We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 2E8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #7 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St Thomas, Canada
1 review
“convenient and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I grew up in Niagara and return to visit family who welcome us but are short of accomadation and our days of sleeping on a couch are long over. We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have been satisfied with the quality of the rooms and the service of the staff. Usually enjoy the breakfast but this time all guests were trying to eat at the same time. Like the location close to the river out of the heavy tourist traffic We were in Niagara but didn't see the falls again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    284
    116
    33
    14
See reviews for
322
300
29
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksbirg, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Within walking distance of the Falls and immediately next to a local circulator bus stop that is convenient and affordable and accesses all the major and most minor attractions in the Niagara Falls area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my mother and young son. The location was ideal with only less than a 10 minute drive to the falls. Nearby the hotel is a new splash pad and activity centre that my son loved and it's within comfortable walking distance. We used the pool and the balcony lounge chairs. The hotel offers free parking and a complimentary breakfast which was fantastic, complete with fresh waffles. Our room was clean, quiet and spacious. No complaints. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn and would return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very satisfed with the accommodation at this hotel, staff are very accommodating and friendly, we arrived past 7am from an overnight drive coming from Union City, NJ, that time and our luggage were accommodated in their storage area till time of check-in. This allowed us to start sightseeing of Niagara Falls area via WEGO system. Their free breakfast is very good, and location is very nice and quieter away from the busy , crowded tourist area. It is a family oriented hotel. For the price we paid for our stay of 2 nights, it was very reasonable. Would strongly consider staying there again for future visits.

Room Tip: great comfortable beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel was decent and better than a lot of NIagara Falls area properties, but just average compared to other Hampton Inns.

The location, while not in the heart of the tourist area, is not far away, on a nice street in a more residential good area. Larger, older homes, many used as B&B's. A benefit of being away from the tourist area, the parking is free.

I'm a HIlton guy, and stay at Hampton Inns several nights a year. Things you would expect from this chain are evident here - a good breakfast room, clean linens and items in your room in good repair. So, from that perspective, I was pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful enough, just not quite as much as I have come to expect at a Hampton property.

There were a few things that when added together affected my impression of this hotel, although they are minor enough that it wouldn't affect my decision to stay here again:
- the floor of the breakfast room was very sticky when we checked in, and was still sticky the next morning. Not sure why, but didn't feel good when your shoes stuck to the floor, and it made you wonder
- the hallway on our floor was hot, even later in the evening, as though the ventilation wasn't working properly
- carpet and furnishings in our room were a little dated and not what I normally find at a Hampton
- had difficulty connecting my laptop to the Internet

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Pillows very soft - would prefer firm. Beds were comfortable. Great size room for family of five - family suite with pullout couch and lots of space. Staff was great - providing extra towels and cups. Pool had small outdoor deck which was nice. Pool temperature was good and hot tub was very hot. Pool is very shallow and open late. Hotel hallways are very bright and well lit - even at night. Room 321 was a far end of hall so no elevator noise but did hear the stairwell door slam when used. a/c was great! Bath/shower water hot! Small sink counter especially for family suite. Hotel is very close to main street: Clifton Hill - walking distance 1.5km away or short drive but hard to find parking and parking fees. Also short drive in other direction to Whirlpool Jet Boat and aero car attractions. Across the street is the white water boardwalk - very convenient. WeGo bus drop off in front of hotel. Parking was free and always available. Breakfast area was fair sized and only crowded on Sunday however food selection limited. Drove to wineries and Niagara-on-the-lake all very close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We recently stayed here during a family vacation and really were impressed with the fantastic staff who were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel had a small but inviting pool with jacuzzi and a convenient location north of the main tourist area. The hotel had a decent breakfast which was a bit heavy on the carbs and could have had more yogurt and fruit options. Overall, a very nice place to stay and Hampton Inn should be especially proud of their staff at this location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls

Address: 4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.