We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rosh HaAyin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

beautiful room, great view, nice staff. breakfast expensive but plenty of other places around. we took a room with a jacuzzi and it was beautiful. Had some trouble with the airconditioning which wasn't sorted during the whole weekend but we were compensated when we left so that was fair enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    493
    170
    48
    33
See reviews for
377
512
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stopped here for one evening on a road trip. Niagara Falls is, of course, a magnet for honeymoon couples, families, bus tours and the like. It looked to us like this hotel was swarming with all of the above. One afternoon, we could clearly hear the couple in the next room....

Our room was large and comfortable - with a huge bathtub in the room itself (remember, it's honeymoon-central). There's no view of the Falls, but the hotel is walking distance from Clifton Hill, the ferris wheel, Skylon and the Falls themselves. Parking is free although the lot can get quite full. There's a Keg Steakhouse on the premises and many other places to eat in close proximity. Servce at the front desk was always pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

While I could not see the Falls from my 7th floor room, I enjoyed the lights of the Skywheel & rest of the city. Walking distance to the Falls and Centre Street & Clifton Hill. Right next door to TGI Friday's (but we didn't choose to eat there). Staff seemed very responsive to any inquiries.

Room Tip: The outdoor pool had some chemical issues but the staff was actively treating the water; unfortunate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Courtyard Niagara Falls (Canadian side) in early June 2013. We booked under a special rate on Priceline for $59 per night for a double queen room.

Our room was on the 5th floor, looking in the general direction of the American falls. Please note that unless you are on one of the top 1-2 floors you probably cannot see either the horseshoe or American falls from your hotel room.

Check-in and parking was a breeze. The hotel staff is very friendly and got us quickly on our way. Although the hotel was pretty full/busy, it never seemed crowded if that makes sense. Onsite parking is $11 per day CAD which isn't bad considering all the other hotels in the area. Would really recommend travelers using the side entrance/exit after checking in (it's near the indoor pool) and closer to the main parking lot.

Hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool. We did not use either but the facilities looked nice. Lots of families and kids so be aware if you're looking for something more 'romantic' and quiet.

The room itself was pretty new (no more than a couple years old), the beds were soft and comfy, the bathroom was clean and updated, and the a/c worked great. We like to sleep in a pretty chilly room at night and that was easy to do here.

The only other recommendation I'd add here is to keep in mind the hotel is a bit of a walk from the falls themselves, but is within 1-2 block of various restaurants and attractions. The "Clifton Hill" area of Niagara is very touristy and has lots to do for all ages. In addition, we took a day trip 20-25 minutes N of the area to Niagara on the Lake which sits on the Niagara River and Lake Ontario. This little town was a great change of pace from the hustle/bustle/flashy areas of Niagara Falls and we had a lot of fun!

We definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again on our next trip to Niagara!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This Hotel was very nice, clean and staff was very courteous. Hotel was quiet for the most part. We stayed Wed,Thurs and Friday. Parking was easy but not free - $11 a day plus taxes but less than other nice hotels in the area. It was a bit of a walk to the falls and if you are not in shape you will feel it your legs as we did, since the walk back to our room was all up hill, but it beats another $20 a day parking fee by the falls area. Didn't try the breakfast buffet at the hotel, thought Dennys across the street would be cheaper - but it wasn't. Good location away from the busy falls area and Clifton Street, but still close to everything.
Would definately recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We found this Hotel met all our needs good price exultant room over looking the Gorge no view of the Falls but v-quiet as the falls do roar ,only 10 min walk to take the Maid of the Mist tour which should not be missed well worth the queue. The room was well appointed on the 4 th floor even had a fire electric but very pleasant, also had a jacuzzi in the room . The staff were most welcoming and helpful very comfortable bed King size ,View from our window looked over to the American side and at night the buildings are all lit up fabulous sight . The Keg Restaurant served good food and an exultant breakfast . if you drive no problem with parking as there is parking at the front and side. Internet chafe in resection but only 2 stations if busy you may have to wait .

Room Tip: 4 Floor or above to the front or left side are the best for a view towards the U S side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I have enjoyed the one night packages offered at this hotel over the past few years and have always been very happy with the experience. A typical package includes your accommodations, which are above average, a dinner voucher at the on-site Keg Restaurant or TGI Fridays next door, a gourmet breakfast c/w omelet chef and bus passes for a shuttle service that does the Niagara Falls circuit. Get on Marriott's email list and you may get further discounts on these packages. This hotel is centrally located and is an easy walk to the Clifton Hill activities hub. The staff at the hotel and restaurant are very professional and customer orientated. Unfortunately there is a $11 per night parking fee but all in all its a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.