We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Majesty of the Falls was amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls
6650 Niagara Parkway, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G, Canada
1 (877) 642-7275
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Niagara Falls like an insider
Private Tour
$450*
and up
Private Tour: Romantic Niagara Falls Helicopter...
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Helicopter rides
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Three magnificent falls, two American and one Canadian, mark the point at which the Niagara River rumbles over the Niagara Escarpment.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Saint Paul
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“the Majesty of the Falls was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was one beautiful sight-I could have watched the water for a very long time. There were viewing spots so everyone could get a good look at this powerful water.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,550
    1,697
    371
    77
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Niagara Falls, Canada is a beautiful place to visit. The city definitely takes pride in their town and keeps the landscaping neat with beautiful flowers and plants. There is much to do for a family.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Falls Are Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The falls are beautiful but there is one main area, not far from the falls, with wax museums, guinness book of world records, a fun house etc, that seems cheapen the area. I've always thought of Niagra Falls as an adult destination and romantic, but this area seems to target families and children.

The Maid of the Mist is worth going on and is a lot of fun. I'm glad that I visited, but would most likely not return.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Marriott Fallsview”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Beautiful view. Our room was on the 11th floor overlooking the falls and I hated to leave. The room was very nice with a very nice bathroom. The view was as good as the revolving tower's. The colors of the falls at night were beautiful. Would definately go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Must visit destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Everyone has to see the falls once in their life. Before I had arrived at niagara or did my research, I always thought that Niagara falls.. was basically the waterfall, you come for a day trip and thats it. I was so wrong, Niagara falls is a city of its own with so many things to see & do. They have the casino, many great hotel & restaurants. The pass that lets you experience every aspect of Niagara falls (really worth doing) and then there are the amusement parks, wax museum & water/theme parks. This is a holiday for everyone ranging from families to couples who would like a romantic getaway

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Falls also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.