We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beautiful falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls
6650 Niagara Parkway, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G, Canada
1 (877) 642-7275
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Niagara Falls like an insider
Private Tour
$450*
and up
Private Tour: Romantic Niagara Falls Helicopter...
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Helicopter rides
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Three magnificent falls, two American and one Canadian, mark the point at which the Niagara River rumbles over the Niagara Escarpment.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“The beautiful falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Niagra falls is such a beautiful thing to see, I can highly recommend a visit if you are anywhere near the area. In the evening the fals are all lit up it looks stunning

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,548
    1,696
    371
    77
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The falls are absolutely amazing wherever you view them from. You just cannt get enough of them. I was amazed by the size of them and particularly the noise of the water. My favourite place is watching the water just as it goes over the edge at the top.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Powerful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I went to see Niagara Falls with a preconception that it was so commecialised, packaged and oversold to the masses, that it surely could not have been all that grand and had to be overrated. I am so glad I was wrong! In fact I was so overwhelmed by the display of sheer power and beauty of nature, I wept in awe and excitement standing on the deck of Maid of the Mist boat being pammelled by the mighty spray from THE FALLS. The Maid of the Mist ride is something I wasn't interested in, but it ended up being my favourite part of the trip. You get so close to the Falls, you feel the warm water (26 Sept) showering over you, the deafening roar, the tremour, the power of water, so dangerous and so exciting! We were fortunate enough to come across Naigara Falls tour company Chariots of Fire through our online search. We stayed in Torronto for 2 nights on our tour of Canada with the sole purpose of visiting The Falls and were looking for the cheapest way of getting there and back. Can't say how pleased we were with our day trip to the Falls with Chariots of Fire for $60 which we booked online and which included ride on a small coach from Downtown Torronto and back, Maid of the Mist boat ride, photo stops at the most beautiful spots, optional Sky Pilon trip, few hours to explore charming historic village and vine tasting at the vineyard+ the services of very knowledgeable driver/guide.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“No other word but "spectacular"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

You really can't appreciate this amazing, wondrous natural beauty without going there and experiencing it firsthand. Youtube videos simply don't capture it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwyne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
190 attraction reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
“One of the wonders”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Seeing the falls for the first time is just awesome. The sound of the water is very loud as it rushes over and down into the gorge. The Canada side gives you a close up view of the horseshoe falls. You can cross the bridge into the USA where it's less crowded to see the American falls. Get up close on the Maid of the Mist boat ride right up to the base of the falls. Be prepared to get a little wet! We also took a helicopter ride over the falls that got us the most fantastic pictures I've probably ever taken! The falls are a must see for a short vacation.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Falls also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.