We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #38 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Many thanks to Jason on the front desk. We had accidentally booked on the American side and there we were at the end of a long day, standing in the lobby of the Canadian Sheraton. Jason took the problem in hand and in no time we were checked-in and in our room. Close to the casino (boy I wish there was an elevator or escalator on the way back to the hotel from the casino). Love having a Starbucks on premise but wish there were microwaves and refrigerators in the room. Other than that, an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get a room with a view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear TravelingGrammy2011,

I am happy to hear that in the end everything worked out perfectly for you! What a stressful situation to be in, and what a relief for you that the front desk agent was able to find a room for your party. Thank you for taking the time to write a review highlighting our amazing staff member!

Warmest Regards,

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    575
    322
    155
    106
See reviews for
402
703
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

In the day that I arrived it was extremely busy. But the front desk staff were very efficient. We had our room upgraded for free which was really nice. The hotel room was very clean and spacious. It was also in walking distance to the Skylon Tower where we had our dinner reservations. The only downside to this hotel I that you had to pay $15 + tax to park ACROSS the street. Not nice when it's cold and rainy :-(

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear TriniSultress,

Thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful experience with us. We truly appreciate hearing back from our guest’s when they enjoyed themselves.

Please think about staying with us again when you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

after a drive to Manhattan and Washington D.C. we all ended up a one night stay at this hotel.
You'll have to drive around to find the entrance to the lobby not at Niagara Falls Blvd. We were assigned rooms that were really beautiful. The complimentary coffee bad is cute. The only negative is that there was no fridge. We had some leftover food which we just left at the table.
Overall, the location is right with IHOP and Ruth's Steak House just below it.

Room Tip: Don't patronize the 6.99 all you can eat breakfast you see right across the hotel. The name of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here last weekend for a cycling event. The desk folks were helpful and accommodated my late checkout request.

The young ladies working at the in house Starbucks didn't seem to want to serve any customers, actually didn't seem to really want to be there.

The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The room we had was a little weird because the tub and sink were exposed but the shower and toilet was enclosed in a small closet.

Lastly at 2am some idiot in an adjacent room started screaming. I guess that's what you'd expect in Niagara falls for the $109 dollars I paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had it not been for the sink they would not fix, the hairs on the bathroom floor or the stuff on the bathroom wall, this could have been a great hotel. This is a Great location and the "city view" room was large, had a comfortable bed and a nice view of the area. The staff was very friendly (not efficient, but friendly). The sink was very slow to drain, but after reporting the problem two days in a row, they finally had someone come to the room while we were out and stopped it up completely. When we returned late that night and discovered their handy work it was too late at night and we were leaving the next morning...maybe the next people in this room will have better luck. A TWO DAY STOP (or push it to three) is ample to see the area. "THE BEAUTIFUL FALLS", expensive "t-shirts" and a "casino", not much else.

Room Tip: make sure the room is what you expect, or change rooms. Don't wait for service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear 50-and-retired,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you had to endure. Please be assured that our maintenance team responds to and corrects all guest issues. If there is a situation where they could not fix a issue they would let the guest know and the front desk manager know, in hopes of finding a solution to ensure you leave our hotel happy.

Thank you for your feedback, I will be sharing your comments with our team to further investigate where we fell short in making sure your stay was perfect.

Kind Regards,

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was disappointed that I was not in a room in full view of the falls. The hotel is Fallsview so I expected it to be in full view of the falls Room was very comfortable and check in was a breeze.
Parking was a little difficult but you could park across the street for much less.unless you have to have valet service

Room Tip: You must request a falls view when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Seibert R,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton, we truly appreciate your business. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the view from your guest room. Thankfully you didn’t let this dampen your vacation and you were still able to enjoy the rest of your time with us.

Please think of us the next time your travels include Niagara Falls!

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was fine, neither amazing nor dirty and disgusting. Since we ended up doing about 25 hours of walking in 3 days, the jacuzzi tub was amazing. I hate rooms that have the sink separate from the toilet/shower. After I shower, I have to touch the door handle which means I have to wash my hands again. Weird set up. The bed was too soft and didn't provide any kind of support for my back. The decor was slightly dingy. The room also had no mini fridge so no where to stash stuff :(. If City view means looking at a generator and an asphalt roof then they must have a different meaning for view. Go if you want average rooms. Skip it if you want something better than average for the price (views, service, rooms, etc.) Peeve 1: $15/day for parking... are you kidding me?? Peeve 2: On Fallsview but the actual front of the hotel (i.e.) parking is on the other side... confusing on a busy street.

Room Tip: Don't pick a city view... see review above
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear AverageLooksGood,

I am very upset to hear what you thought of our hotel, all of our staff works extremely hard to ensure that every guests experience is a memorable one – in a positive way. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations.

I hope you would give the Four Points by Sheraton another chance to ‘wow’ you.

Warmest Regards,

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview is connected to Fallsview Casino/Dragonfly Nightclub by indoor walkway. Our hotel is near Maid of theMist boat ride and Scotia Bank Convention Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.