We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice get away” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #36 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice get away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We booked a get away deal for two nights. The facility is nice. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we enjoyed the city view.

We did notice that there seemed to be a skeleton staff on duty - one person answering the phone and checking in guests - so it slowed down the process. There also seemed to be a lack of attention to detail. A number of coupons in our package were missing at check in.

The missed details also extended to deficiencies in the cleanliness of the room when we arrived. These were promptly corrected, but the next day there were more missed items in the room ... simple things like the coffee maker and ice bucket.

These minor inconveniences aside, we enjoyed our stay and it was a nice little get away, and a good value in the off season.

Room Tip: If you want a falls view it will cost you more
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear geeEbee,
Thank you for bringing it to our attention the little things that were missed during your time with us. We also believe it is the little details that can make or break a stay. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay despite our staff missing the mark on certain things.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your return.
Kind Regards,

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    633
    346
    161
    116
See reviews for
434
766
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We are a couple who stayed just for Saturday night and founding the hotel to be nice. We had requested a King bed room but upon check-in were told that because of something that had gone wrong with a portion of their rooms the amount of king-bed rooms available were a lot less then usual and so basically we were one of the guests out of luck. They then upgraded us to a 2 queen-bed room with a better view, which we were fine with, just a little disappointed. Found the room to be fine, it was clean and comfortable, and we really enjoyed the location of the hotel being so close to the casino that we didn't eben need to step outside to get to it. Our only complaint is the experience we had with Ruth's Chris steak house that is inside the hotel. We had received two free alcoholic drink vouchers for the restaurant and decided to head down with the intention of redeeming our drinks and looking over the menu at the bar. When we got there we were not greeted at all but decided to just seat ourselves at the bar anyway because that was our intention. Once there, we noticed it wasnt too busy, maybe 10 people sat around it (probably could seat 25). Despite this, we were completely ignored by the bartender. Not sure of her name, but she was a young, petite brunette and very rude. We must have sat there for at least 15 minutes before deciding to get up and just leave without our drinks or staying for a meal. How can someone like that be employeed at a high end establishment and have no manners? We were never greeted, spoken too or even acknowledged even though she had no problem helping a customer on the other side of us who looked to have ordered a meal to the bar. It's disgusting and no one should ever have their evening ruined like we had, so avoid it! Although the hotel was fine, we will never return because of the bartenders rude service and lack of manners.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Emma4990,
Thank you for the great feedback you have provided regarding your experience at Ruth’s Chris. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences.
I have shared your disappointment with the manager of the restaurant so he can further investigate and have a discussion with the bartender you mentioned.
Please be assured this is not a regular occurrence at Ruth’s Chris, all staff members are dedicated to providing superior customer service to all guests.
Please think of the Four Points by Sheraton the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

It was my husband's birthday and we went here with my sister and brother in law for one night's stay. We booked two rooms and asked if they could be adjoining and they accommodated our request. Our rooms were quite large and had lots of storage space and the beds were very comfy. We didn't pay extra for a falls view but in hindsight, we should have; it would've been worth it. There were three onsite restaurants plus a Starbucks. There was an indoor walkway which led to Fallsview Casino and lots of shops. The walk outside to the Falls was very direct. The hill wasn't fun walking back up as it was very steep but we certainly received our fresh air and exercise for the day. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra fee and ask for a Falls view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Suzysews,
I am so happy that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience on your husband’s birthday! It is always a great stay when we are able to accommodate the requests of our guests, I am pleased to see that we were able to fulfill yours.
Please think of us the next time you are looking to get away – maybe for your birthday!
Have a great day,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This place was a mess..ive stayed in 100s of hotels never seen such poor customer service or uncleanliness in my life :( it ranged from a broken phone in the room and blinds to unchanged linens it was horrible....we were moved 3 times before they found a room that had a working phone,tv and clean sheets..and when staff looked at the rooms they said well we are listed as only a 3 star...are u kidding me ...on top of it they don't have staff to move your things u get to tote everything back and forth to the desk and to the rooms every time you are moved :( and for all our trouble they offered us 1/2 off our next stay...I told them to keep it we will NEVER return..DONT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear samantha h,
Please be assured that your experience is not a true reflection of the accommodations and service we provide to our guests. I am truly sorry that you had to change your rooms three times during your time with us, I understand your frustration.
I am shocked to hear of the issues in your guest rooms, this is not the norm for our hotel. I have shared your disappointments with all the departments involved for further review.
Again, my apologies for the upset we have caused you.
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at the Four Points Hotel by Sheraton in Niagara Falls his weekend. Package included a $70.00 voucher for Ruth's Chris Steak House and $10.00 voucher at IHOP. Nice stay although it was VERY PRICY. We had never been to Ruth's before and wanted to try it out. We ordered the five course dinner deal for $89.00 per person. If you want steak in this deal, it costs extra (extra cost starts at $10.00 depending on the cut you order). Dinner was OK, but certainly not worth the final bill of $210.00 (which is after the $70.00 voucher was deducted). We had one glass of wine each (2 in total). No cost added, as we had a gift voucher for two complimentary drinks. I would rather have gone to THE KEG. The morning of our departure we thought of taking advantage of the on site IHOP (to avoid leaving the hotel in the cold). We thought better of it when we say the menu prices for breakfast, $16.99 for bacon and eggs... did not include coffee. We bought a coffee from StarBucks and a Bagel form Tim's instead.

