We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andrea's Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andrea's Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Andrea's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
4286 Simcoe St., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romantic Winter Getaway
Ranked #23 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Catawba, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Andrea was an absolutely wonderful host! We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was more than enough room for our group of 4. You can easily leave the car and walk to many of the attractions or ride the bus as there are stops nearby. The breakfasts were great as well. Thanks for a lovely stay! We'll be back, I'm sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Andrea's B&B in July 2012. We normally stay at one of the big chain hotels in Niagara falls but decided for something different and we are glad we did! Staying at Andrea's was a welcome change and something we will be repeating in the future. Andrea is a welcoming host and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We will definitely staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

A quaint property located near the Falls that I feel needs sprucing up. We booked the Queen room with Victorian decor for 1 night. The room was clean however I found the mattress was too soft. There was a private bathroom down the hall but it is very cramped and the shower tub is not easy to use and has poor drainage. Free parking is available in the rear.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, Owner at Andrea's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I appreciate you explaining how you felt about the room. Sometimes improvements are pointed out more easily by the guests who use the room. Even though the mattress is new, everyone has their own comfort level. I hope that you will visit my B&B again in the near future. Andrea :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I've had the pleasure of staying at Andrea's Bed and Breakfast as a repeat guest in the spring and fall. The Victorian decor is unique and Andrea makes you feel right at home. She is very knowledgable with area information and most helpful about things to see and do while visiting the Falls. Leave your car parked (there is no free parking anywhere in the area of the Falls I learned) as just steps from her B & B is River Road and it's a lovely short walk to your first glimpse of the Falls (surely an angle not seen by many) and on to the famous Clifton Hill; a hub of activity and home to wax museums, gardens, restaurants, Casino Niagara and the Maid of the Mist. It is a full day and then some of sightseeing. Hop on the People Mover and experience all the area has to offer with stops along the Falls, the Whirlpool rapids, Floral Clock, Power Plant and more!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A beautiful, clean and charming B&B. Walking distance to the Falls, Clifton Hill, Casino and Old Downtown Niagara. A scenic trail that follows along the escarpment is just across the street.
All the rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean! Feels like home.

Andrea is a warm and friendly host, always making sure you are comfortable and well fed. She is knowledgeable about all the great things to do in the area.

Would gladly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to have a relaxing Niagara vacation in a beautiful home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romney, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Andrea is great and so is her auspicious little guest house.
It's one thing to be traveling and have a good time when your out and about.
It's an additional boon to find a place you feel as comfortable as home in.
If she has a room take it. :)
Yes, I am biased.
When I've found something I like, I keep going back. That's the feeling at Andrea's.
Details it seems others have described.
Andrea herself is part of the charm of Niagara Falls.
If the opportunity is there, do spend some time with your host.
She is a cosmic citizen.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Andrea's place is walking distances to the falls. Two scenic routes one along the river and the other on the paved path. I did both. great sights along the way. .Also a short walk from the bus or train.. Andrea has all the information you need about the area to make you stay interesting and full of fun. I found that she is warm and very welcoming, willing to help make your stay a great one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andrea's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4286 Simcoe St., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andrea's Niagara Falls Bed and Breakfast offers Special Packages all year. Reserve now so you won't be disappointed. Come indulge yourself in a romantic getaway vacation at the historic Andrea's B&B. A quaint bed and breakfast built in 1892, located in the older, quieter downtown area of Niagara Falls. Andrea followed her dream and established this historic home into a B&B in 1987. Whether you are on business, a traveler looking to meet new people or looking for a romantic getaway, Andrea's B&B can offer you a quiet place to relax for your vacation needs. Located one house up from River Road between the Whirlpool and Rainbow bridges, you can enjoy a beautiful 20-minute walk along the Niagara River Gorge to the Falls, Clifton Hill and Casino Niagara. Only five blocks from the Go Transit, Via Rail and Bus Stations and simply steps away from the WeGo Shuttle Bus stop. Nearby, you will discover the Niagara Parks Trail, which is perfect for biking, walking, jogging or hiking. Enjoy a different breakfast buffet each morning while you relax in the luminous front porch or garden patio in the summer or in the dinning area by the warm and toasty gas fireplace in the winter months. So come and treat yourself to a pleasant stay at our welcoming B&B!* Free Parking, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Private Bath, Free Breakfast, Smoke Free, Fridge, Internet, Cable T.V.* 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Fireplace Suite to celebrate a Wedding, Anniversary, Birthday or Special Occasion. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andrea's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.