We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
4467 John Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1A4, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CAD20 off room rate
Ranked #3 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This was my 2nd B&B experience here. I stayed here about one year ago and had to come back for a few more days to enjoy the Niagara region while visiting southern Ontario. I enjoyed my stay here last year and was not disappointed this time either.
The B&B has made some nice decor changes from even one year ago and it was still nice then! The Yellow room which I stayed in this trip was very nicely decorated.
Scott and Diane were also able to provide great info on some other nearby things a shorter drive away to see and visit besides the Falls. Niagara-on-the-Lake was a wonderful scenic afternoon trip as well as the Welland Canal. Also enjoyed sitting out on the backyard deck with some wine in the evening. Scott cheerfully provided a wine glass and opener.
The breakfast was again very good and filling. Enjoyed the conversations with Scott and other guests at breakfast!
This experience was exactly what I was looking for! You are wonderful hosts and guides. Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks for again choosing to spend some time at our B&B while visiting family in Southern Ontario. It's good to know you had enjoyed your stay here previously and came back. Nice that you were able to spend some time to just "relax".
Yes, we have been making quite a few decorative/ furnishing changes to the B&B since purchasing it in spring of 2011. Glad you have noticed and liked the improvements! For us, as another guest had told us, the B&B is "kind of like a gemstone; keep polishing it and it then becomes a jewel"!
Hopefully you will return again in the future from Western Canada, for a getaway, when visiting family in southern Ontario!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
45
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Scott's hospitality was 2nd to none, very informative and helpful. Very welcoming and an amazing breakfast.

Great location and close enough to everything. Nice experience to stay in a local home and not a trashy unit on the falls.

Scott went out of his way to help us, even booking our return taxi to Buffalo airport and getting a good price for us.

We were the the youngest there, but the other guests were super friendly and we enjoyed breakfast together.

I also liked that they were eco friendly.

Book here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
It has been our pleasure to welcome guests from all around the world.Enjoyed having you here while on your trip from Australia and it's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Niagara Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great location, great hosts.
Scott and Diana realy do everything to make you feel at home.
Breakfast is a dream;


Roger and Ingrid from Belgium

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

look no further............. we had a great stay with scott and diane, yummy breakfasts all cooked fresh plenty of everything, scott mentioned what he would be cooking for us just to make sure we would like it. nothing too much trouble, everywhere clean and fresh, great price, scott took us a ride to niagara on the lake and dropped us off at the bus depot on day of departure, a short stroll to centre and falls...........stay there you will not regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words and also for taking the time to write a review. Diane and I both enjoyed welcoming you to our B&B (home) as our guests. It is our pleasure to be able to greet people from different parts of our wonderful world (both near and far!) to the Niagara Falls region. So very glad you enjoyed your time here!
Spending a few days here certainly allowed for the opportunity to view the many scenic surroundings of the area besides "the Falls" ,which you were able to take in. Thanks again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here on our trip to Niagara Falls, Ontario. The hosts were very friendly and helpful with advice on local attractions. Our suite was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was a multi-course feast. One of the best things about staying here is the close proximity to the Niagara River gorge and falls. This stay was also an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Scott and Diane are amazing hosts. Super friendly and very accommodating. The B and B has a lovely charm to it and makes you feel like you are visiting your childhood home. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and offered a wide variety of foods. It was nice that the common area on the main level was open to all guests. I've stayed in bed and Breakfasts prior to this and were confined to our rooms. It was lovely to sit downstairs in the morning with a cup coffee and the complimentary newspaper before heading out for the day. Another bonus is the location to Clifton hill and the falls. It took us 5 minutes to walk to Clifton Hill and the American Falls, and 15- 20 minutes to walk to the Canadian Falls. We are looking forward to staying here again during our next visit to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast for one night this past April and had a WONDERFUL time. The house is beautifully decorated with family heirlooms and antiques with a lot of rich dark wood detail. Scott was very friendly and accommodating to our requests. We stayed in the Blue Room, which has a very comfortable bed and a large adjoining bathroom suite. The downstairs common area is tastefully furnished, with a living room and also a office/den with a mini-refrigerator and water cooler. There are also two other rooms at the BnB - the green and yellow rooms. There was no one else staying at the inn while we were there, so Scott let us take a peek into the other two rooms the next morning - they were both well furnished and came with their own private bathrooms.

Breakfast was served in the dining room family-style and everything was delicious! We had scrambled eggs with cheese, canadian bacon, and home fries, along with freshly baked blueberry muffins! There was also plenty of coffee, tea, and orange juice to go around.

We had originally planned on hitting some of the local wineries near the Niagara-on-the-lake region, but didn't find out until we got there that all of the wineries were closed on Easter Sunday, due to Canadian law. However, we did hear Scott calling some contacts on his phone to check if there were any wineries that might be open. Unfortunately, this was not the case, but we really appreciated Scott for checking for us! Scott gave us some advice on what to see since we wouldn't be able to hit the wineries (which we did on Monday after we checked out). His suggestions were very helpful, and we had a wonderful time with our Sunday afternoon. The falls are about a 10 minute walk from the BnB, and it is a very safe area - we had no qualms about walking around there after dark.

This place is not to be missed; we highly recommend it for your travels! Thanks Scott - we will definitely be back sometime so we can visit more wineries! Your beautiful BnB and hospitality helped make my wife's first visit to Niagara Falls (Canadian side) a memorable one!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank You for taking time to write a review!
Also glad to hear you both had an enjoyable and relaxing getaway here and were also able to enjoy some of the many wineries in the Niagara region on the Monday. I felt badly that they were all closed on that Sunday for Easter, even if there were many other sites you were able to take in, including of course, "The Falls"!
It was a pleasure meeting you both and am looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4467 John Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambiance by the Falls is located on a quiet tree-lined street just minutes from the Falls. With our incredible location, our turn-of-the-century home not only offers you comfortable accommodations at reasonable prices (free parking and full hot breakfast are included), but also gives you easy access to the beautiful scenery of the Niagara River and Falls. Our Guests appreciate the peacefulness of their stay as well as the convenience. Leave your car and take a five minute stroll to the beginning of the Falls, Niagara Cruises boat tour, the Rainbow Bridge, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, as well as many nearby restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list