We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean, Good Service by staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Clean, Good Service by staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel is very clean and rooms are spacious. Walk to Falls OR Casinos is about 5-7 Mins..pretty close to all Niagara Falls Attractions. Staff is friendly and helpful. Our package included free breakfast and a $40.00 voucher to eat at TGIF, Breakfast was good..but TGIF is below average to dine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    481
    164
    46
    27
See reviews for
364
494
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here on a Monday night as part of a Groupon promotion so it was a very good price. With the promotion we received a voucher for dinner and free buffet breakfast the next morning. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and spacious and the view (of Clifton Hill) was nice. Some of the extras that we really liked were the complimentary coffee in the lobby, the openness and size of the room, the location and the breakfast. These were real bonuses. Part of the hotel was under construction so the lobby shop was only partially stocked but other than that you wouldn't notice. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, the jacuzzi tub in the room was enough :)

Room Tip: For couples you can't beat a jacuzzi suite !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel is outdated and not up to the usual Marriott standards with respect to bedding, room furniture or air system. Air quality is poor and the air temperature cannot be controlled from the room. Our room was too hot all night and there was nothing that could be done about it. Location is very good and price was decent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

RE: our 'package deal' at the Courtyard Marriot Niagara Falls. We learned we had no choice but to go to TGIF with our voucher. We were never informed about the Keg reno when booking, even though the agent told us we had a 40$ voucher for either TGIF or The Keg- indidentally it was for 35$ . After arriving and much,
much discussion, the front desk told us that they were told by the GM 'under no circumstances were ppl to be told about the Keg being renovated when booking.' Between the forced 'Tourist Tax ' and the disgusting food at TGIF- will not be returning any time soon-too many others to choose from. Do the 'higher ups' really think we are that stupid? Incidentally, the waitress at TGIF told us that 'just down the street' the tax was not applicable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for one evening. It was reasonably priced, very clean, and close to all the action on Clifton Hill. Check in was seamless. We were very pleased, definitely recommend this hotel for a visit to Niagara falls.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Walkable to the falls (about 3/4 mile), close to restaurants and downtown area which had lots of restaurants.
Hotel wasn't ready for 3 pm Saturday check in and we waited an hour in the lobby. Then the room had a few stray hairs but otherwise it was pretty clean. Maid service was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Location was perfect for walking to everything. We got to Niagara and parked our car and we were able to walk to all attractions. The hotel is far enough from Clifton Hill to be quiet for sleeping. There were no falls view rooms available when I booked but our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Overall it was very clean and a decent price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.