We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Views....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #18 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Pisa, Italy
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Top Views....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Room was very nice, separate sitting area with fire places (fake), but extremely cosy, coffee and tea making boilers. Well maintained. We stayed in the North Tower, top floor for the best viewing, unfortunately for a nice view of the falls you have to have a high room and the Casino hotel is always in view. Wall facing the falls is in glass which is very nice! Walkway connects other bars, shops, restaurants and Casino, making it very comfortable. Parking is expensive, but you can park at the Casino which is 24 hours and cheaper. Not a bargain hotel and perhaps even a bit more expensive due to the view offered.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,671
    1,599
    730
    362
    254
See reviews for
1,477
1,941
57
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Everyone is very accommodating and treat you like royalty. The hotel is very well maintained, the staff is very friendly, our room had an amazing view. We stayed in the North Tower and the decor was very nice. The bathroom was really clean/jacuzzi was awesome! Great place to go for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a falls view and north tower is really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horioznte, Brazil
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent room, with plenty of space, a really comfortable bed, and a spectacular view from a glass wall! I loved to stay hours enjoying looking at the falls and taking amazing pictures. It really worths the money!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent a night here in July in a fabulous 2 room suite w/jacuzzi tub. We paid the extra for the view of both Horse Shoe Falls and the American Falls - it is more than worth the additional money. The hotel is very convenient, delicious breakfast buffet (included) and great restaurants on site.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Me and wife have stayed in many hotels around the world, and we rate this hotel as one of our favorites. We have stayed in the suites in North Tower (which is the newer tower). The check in process can be annoying especially if there are alot of people coming and going. However, the rooms are fantastic, very confortable. We love the fireplace and the large windows. The view of the Falls is the best, but honestly all views are acceptable. The hotel has several restaurants on the Mezzanine level, and the Fallviews is only a quick walk away. Absolutely love this hotel and can easilty reccommend staying in the North tower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I booked a suite with two double beds for a spontaneous trip from Washington to the Niagara Falls. I really liked the room setup of the suite a lot with two separate rooms, each of which equipped with a flat screen and double bed. One room had a spectacular view of the falls while the other was facing the hall. Both rooms were separated by the bath room with a separate vanity/whirlpool area and an additional room hosting the shower and toilet. The beds are huge and super comfy, the view is, once more, spectacular, and the room is totally quiet.

I booked a rate including breakfast which we had in the roof-top restaurant. However, the breakfast is far from being en-par with the hotel. Bland, quite limited choices, long queues, and a totally inefficient setup: Firstly one needs to register with a clerk, secondly with the cashier (even if b/f is included), then waiting in yet another queue for a waiter accompanying you to your table. In the morning rush hour this takes a lot of time, there is no seating available, and all three queues are intermingled, effectively blocking each other.

However, the hotel has serious issues with "crowd control". The common areas are absolutely overrun with people, some in swim shorts, some with various pieces of luggage, some attending some social event. They also rent out meeting rooms in the second floor and when we came an advertisement company was hosting an "event" and very loud music was blasting from everywhere. Guest were tunneled through the to reach the walkway to the casino and secondary parking garage. Naturally, both were disturbing each other with no one being particularly happy about this. The front desk is totally understaffed for a hotel of this dimension. When I checked out, guests were queuing to the front door, jamming the traffic even more. i was travelling in January with Niagara Falls being snowy and cold, I cannot comprehend how the hotel is supposed to perform when the high loads in summer are showing up.

I was very disappointed of the parking facility. When I arrived, both, the in-house valet and self parking were full. They offered me to valet park the car in a public garage just across the street. I knew that they charge $5 a night and I was outraged about the $30 they tried to charge me, especially taking into account that my car would be parked in a public garage fully accessible to anyone with little security and a lot of "foot traffic" from the casino attached to it. .

Room Tip: From 18th floor onward, the north tower is at least sporting the view of the small falls which is go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The quality of this Hilton was quite good, but we went on a special offer which included a special room rate and vouchers for their restaurants. However, even with the vouchers, everything was still over-priced for the area which offers lots of good competitive value. Like someone once said- 50% off a $100 banana is still a very expensive banana.

Room Tip: Helps to be a Hilton member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.