We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Waste Your Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #18 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Middletown, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 10-4-12 arrived at 11pm at night was suppossed to stay until 10-8-12 but left due to excessive noise 10-6-12 8:00pm . When you spend what you spend on a hotel like this you expect peace and quiet. They start squezzing you right at parking $25.00 to valet and $20.00 to self Park when i arrived i was told self park was sold out and i had no choice but to valet park. Was told at front desk fee would be refunded but the charge was on my bill. Found the parking price ridiclous esp when you can park directly across the street at the casino for 5 bucks a day. The walls and windows are paper thin. The Margaritaville bar across the street played they're music 24 hr's and we had to endure it ..yes 24hr's. When we complained to the front desk at 3am 4am and 5am they moved us the following morning.....5 floors higher and directly above Margaritaville which means it was only LOUDER!!!. When we finally turned in our room key management was then ready to move us to the other end of the hotel ..like they should of done upon the original complaint.Two night's of music BLARRING at 4am one would think the Hilton woud jus chaulk up a loss and not charge for the Two nights we stayed.. when i checked out i was told management would contact me which noone ever did until I contacted them once I recieved a the BILL..Right.. they Billed me anyway!!. When I called to complain they offered a small portion of the bill off thats the Canadian hotel management . I am in the midst of talking with the corporate AMERICAN office..to cover the rest of the bill which they seem receptive to .even though CANADA was not!!! ..As far as the hotel itself it's expensive but skimps on a few amenities. I've never been in a suite without a refridgerator or mini bar. Houskeeping inquired as to if i wanted my room cleaned each day which is uaually automatic everywhere else i've stayed.There are a ABUNDANCE of very nice hotels at HALF the cost of this Hotel that will accomadate your needs .

Room Tip: Rooms on the North Tower are quieter however twice thwe cost. Stay somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,688
    1,614
    737
    362
    256
See reviews for
1,490
1,957
59
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. We paid (and it IS pricey) for a premium view and got a king suite on the 40th floor of the north tower. The view and room did not disappoint. You can see both falls and it is lovely. The jacuzzi tub was wonderful and it was nice having the window to be able to watch tv/falls while relaxing in the bath. (I think it is pretty crappy that they don't have a refrigerator/microwave in a huge 2 room suite-and forcing you to buy more food out. But I imagine most of the expensive hotels in the area are similar.) The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in and I am currently in my second trimester of pregnancy so it was greatly appreciated. Parking tip: After checking in move your car to the casino. It only costs $5 total there as compared to $20/day at the hotel. There is a direct walkway between the two on the 2nd floor of the hotel. If you move your car before you've spent first night at the hotel it shouldn't cost anything as the rate is "per night" because they don't want to charge people who are just parking there to go to one of the restaurants. Overall, very happy with the room.

Room Tip: The premium view is worth it. Park in the casino-it will save you a bunch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We bought a travel zoo deal for a 1 night on Oct. 9th. Upon check in we discovered our travel zoo deal prevented us from getting an upgrade, being a Hilton member and knowing upgrades were available we sort of pushed the issue for an upgrade. Matt went out of his way to get us a much appreciated upgrade. We were on the 35 floor, north tower in the 2 bedroom suite. The room was great and the view was fantastic. The casino sort of cuts the view of the falls in half. Park at the casino for cheap parking and they have a covered walkway. We had dinner at Brasa. It was o.k. because we had a coupon from the travel zoo deal. Too much food!!! Breakfast was o.k silverware sets were dirty 3 times. Location was great. We Go bus stops right out front. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Get the north tower. Its newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was the second best highlight of our visit - the first being the falls, of course. Hilton gave us everything we asked for: a room as close to an elevator as possible so that we didn't have to walk far to get to the lobby, a view of the falls, and a good sized suite. We got it all! Our 2-bedroom suite was directly outside of the elevators and the view was of both the American and Canadian falls (and what a view it was!). The hotel staff was more than efficient and helpful with very, very pleasant attitudes. If we asked for something, we got it within minutes. The suite was tastefully decorated, big and clean! I recommend both the Macaroni Grille and Brasa restaurants located inside the Hilton. Brasa has the biggest and best "salad bar" we'd ever seen - and both were surprisingly reasonable in price. Caution - the restaurants outside of the hotel were very pricey - breakfast at one of them cost us $67 without tip for eggs, bacon, and pancakes! But, again, the hotel was fabulous - I will use Hiltons from now on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

After checking in, we went up to our room - it had not been cleaned from the previous night. Dirty towels, sheets, and the room smelled like smoke (32nd floor, south tower). We complained to the front desk and the staff made some comments about how they "thought" they had fired all the housekeeping that has caused this same problem in the past. They upgraded us to the 46th floor in the north tower. This room had a beautiful view of the US and Canadian falls, and it was a much nicer than our initial room. However, there was a layer of dust on everything and the shower was moldy. It is clear that this hotel has some serious housekeeping issues. Our housekeeper, Exalus, harassed us to get out of our room in the morning so he could "clean", when all he did was give us towels and throw our toiletries around the bathroom. Additionally, all restaurants in the Hilton are extremely overpriced. The only positive was the view of the falls!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a very large hotel - three skyscraper towers - and whilst its position is its best point, it can be a little disappointing. For instance we were promised a falls view, but ended up with a view of another tower two metres away (as did other members of our party)!

Right opposite the casino, there is a walkway across too.

Very impersonal and crowded.

For the buffet breakfast - which was quite good - we had to endure a 20 minute queue as everyone came down at once.

Surely not the best option in Niagara?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

stayed this week and definately a bad experence. was too loud, we heard the road and construction outside and the wind through what must be paper thin walls. the room and the bathroom were not cleaned sufficiently. the pool area was fine. the restaurants there are way over priced and the service is what you's expect at a best western or a holiday inn.

Room Tip: ask for new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.