We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service - Front Desk” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #18 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Rochester, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Customer Service - Front Desk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked a Valentine get away to the hotel to get away and spend some time together. We used a promo code and were to receive a gift basket of wine and chocolate for Valentines day and a voucher for the Watermark restaurant or the Brasa Brazilian steakhouse. We only received the voucher for the steakhouse. Upon check in the room was not ready so they gave us an upgrade. We dropped our stuff off at the room and went down to the falls for a short stroll. When we returned the basket was not in the room and we called down to the front desk they told us that we did not sign up for that package that we had the $25.00 credit to the casino that they forgot to give to us upon check in, but they would hold it for us at the front desk. I presented the front desk with the promotion flyer that we used when we booked our reservation and was told that is not what is in our computer and there was nothing they could do for us. We were looking forward to a nice romantic get away and it was a huge disappointment. If this was a low end hotel/motel I would expect that type of service,but not from the Hilton. We have contacted the hotel and are awaiting a call back from management.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,690
    1,616
    737
    362
    257
See reviews for
1,490
1,960
59
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, ON
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed one night at the Fallsview Hilton on a special package provided by Hilton. The hotel is lovely. Our fallsview room (on the 8th floor) overlooked the falls and the casino. While I know the view would be better had our room been higher up, it was a really nice room location. I never heard a neighbor in the halls or through the walls. Our room was much bigger than we needed, having three rooms. The first room had a king-size bed; next was the bathroom; and lastly was another room with a king-sized bed, couch and desk. There was a television for each bedroom, so it's ideally suited for families with children. The bathroom was large and nice; it had a jacuzzi tub and separate shower and plenty of towels. The bed and its pillows were comfortable and the bedding was nice.

Our package included $25 of casino money, $10 off at Macaroni Grill for lunch, and $45 - $75 off at two of the hotel's restaurants for dinner. We ate dinner at the casino buffet and wished we had used one of our coupons for a Hilton restaurant. We also got two free buffet breakfasts in the hotel the next morning. We were not charged for self-parking in the hotel's garage.

The only downsides were no free internet access and the heater/air conditioner was loud when it turned on and off all night long.

Room Tip: We were in the North Tower and I've been told to ask for a room here as the rooms are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice hotel, great to be on-site at the Casino. However, our room was in the Mid Tower, 8th floor, city view, King Bed, and no vouchers or coupons for the $150.00 deal I received for one (1) night. Shower in room 820 did not work well....., bed sagged in the middle. I guess these beds come from the south tower when changes are required. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. Great service, royal treatment, fantastic deals and food. Located in the heart of the classier side of Niagara Falls, the views and surrounding activities are great. Really have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just back from staying at this FANTASTIC hotel in Niagara Falls~ the Hilton is just great service, very spacious comfortable suites with spectacular views of the Falls. The location is SUPER ~ right across from the Casino (indoor walkway) & short walk down to the Falls. We had the King Jacuzzi room with US Fallsview & were very pleased with the room. It has a desk, pull out couch, large bathroom with jetted tub and shower. The front desk staff were very helpful & relocated us quickly when there was Internet interference on our floor (a rare occurrence). We had a delicious dinner at the Watermark Restaurant on the 33rd floor ~ delicious risotto & amazing views but note this is a fine dining restaurant $$ (our meal + wine was $118). The pool & water slide is great for a family with kids & we really enjoyed the sauna & hot tub. There's a bar in the lobby, gift shops and fantastic restaurant choices~ Macaroni Grill, Brasa Steak House. Do try their breakfast buffet~ very good. Sign up for promotions via email as we got a fantastic deal this way! We stay here 3-4 times a year & can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: As if there's an upgrade available~ you never know, also see if you can get a room in the North...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed 1 night for the Ice-Wine Festival, January 25th. Clean hotel, friendly staff, Great Views. Busy hotel, as it is quite large, and can be a bit noisy. We had a 2 room family suite and the room is beautiful and large! The bed is extremely comfortable. Nice Jacuzzi tub and fireplace (which is more for looks). Breakfast, which was included on our package, was excellent. We used a 75.00 credit for Dinner at the Watermark, which is way overpriced, but the food and service was good. Great fallsview location, can't be beat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Loved this hotel. Nice and really clean. We went for our Anniversary with another couple. We had a two bedroom fallsview suite on the tower side and it was nicer in person. Loved the Jacuzzi tub..definetly large enough for two. We had a hotel and dinner package and that helped because the restaurants were expensive. They were very pretty, but pricey. We will definetly go back. Loved the rooms so much we stayed an extra night. The beds were really comfy.

Room Tip: Higher floors. My cousin was upgraded to a corner suite and it had one huge wall that was all window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.