If you stay in the area, watch your bill for something called TIF.

It's called the Tourism Infrastructure Fee. A tax/fee that the area merchants have been charging to help pay for tourism displays, advertising etc. It is automatically added to your bill. HST is also calculated on this fee.

NOTE THIS IS A VOLUNTARY FEE if you wish to pay it. We asked for it to be removed from all our restaurant and hotel bills and we saved $40.00 to $50.00 (TIF plus HST).

Had a nice enough time to go back. We would be more mindful of where we eat.

Good value for the Hotel it self. Poor value for the restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

room: Room was very clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable.Could hear the noise of flushing toilets from room above and room next door, otherwise did not hear anything from hall or other rooms. Rooms had free WiFi with easy access as well as a port station with electrical outlets. Room had coffee maker with coffee.

Toiletries were 3/5 for quality as had to use quite a bit to be effective. On a positive note the toiletries were mounted on the wall, reducing waste but if you were having a bath it was very inconvenient and suggest bring own soap if you prefer a bath to a shower. The shower was very hot with a nice shower head. The tub area has grab bars for assistance.

Heater (& likely air conditioner) was effective but noisy, rather like a car heater which is constantly on unless you physically turn it off. Second night turned it right off in order to sleep.

Hotel Staff: Everyone who worked at the hotel was pleasant including those working the various restaurants. Their attitude and the cleanliness of the hotel is why I rate it a 4/5.

Hotel parking & Transport: Valet parking or on-site parking is $25 a night. There is a parking lot across the street from the hotel which is $15 a night. During the season I could see parking being a premium. WeGo Transportation is available and will take guests to all the tourist attractions and picks up/drops off right outside the back door. I recommend using this to get around as parking can be expensive.

Casino: The casino is easily accessed by a bridge over the road so you don't even have to put outdoor clothes on to get there. There is a shopping Galleria with the Fallsview Casino that has a food court, Tim Hortons & Second Cup.

On Site: There is a Starbucks in the lobby with an extensive area to sit and enjoy. The IHop is also on the Lobby level. On the lower level is East Side Mario;s and Ruth's Chris Steak House (very expensive-not for children or vegetarians). All restaurants are more expensive than you would normally see but that would be because of the prime location.

We selected this hotel because of a package deal they were offering and as a result I found it to be a great value.

Room Tip: Elevators were in their own area so this is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Nice Hotel in Niagara Falls area on the nicer Canadian side of the falls. A quick 5-10 min walk to the falls and even closer to the Casino and a lot of nice eateries and the tower restaurant. Has an iHOP restaurant where breakfast can be had.
No great view of the falls despite the name of the boulevard, as it now has high rises on either side!
Lovely large rooms with decent amenities and bath area. Reasonably quick check in and out! Good value for money and close enough to the falls with a parking area close by.
We were there for the 4th of July weekend and despite the crowds, it was a good overall experience.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms seem to face away from the falls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear PuneetDhar,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, it is great to see that after all this time we still have left an imprint in your mind. We take pride in ensuring that every guest leaves our hotel 100% satisfied!
I hope you are able to visit the beautiful Niagara Falls in the winter and pay our hotel another visit!
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview is connected to Fallsview Casino/Dragonfly Nightclub by indoor walkway. Our hotel is near Maid of theMist boat ride and Scotia Bank Convention Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.