We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, but check your receipt!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #18 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel, but check your receipt!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, but you really need to review your hotel receipt. On two separate occasions, they tried to charge us for parking and Internet service, which we did not use! When speaking with the first desk clerk about the first error they gladly removed the charge. On the second occasion, I spoke with a manager and her excuse was, "Oh, they must have gotten your name wrong." Also, the Internet charged was charged to our Canadian dollar credit card in U.S. dollars even though we were in Canada!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,694
    1,617
    737
    362
    258
See reviews for
1,492
1,962
59
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked a Groupon package with this hotel, and we absolutely loved it! First off, DEFINITELY SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY FOR A FALLSVIEW ROOM!! We were on the 29th floor and had a perfect view of both the American Falls and the Horseshoe Falls. Unfortunately the casino is right in the center of both, which is a bit of an eyesore, but you get used to it- and it all really looks amazing with everything lit up at night. The room was huge, bed was incredibly comfortable, and we enjoyed our private hot tub for 2. However, the bathroom can be a bit inconvenient if you are not traveling with a significant other or someone you feel very comfortable with, as the windows above the hot tub that open up to the room do not fully close, so there's a lack of privacy while using the bathroom.
With the Groupon package that we booked, we received breakfast daily at the Grand Buffet, dinner credits for Brasa and The Watermark, drinks at Myst lounge, and two winery tastings and tours. All the restaurants and the lounge are located right in the hotel, which was nice- and the view from the Watermark and Myst Lounge were great. However, they fail to inform you when booking the package that the dinner credits will not even come close to covering the cost of your dinner, but luckily we expected and were prepared for this, as the restaurants were quite expensive...but still all definitely worth it! The winery tours and tastings were at 2 different wineries that were about a 25 minute drive from the hotel- no shuttle service is offered, so you have to find your own way there. We had our own car so it wasn't a problem (plus the drive is scenic and takes you past a lot of other main tourist attractions), but this could be an issue for those visiting without their own car.
Someone in a former review noted that they parked at the Fallsview Casino, which is attached to the Hilton, to avoid paying for parking-- I'd like to thank whoever that was for that suggestion!! If you park on the 5th level of the casino parking deck, it takes you literally right into the Hilton, and if you sign up for a player's card in the casino, you get free parking and can come and go as you please! This saved us at least $30 for parking at the hotel itself. I definitely recommend signing up for a player's card & parking in the casino deck!
Overall, we loved the hotel, loved the room, LOVED THE VIEW, location was perfect and really amongst the best for a short walk to the falls, staff was incredibly kind, restaurants were great...we truly have no complaints with this hotel. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The view could not have been better and it was clean and for the most part, the employees seemed happy to be there. However--this may just be my pet peeve--I realize that the front desk says the same thing over and over all day long and they must grow weary of the repetition. They should be reminded, though, that for most people it is the first time hearing instructions such as where your room is, which elevator/tower, which way to go, what to do, etc... So the employees should speak clearly and slowly so the information is understood. Talking fast like a robot does not help a person who has never been there. Plus I asked a question of the concierge that I am pretty sure could have been answered by them, but they made me go to the information desk. Just saying that guests are not familiar with the hotel and should be treated with patience and the directions should be clear. Otherwise, it was a great trip and a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were down at the Falls for a winter wine tour and stayed at the Hilton in early March. You can't beat this place for location. Close to the falls and across the street from the Casino. Dozens of restaurants within walking distance.

Saturday morning, when we checked in, was incredibly chaotic. Bus tours to the casino I expect. That being said, check-in was quick and efficient

The room we had was a "King Studio Falls View", which offered a great view of the falls and a jacuzzi, with which we availed ourselves. Affordable as well ... two nights for $199 and $169 respectively. The room was spacious and pretty comfortable.

Hotel facilities were good ...particularly the pool. There is bar at the top if the south tower on the 36th floor called "Myst", which had a spectacular view of the Niagara Peninsula. The bar itself is ultra modern, which thematically is consistent with the rest of the hotel. There is pleasant bar in the lobby where you can get coffee in the morning, and drinks in the afternoon and evening.

In the morning they have an all-you-can eat breakfast on the ground floor.... but you have to be really hungry to average out your costs .....$20 per person.

That's all the good stuff ....not so good. The hotel only has valet parking for which you pay $25 a day.

The hotel has an annoying habit of closing of the doors that would otherwise get you to where you want to be. You end up walking around and around looking for an entrance that doesn't have "Please use other door".

Though the room was comfortable ...it was also HOT ... we actually had to run the air conditioning to make the room comfortable for sleeping.

In any event, it was an enjoyable stay. For the money, its a good deal and we'll probably stay there again if and when we return to the Falls.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed with some other couples on a Saturday night in March. Busy hotel- check in at 4 PM was very busy but the staff were efficient. We were in the south tower and the our room had been remodelled. Nice to be connected by a bridge to the casino. We slept well but the other couples complained of loud parties going on early into the morning. We ate breakfast in the Cafe. Buffet was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

hotel and rooms were great and just what we expected. The pool area was not as nice as the pictures and to crowded. Macaroni Grill was way over priced, $14 for a kids meal is way to exspenseve the casino is really nice and brassa was well worth the money we got alot of food for the price. We would definetly stay here agian, but are exspectaions wont be as high.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice now. Just for one night last year and one night this year. It is in an excellent location with the view of the falls and access to the casino and dinner without even leaving the building. The hotel lobby bar was great and we loved the bartender John. Brasa rodizio was amazing this and last year I highly recommend booking your dinner reservations here. Margaritaville is right across the street and there is a beautiful lounge way up top of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful and the staff was very friendly. This hotel is clean, elegant and always a great time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.