We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part 3” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #17 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
near DC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Part 3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is actually about the 5th or 6th time we have been back to this hotel, but the third review. Last time I complained about the price gouging, and it seems that they have stopped many of those practices. The $5 bottle of water on the coffee table is gone, as is the charge for wireless internet. The parking is still $25 per night which is crazy off-season, though it might be more reasonable during the summer.

They are renovating the hotel, and the pool was closed, the Watermark restaurant was closed, and the guest areas were also being renovated. I understand that the rooms will be upgraded too. Though they are still in pretty good shape, the new rooms look really nice.

I don't know why, but my husband and I love this place. It's kind of expensive and tourist-y, but there's something about it that just feels right. And the Jacuzzi makes it all worthwhile after an 8 hour drive!

Room Tip: North tower - falls view. The higher floor the better, but at least floor 20+.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,578
    1,491
    685
    344
    234
See reviews for
1,390
1,825
55
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Arrived on the 19th. We have been here before and have had a blast. The kids were super excited to hit the slide. Within 5 minutes of arrival found out the pool and gym is closed. The customer service agent told us we could use the Sheraton pool. Failed to provide us with a key (only a limited number available).

I put a complaint through last night by email.No response as of yet.

This is a nice hotel, but they have failed as far as customer service is concerned. The website now has the pool closure listed, but it was not there when we booked.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

i went to Hilton with the family and booked 2 rooms suite. we drove 7 hours to reach the hotel but one we saw the view, we forgot how tiered we were :-)
Niagara falls is all about the view, my opinion spend extra bucks on a higher floor to enjoy both falls view. Higher floor to avoid the ''Casino'' building which it might block the view of the Canadian falls.
The concierge was very helpful and generous with her time. I usually give a lot weight on the concierge because they can make your life easier and they did.
The room was very comfortable. I was amazed by the bed and pillow which is always a challenge at hotels but @ Hilton it was very very comfy
They extended my check-out time till 1:00pm instead of 11:00am which i really appreciated.

Room for improvement:
- During my stay, couple of restaurent were not operational especially the roof lounge. This was really disappointing. You should have advertised it on the website or at least you should have told me over the phone coz i spoke to your reservation twice!! If you have some of your restaurent's areas not operational especially when you over-advertise it and guests are excited to experience it..
- After 7 hours of driving i waited 15min at the check-in. 6 counters were there but only 2 were operational. Honestly after this long drive, 15min were like ages to me.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Super location as it is so close to the Falls with a walkway to the Fallsview Casino. The facility is beautiful and the staff are aspecially accomodating. We stayed in the south wing as close to the elevator as possible and our requests were happily looked after. The view of Niagara Falls is best from the floors that are higher up. We were on the tenthfloor facing the casino and could view both of the falls. Absolutely perfect. The lighting at the casino was an extra perk from our room.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location and view,
Rooms are clean, nice and well organized,
the location is premium facing a nice view of the falls,
whether you are there to relax, have a wild weekend or simply for a quick weekend in the city, you cannot go wrong with staying at the Hiltons, they will make your trip, that much better!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We spent two nights here April 10-12 with two of our kids. They loved the room on the 47th floor. Two bedrooms, each with a king bed, large jacuzzi bath and fireplace (not much of one so don't be thinking its a great perk). There was a mini fridge and sink (wetbar). Our room was clean for the most part, a couple of missed items on the floor when we arrived but not a big deal. The stay was pleasant and we could not hear much while in our room. Only downside was how loud the air was when it came on. We were right across from the vending and ice machines (a plus) and near elevator, but you could not hear it. Front desk was attentive and grand buffet restaurant for breakfast was pretty good. Lots to choose from and my kids were happy, another plus. The hotel is connected to a lot which helped a great deal as we stayed during a rain and ice storm. Will definitely stay here again with or without the kids. There is some renovations going on and cannot wait to see the newly updated south tower and pool area.

Room Tip: 47th floor was great and north tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you want a great experience with a great view of the Niagara Falls, The Hilton Hotel will provide just that!!!! You can not go wrong! Indoor swimming pool for the kids (with a fun slide), entertainment outdoor lounge, beautiful rooms, private direct connection to the casino, and again awesome view of the falls!!!! I stayed with my family in a 2 bedroom suite, and it was all well worth it!!!!

Room Tip: The Falls view is a must!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.