We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambiance is their name and motto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
4467 John Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1A4, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CAD75 (CAD)
Ranked #3 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Ambiance is their name and motto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The beds and pillows are very good, breakfast is delicious and plentiful, Scott makes you feel welcome and is full of information and tips. I was in the yellow room, which was quiet except for the relaxing sound of the falls and river. We were within walking distance to the WEGO bus lines (get that pass!), but we also were so close to the Falls that we walked all over the area. The house has a personality and welcoming atmosphere, nicely decorated. I love meeting fellow travelers each morning, something you cannot do in a large hotel. I felt perfectly safe walking back from the Falls after dark. Excellent choice! Thank you, Scott (Diane was away when we were there).

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you Diane for taking the time to write a review! It was a pleasure to host yourself and your friends from Germany while visiting Niagara Falls. It is nice to hear you enjoyed not just the Falls but also your experience here at the B&B. That is very important to us! My wife and I have worked hard since purchasing the B&B in May of 2011 to bring a warmth and welcoming feel to the B&B, so we are pleased you felt that type of "ambiance" in the home.
Hopefully, we will be able welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
82
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This was my 2nd B&B experience here. I stayed here about one year ago and had to come back for a few more days to enjoy the Niagara region while visiting southern Ontario. I enjoyed my stay here last year and was not disappointed this time either.
The B&B has made some nice decor changes from even one year ago and it was still nice then! The Yellow room which I stayed in this trip was very nicely decorated.
Scott and Diane were also able to provide great info on some other nearby things a shorter drive away to see and visit besides the Falls. Niagara-on-the-Lake was a wonderful scenic afternoon trip as well as the Welland Canal. Also enjoyed sitting out on the backyard deck with some wine in the evening. Scott cheerfully provided a wine glass and opener.
The breakfast was again very good and filling. Enjoyed the conversations with Scott and other guests at breakfast!
This experience was exactly what I was looking for! You are wonderful hosts and guides. Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks for again choosing to spend some time at our B&B while visiting family in Southern Ontario. It's good to know you had enjoyed your stay here previously and came back. Nice that you were able to spend some time to just "relax".
Yes, we have been making quite a few decorative/ furnishing changes to the B&B since purchasing it in spring of 2011. Glad you have noticed and liked the improvements! For us, as another guest had told us, the B&B is "kind of like a gemstone; keep polishing it and it then becomes a jewel"!
Hopefully you will return again in the future from Western Canada, for a getaway, when visiting family in southern Ontario!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Scott's hospitality was 2nd to none, very informative and helpful. Very welcoming and an amazing breakfast.

Great location and close enough to everything. Nice experience to stay in a local home and not a trashy unit on the falls.

Scott went out of his way to help us, even booking our return taxi to Buffalo airport and getting a good price for us.

We were the the youngest there, but the other guests were super friendly and we enjoyed breakfast together.

I also liked that they were eco friendly.

Book here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
It has been our pleasure to welcome guests from all around the world.Enjoyed having you here while on your trip from Australia and it's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Niagara Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great location, great hosts.
Scott and Diana realy do everything to make you feel at home.
Breakfast is a dream;


Roger and Ingrid from Belgium

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

look no further............. we had a great stay with scott and diane, yummy breakfasts all cooked fresh plenty of everything, scott mentioned what he would be cooking for us just to make sure we would like it. nothing too much trouble, everywhere clean and fresh, great price, scott took us a ride to niagara on the lake and dropped us off at the bus depot on day of departure, a short stroll to centre and falls...........stay there you will not regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words and also for taking the time to write a review. Diane and I both enjoyed welcoming you to our B&B (home) as our guests. It is our pleasure to be able to greet people from different parts of our wonderful world (both near and far!) to the Niagara Falls region. So very glad you enjoyed your time here!
Spending a few days here certainly allowed for the opportunity to view the many scenic surroundings of the area besides "the Falls" ,which you were able to take in. Thanks again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here on our trip to Niagara Falls, Ontario. The hosts were very friendly and helpful with advice on local attractions. Our suite was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was a multi-course feast. One of the best things about staying here is the close proximity to the Niagara River gorge and falls. This stay was also an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Scott and Diane are amazing hosts. Super friendly and very accommodating. The B and B has a lovely charm to it and makes you feel like you are visiting your childhood home. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and offered a wide variety of foods. It was nice that the common area on the main level was open to all guests. I've stayed in bed and Breakfasts prior to this and were confined to our rooms. It was lovely to sit downstairs in the morning with a cup coffee and the complimentary newspaper before heading out for the day. Another bonus is the location to Clifton hill and the falls. It took us 5 minutes to walk to Clifton Hill and the American Falls, and 15- 20 minutes to walk to the Canadian Falls. We are looking forward to staying here again during our next visit to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4467 John Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambiance by the Falls is located on a quiet tree-lined street just minutes from the Falls. With our incredible location, our turn-of-the-century home not only offers you comfortable accommodations at reasonable prices (free parking and full hot breakfast are included), but also gives you easy access to the beautiful scenery of the Niagara River and Falls. Our Guests appreciate the peacefulness of their stay as well as the convenience. Leave your car and take a five minute stroll to the beginning of the Falls, Hornblower Niagara Cruises boat tour, the Rainbow Bridge, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, as well as many nearby restaurants and attractions. Special dietary restricted breakfasts, such as gluten / lactose free can be accommodated with pleasure with advance notice. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.