We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the Skylon Tower and check-in to a Premium View at the Hilton Fallsview” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Skip the Skylon Tower and check-in to a Premium View at the Hilton Fallsview”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Niagara Falls in April can be weather roulette so this was the perfect way to enjoy the falls. By day the morning sun was warm enough to enjoy walking along the river but by early afternoon the wind was bitter. We were told at 1 pm our room was not ready but if we wanted to upgrade to thhe next level for 30 dollars we could check in. The upgrade was worth it! A 2 room suite dual falls views, 2 pull out couches, 2 televisions, king sized bed, jetted tub and separate wc and shower. It was the perfect setup with unmatched views. We are eager to enjoy the lights from the sofa from the warmth of our room this evening.

There is a walkway to the Casino and a great sportsbar called Shoeless Joes and a Macaroni Grill and Brasa a Brazilian Steakhouse in the hotel itself. A stones throw away there is a Starbucks, Maragaritaville and other food and beverage outlets so you are not isolated to the hotels food offerings. Currently, the hotel is undergoing renovations and the restaurant on the 33rd floor is closed.

As for cleanliness, I have yet to find a more efficient housekeeping member than the one that prepared our room. She was meticulous and cleaned everything imaginable. Not wiping around things and fluffing but bleaching and scrubbing. Throughout the afternoon I saw her cleaning the other rooms and watched her cart slowly move down the hall. The time and effort she put into each room was amazing. I know this is only one member of a huge team but I hope anyone who stays here gets to have your room prepared by this woman.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,974
    1,823
    809
    383
    283
See reviews for
1,771
2,167
67
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,614)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We bought a package on Groupon for a fallsview room. The package included a $40 dinner voucher for Brasa, a $40 dinner voucher for Romanos Macaroni Grill, 2 $40 vouchers for Grande Caffe breakfast buffet, 2 wine tour vouchers, 2 drinks at Myst lounge and a $25 Casino voucher. Overall a great price for what we purchased. After reading some of the reviews I was a little nervous but, everything exceeded my expectations. The hotel was under construction but was not bad, they are trying to make it better for their guests. The Myst lounge and The Watermark Restaurant are closed for renovations. The pool will be closing next week but guests can use the pool at the adjoining Sheraton. Our room was WONDERFUL! We had a remodeled room on the 26th floor in the south tower. Our view was exceptional! The casino is in between the American and Horseshoe Falls but does not interrupt the view at all. I definitely recommend paying extra for the view. My only complaint is the room was 84* and would not cool off. We called the front desk and they brought up a fan. We had to open our door and put the fan near the door blowing in the cool air from the hallway. The hallways are air conditioned but the rooms only had heat this time of year. If you cannot stand the heat this is not the place to stay unless as someone else stated you can stay in the North tower ( I wish I would have known that while I was there) I don't know if I would have moved because our view and our room were perfect. Great romantic getaway. The staff was very friendly and there were no crowds. We stayed Monday and Tuesday night. Parking is free at the casino if you sign up for a free players advantage card or no more than $5 if you don't gamble or eat . Park on the 5th floor because that is where the walkway to the Hilton is located. BEWARE Hiltons parking is $25 per day valet ONLY! Brasa was wonderful! Macaroni Grill was much better than expected and the breakfast buffet was great! We never had to wait in line and we were at breakfast around 9-9:30. We did not go to the bar or the wine tours.
Be prepared to spend about $60 more at Brasa minimum. We had water to drink and dinner for 2 with our $40 voucher we still paid $65 for bill and tip. Macaroni grill average meal was around $26 without a drink (drinks were $3.99) Everything in Niagara Falls is expensive. If you know what to expect you should have a great time. Everything is within walking distance, but with the view you never have to leave your room. Everything you need is on site and you never have to leave the premises if you don't want to. If they offered this package I would definitely do it again. I would have gave them 5 stars if the room was not so hot.

Room Tip: Room 2606 South tower 26th floor had a great view of the falls. . Request a fan the room was way too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was my first time to visit Niagara Falls and I choose this hotel because of the reviews here on TripAdvisor. I must say that I was not disappointed. We booked a fallsview room which was definitely worth the money. The view of both falls were great so ask for a room in the North Tower!! The hotel is doing construction so the lobby area was not very welcoming.
The breakfast buffet was just okay, not worth the $20 per person they charge. There was no wait until Saturday morning. Brasa, however, was fantastic! It was the best meal we had the entire time we were in Niagara!! Because of the construction, we were not able to dine at the Watermark although the better value for a dinner for two was definitely Brasa.
This is a nice hotel and I would definitely recommend it. The only reasons I didn't rate it five stars was because of the obstructed views of the Horseshoe Falls and the fact that you cannot control the temperature in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I spent 3 nights on the 18th floor with a nice view of both falls and one night on the 44th floor in a suite. The view and the suite are both worth the few extra dollars. Both rooms were spacious and clean. My only complaint was house keeping on the 18th floor. They forgot to empty trash can and replenish coffee.

Room Tip: Pay a few extra dollars and get a falls view room in the north tower on the highest floor possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I stay here a couple times a year with my girlfriend's family. Its a real nice hotel, great location, connected to casino. Free parking of you spend $10 at casino on your pac. Its on the pricey side though. If I was paying, i would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice but the experience was average. We had a Fallsview room which was wonderful. The view of the fall was wonderful with the exception of the huge Casino right in front of the hotel. Originally, we were put in a room in the South Tower. It was a warm night and even though we changed the setting to "cool", only hot air came out of the vents. So the next morning, we complained to the front desk and they told us that the South Tower has either heat or cool but not both at the same time - and since it was just getting warmer outside, they hadn't changed over to cool yet. So they moved us to another room in the North Tower which has heat/cool at the same time. The room they moved us to was an upgraded room so I commend the hotel on doing that for us. They didn't offer to take our luggage to the new room which would have been nice so it was a pain to move. In both rooms we were in, the clocks were an hour ahead so it was a pain to change them (there were no programming buttons on the clocks).

We booked this hotel through Groupon and received 2 dinner vouchers for the restaurants on-site (Macaroni Grille & a Brazilian steakhouse), 3 breakfast vouchers, 2 free winery tours, a $25 casino credit, 2 free drinks at the bar, and free wi-fi. We stayed Sun-Wed which I highly recommend. We never experienced more than a 5 minute wait at any of the restaurants. I hear that weekends and summers are horrible so that part of our experience was nice. The breakfast buffet was nice - the food was good and they make omelets to order.

The hotel was also connected to the Casino via a walkway as well as to the neighboring hotel which has a Starbucks and IHOP. There wasn't much of a lobby but they were doing some construction so perhaps it will be better in the future.

Room Tip: Definitely get a Fallsview room. If you are going to Niagara Falls, you don't want to be facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I would definitely recommend paying the small difference to get a Falls view room. We could see both the American falls and the Canadian from our room.

Hilton is conveniently connected to the Casino and stores by a covered walkway. Valet parking or self-parking available. Self-parking was $20 + taxes. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and clean.

*pool will be closing around April 15/2013 for maintenance.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#15 of 136 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.