed there was great...I traveled with my friend and our 6 kids....we got double room which is on the older side of building, but was really nice...we were lucky to arrive on a wed. so we got continental breakfast...pool was very nice and hotel is close to everythiing!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed Easter weekend and there were very loud party goers both nights that did care about the other guests. The parking lot below the second floor looked like a big ash tray. Been here many times and it was great. Won't go here again on a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

First impressions are lasting impressions: Upon checking in earlier than permissable, the person at the desk was friendly and courteous, and generous, allowing us to occupy our room. (THANK YOU SIR!) We stayed on 6th floor facing Casino/Falls....a great view of/and within walking distance of all the many Clifton Hill attractions, and great restaurants. We had a nice spacious clean room with a jet tub. Staff are the best, always cheerful and helpful with sound advice. My only (minor) complaint, I do not rest comfortably on lumpy foam pillows.....however, others may prefer them. Memo to myself: bring my own. WE enjoyed staying at this hotel, and would do so again if opportunity knocks.

Room Tip: Tower rooms facing the Casino would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

decent rooms, parking offered, off the clifton hill strip so it's quiet. pool and hot tub were clean, staff friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Front desk personel were great . Hot tub and pool area were clean and nice to use.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Address: 5657 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clifton Hill Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.