We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel if you get a 2 bdr suite!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #18 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Hotel if you get a 2 bdr suite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stay at the Hilton Hotel Fallsview all the time in a 2 bdr suite, but this time opted for a 2 queen bdr. We ended up in the "older" building corner room and what a huge difference. It was quite cramped for 4 people. Small bathroom with absolutely no counter space. Very noisy in the hallway, which you can hear everything in the room. Unlike the 2 bdr suite corner room, which you can close an outside door and you cannot hear a thing. All in all, it is a wonderful hotel that is linked by a tunnel to the Fallsview Casino. Great in the winter! Next time we will definately stick to our 2 bdr suite for a little more. One more thing, the Hilton Fallsview has got to have to slowest elevators anywhere. We stay in Vegas hotels and other places and have never experienced slow elevators with so many people. Never a crowded elevator anywhere else. Hilton needs to improve this.

Room Tip: 2 bdr suite corner suite North Tower(or new tower) is the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,688
    1,614
    737
    362
    256
See reviews for
1,490
1,957
59
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For those of you who stayed at this hotel in the past while and had a bad experience, my apologies for not sharing this sooner. As a surprise i booked a weekend package at this hotel at the end of November 2012. We got in a little late but got our room fairly quickly, problem was the room number given did not match the assigned room, after close to an hour of trying to get this resolved we finally learned the room assigned on the key tag was wrong and our room was at the end of the hall. Then after we got into the room there was a strong odor of urine, we called down again to the front desk who sent up a lady from housekeeping, who agreed that the there was this strong smell and even noted she would stay in that room, we demanded to be moved to another room which we were. The second room had similar problems and again requested another room. The third room while smelling better had other issues, there was a faint odor of something - still not sure what it was. The bathroom was dirty, there was mold around the bathroom, the bathmat had hair all through it and many of the towels were unsuitable for use, including one that was blood stained. We took pictures of these and also brought them down to the front desk manager. While the manager was friendly and understanding and agreed that this was not acceptable, she do give us a free night for our trouble and another gift on the hotel.
We recently sent a letter to the hotel management team about what had occurred along with photos, the response given was a little disappointing in that we were advised basically that we had received a night free along with other gifts and that as far as they were concerned that was the end of the story, even though we advised we were not looking for freebies.
The issue is that a hotel of that brand name needs to ensure that their level of service is maintained and hotel guest should expect to come in room that are cleaned properly anf that do not pose a health threat to guests. Management can blame housekeeping but the ladies are given time schedules to complete their work and if not met are given poor reviews (based on conversations with a few staff). Management needs to take responsibility and ensure that you as a guest feel comfortable for what you are paying. Think twice about this hotel if others have had a similar experience and rate the hotel only average to poor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed recently under a package deal. One night stay in a two bedroom suite king beds, jacuzzi, fireplace and view of American and Canadian falls, with $75 for the restaurant ( will write a separate review for the Watermark restaurant), 2 buffet breakfast (was very good, and our server Suzanne was very nice and helpful) and a wine tasting tour at two wineries for $159. Wonderful deal. Room was clean but there are a few things that need to improve. The gas fireplace was so loud you couldn't use it, the door to the shower fitted so tight that I really struggled to open it, no fan(at least we could find) for the toilet/shower room (it was a separate room off the bathroom with a sliding door that was not overly private), the cable for the tv was out (I think in the entire hotel) on the morning of checkout. The staff in the restaurants and bar were very friendly and a credit to the hotel. However one of the women at the front desk, Kasia, was anything but friendly. We questioned a couple of items on our bill and spoke with Kasia. The hotel automatically charged for valet parking ($25) yet we self-parked ($20). We also asked if the tourism improvement fee (I think around $3) was optional and Kasia advised it is only removed for locals. When I asked again if it was optional Kasia said she would remove it. However she didn't actually answer the question. While Kasia is not responsible for billing errors I do believe she is responsible for her attitude towards guests. She was very sullen, did not smile once (even upon greeting us) and acted as if we really caused her an inconvenience to amend our bill. I am pretty relaxed about service and ensure that I use my manners that I was taught as a child as I think people in the service industry do have a difficult job, but she was just too rude not to mention. I have stayed at this hotel for both business and pleasure as I like the Hilton chain, but I hope I don't run into Kasia again as she is not a credit to the Hilton chain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel through a groupon deal we stayed in a standard king room with a jacuzzi tube. Had I paid full price for the room (rate of $300-$385/night) I would have been very disappointed.

The rooms are cramped and very poorly arranged. I don't know if many other people care about things like feng shui but lying in the bed you faced directly infront of the door. The room also had a musty stench of aged carpet and dust. As well when we used the jacuzzi a dirtyy grey film came about everytime we turned the jets on we drained the tub twice, cleaned it and it still happened that part was fairly disgusting.

I agree with the other viewers $25 for parking is a bit outrageous especially since you have to walk outside to get from the garage to the hotel anyways. Save yourself the hassle and park directly across the street for $5.

The service i encountered at the hotel was fairly standard.

That being said the service we received at the hotels two in house resturants was phenomenal. We had lunch at the macaroni grill though the food was okay our server was friendly, attentive and knew exactly when or when not to approach our table. His sense of humour definitely made our lunch.

We went to the The Brasa steakhouse for dinner, worth every penny. Scrumptious slow roasted steaks I think 25 different kinds? humorous servers and very attentive service we loved it!!

So, if cost does not factor in on your hotel decision making the hilton may be okay for you. But if it is I'd say save your money and stay elsewhere. For $300+ a night I should leave going wow not meh.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a great deal through TravelZoo and we had read some of the reviews, good and bad. Our room was on the 32nd floor, in the south building. Some of the reviews said not to stay in the south building. We had a terrific view of both falls. Our bed was amazing, so comfortable. The food at both restaurants was exceptional. We loved the pool with the slide, we had so much fun. We would recommend this hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Park across the street for cheaper parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Booked this hotel as a short getaway vacation and got a great deal. The staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. Room was large and appeared just as it looked in the pictures, however being in the older tower, our room was showing a bit of age. Although clean, you could see the wall paper beside the toilet was discolored from being washed too many times. The view was great and when the small vent under the window was opened you could clearly hear the falls. Only one issue arose during our stay. When the small vent was opened under the window it caused air to blow through the bathroom vent, allowing bad smells to enter the room.
Overall I would recommend and stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've become increasingly tired of this particular hotel in the Hilton chain. Stayed two nights in January and ended up switching to Four Points next door at a cheaper rate for my next two nights. Over there I not only got free bottled water in the room(not at Hilton), but free wi-fi as well (not at Hilton). If I book through my Hilton membership, I get none of the perks offered by deal centres, like meal vouchers and tour offers. They seem to be out of touch with their competition, and the staff seems less than accommodating to repeat customers. The bathroom light kept flickering when it was on, and was never fixed when requested. The air in these rooms is stale and dry.

If they want me back, they'll have to start paying attention to the little things that make guest happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.