We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed with a group recently and we found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The hotel has had some updating but could use a bit more, some of the areas still look dated. That said, the facilities are all very clean as are the rooms. We had absolutely no issues with noise even though it was a busy Saturday night and the Hotel was completely booked. They have some larger 2 room suites including the presidential suite at comparatively reasonable prices. The location is an easy walk from the casino area and Clifton Hill.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    482
    164
    46
    27
See reviews for
364
495
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norton, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We visited Niagara Falls over the Thanksgiving long weekend as it had long been on my must-visit list. We had been told that it was better to stay on the Canadian side and that was definitely true as there was more going on in terms of museums to visit and shopping. We had a third floor room (2 double beds) and we lucked out because at night we were able to see some of the falls lit up. On the Saturday night we were able to see the falls and there were fireworks when we returned from dinner @ 9pm. It was quite the pleasant surprise! The Keg restaurant was closed for renovations, but there are plenty of other restaurant choices within walking distance. We were so busy and only stayed for two nights so we did not even have a chance to check out the indoor pool but it looked really nice from what we did see. The hotel charges for parking, but it is not that much and it is added right onto your hotel bill. This Courtyard was an ideal location and priced right for our budget!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Good location. Good value. Very clean. Nice pool and hot tub. The walls seemed a bit thin to me as we could hear conversations in the hallway and in the next room pretty clearly. The wifi in the room only worked sporadically.

Room Tip: At the end of the hall or away from the elevators may be the best location for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in November and had a King suite (with jacuzzi) on the 9th floor. The room was very spacious and the jacuzzi was nice. The bathroom area (toilet and shower) was small and dated. The wireless did not work at all in our room throughout our stay; my husband went to the lobby just to use the internet. Looking around, it seemed as though others were having the same issue. Our room was clean and the housekeeper (I think her name was Jessie?) was very polite and friendly. Fitness area was a little above average. Now that I've been there I agree with the other reviews that the mandatory parking fee is high since there are other lots nearby which are much more affordable (especially in November when the lot was half empty). Good location for Clifton Hill and the falls, definitely in walking distance of everything.

Room Tip: We had a nice view of the sky wheel from our 9th floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancastr
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I normally like to stay at the Marriott and booked this hotel for a weekend stay. I have stayed here before and i liked that the Keg is hooked to the hotel. However the Keg was under construction and i was not told before booking. Also the hotel was extremely hot. The room controls did little to help and there was no window to open. So hot i had noice bleeds.
The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean. I just thought they should have told us about the construction

Room Tip: also they say breakfast 2 days but you have to go to TGIF fridays and it was not a good breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia area
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a family suite on the 9th floor. The rooms were spacious and clean and the maid was very nice. The location is on a well-lit, busy street where you have your choice of chain restaurants and touristy things to do. We were lucky to have a warm weekend where my kids could walk to dinner and bask in the glow of neon. But our room was quiet and the lights didn't bother us...we could see the giant ferris wheel out our window which was fun. If you had adults or older children with you, you could definitely walk all the way to the Falls with no problem.
The room was looking worn though. Furniture had corners rubbed bare and the bathroom bordered on utilitarian. The TV channels were a little pitiful. There was only one for kids and I don't know if it was Canadian programming but every show was painful to watch.
For Americans, the bill is surprising. The "Harmony tax" had us pay $36 more a night. So I'd recommend bringing cash and converting it at the cheapest place possible. That tax applies to restaurants too. So you'd save a lot of money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked a 2 night stay @ the Marriott. We booked a king suite w/2 person jacuzzi tub. Check in was fast, friendly. Got up to the room to find that we had been give an upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi and a fireplace (does NOT give off any heat, it is just a decor item). When we got into the room it was very chilly so we turned up the thermostat to the warmest setting and headed down to the falls. When we returned (several hours later) to the room, we were shocked to find that the room was colder than when we left. It seems the furnace was blowing cold air! At this point it was well after midnight, we were exhausted and didn't want to have to change rooms, so, we got out the spare blankets that were in the closet and placed them on the bed. Even with the extra blankets, we froze the whole night. The king size bed also dips/sinks when you're laying on it (and we're not even 'heavier' people.) So, the first night was terrible. My husband spoke to the duty manager at the front desk and told him what had happened. He advised he'd send up someone to look at the heater in the room. We went out for breakfast and returned some hours later to find that the heater was still blowing cold air. My husband called the front desk and had to explain the whole story to them again. They advised that they'd send someone up again....and if worst came to worst, they'd move us to a new room...so, we went out, came back, and guess what? The room was STILL COLD. At that point, the hotel parking lot was super full. My husband spoke with the front desk AGAIN and they advised that they would send up a plug in space heater. We're assuming they didn't have any rooms left to switch us to at that point which is why they didn't offer....so, we used the space heater and were still cold the second night. When my husband complained to the manager upon check out, we got a real interesting story. The manager advised that "the boiler for the furnace hasn't been turned on yet as it's not below freezing outside yet so all of the rooms were blowing cold air." My husband told the manager that all of the hall ways were warm so how could that be? She advised that "the hallway furnaces are a seperate system so we have them turned up on high in hopes some of the warmth would go into the rooms." What a crock of garbage.... it's quite cold outside so the furnaces should be all on. Her offer for the inconvenience? A refund of the $22 parking fee. Hardly acceptable at all...other notes you should consider before booking a stay here: hot tub in the pool area wasn't full enough to turn on the jets and was only luke warm....fridges in room don't keep stuff very cold and the bed was not comfy. I am very dissapointed in my experience at the Marriott. It seems we paid a mid-range price for a low range experience. Will not return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.