We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #35 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, convenient and great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfy! There was also an indoor connection to the casino which made it very convenient since i travelled with my grandmother. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

I found out that you can save money in their parking lot if you signed up for the casino card. Just make sure you play a couple of rounds in the casino , then you can park for free or for low price:)

Overall great stay! Would go again!

Room Tip: Clean comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear KaraJ881,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such wonderful comments about your stay – it’s always great to hear that our guest’s enjoy themselves during their travels. I am delighted that you had a great time!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when your travels include Niagara Falls!

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    631
    346
    161
    115
See reviews for
434
765
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked a stay here from their website that included some coupons ($60 to Ruth Chris, $10 to Ihop 2 drink tickets for East Side Marios and $25 in slot play at the casino).

It was a bit difficult at first because they typed my name wrong so I never got a confirmation number but after a few phone conversations got that worked out. We wanted to stay for the weekend but they couldn't extend that promo to the Saturday night. I went on their website and found the Saturday rate was different by a few cents so I had to book another reservation.

Check-in on Friday night was mass chaos. Despite the fact that I am a platinum member and had a separate line it still took over an hour for the whole process. Partly because despite the fact when I called ahead of time ot make sure our reservations for both nights were linked they hadn't been. After finally getting all set and up to the room we found we got 2 queen beds. Even though at check-in I went out of my way twice to confirm it was 1 King. So after hauling all our stuff up the stairs we had to haul it all back down to go through it again.

I could see check-in was a huge problem for other people as well, long lines of angry people and screaming kids. Not exactly the romantic weekend away I was hoping for.

The hotel itself is very oddly laid out. 3 different elevator banks, lots of twisting winding areas. Just all seems very poorly planned and laid out.

The room itself was fine (the AC was broken on the first night and they didn't get anyone there to fix it until Saturday so our first night was a bit of a scorcher). The room had a jacuzzi tub which was nice but the views from this hotel are lacking in general. If you want a great view from the room would book the other Sheraton, or even one of the Marriots that have better views of the falls.

IHOP is more than double the cost of any other IHOP i have ever been to (this is not an exaggeration either). I was at an IHOP a few months ago and for a certain sandwich meal there it was $6.99. For that exact same meal at this IHOP was $16.99. Just an fyi, I saw a ton of people go in there take one look at the menu and bolt.

We also had a coupon for Ruth Chris. We went there for dinner on Saturday night. The meal there was excellent! It is an expensive steakhouse, but the difference in price from that of a regular Ruth Chris is negligible so I would actually say going here was better than going to the IHOP and feeling ripped off.

The pool area of this hotel is nice, but it is rather small (deepest part is about 3.5 feet) and there are lots of kids in there as well so it can be a bit bothersome if you're trying to go for a work out.

You can save yourself some money by parking across the street at the casino. There is a covered walkway to the lobby from the 5th level of the parking garage, Parking there is free if you get a PAC card from the casino. Better than paying the $12 a night for uncovered parking across the street from the hotel or $20 a night for valet.

Overall it was an ok stay. If we got similar offers with vouchers we would consider staying here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel in February as the result of purchasing a package. The weekend was a disappointment, starting with the fact that we could not use the voucher after having previously checked with the hotel and been told we could. Paid hotel parking was outdoors across the street and we had to walk a block outside to our car and then shovel it out. The staff was less than helpful. This was a real surprise since we had previously always had positive experiences with Sheraton properties.
Since we still had the voucher and the hotel itself was in a great location with great beds and a nice pool area, we decided to give it another chance for one night in April. Our experience could not have been more different than the February experience. We did use the free parking (indoor) at the casino, which is connected to the hotel with a covered walkway. On this visit we found everything else at the hotel much better. The package components were ready on arrival, staff was friendly and helpful and when we had to stay a second night due to an ice storm, we were given an excellent rate. The front desk person was exceptionally helpful.
I would now recommend this hotel to friends but suggest that if you have a voucher or package you double check before arrival to make sure that what you thought you were going to get is what you will get.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Me3SHOPPER,

I am happy to see that we were able to impress you this time around! I am so glad to see that our staff provided you with the quality service that you deserve and that we boast. Thank you for returning and for giving us this opportunity to gain you as a valued customer!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel for a mini overnight getaway, our first after the birth of our second child. We enjoy staying at Sheraton properties and this one was extra appealing with its centralized location. We read some reviews prior to staying and were very nervous based on what some of the other reviewers shared, but lo and behold, OUR experience turned out to be outstanding!!! From the time we arrived and pulled in, valet greeted us with a smile, and the friendly service didn't stop there -- front desk, housekeeping, the IHOP restaurant -- everyone we ran into was smiling and helpful. Our bed was like sleeping on a cloud, the room was spotless and the gym facilities were awesome (new equipment, lots of TV's, well lit), and the best part was that everything was within walking distance! We highly recommend this hotel for either couples looking to getaway or families ... next time I think we'll bring the kids!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our stay at the Sheraton was quite nice. The hotel is centrally located in Niagara Falls. We were close to good restaurants, the Casino, Clifton Hill and the falls were a short walk away. As an added bonus there is an IHOP in the lobby. The hotel also included free Wi-Fi.

The room was spacious. We had a King sized bed and a baby crib in the room and there was still plenty of space to move around. The bathroom was an average size. The room was also very clean.

I have only two complaints. The first is the low showerhead. For a tall guy like me, it made taking a shower very difficult. My 2nd complaint and biggest beef is the $20 per day parking charge for outdoor parking. Ripoff! The hotel also had a $12 per day parking lot across the street.

For the price and location you could not go wrong. Clean, affordable and central makes the Sheraton Fallsview a good place to stay at.

Room Tip: Higher city view rooms actually have good view of falls. Ask for the top floor (12th).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Gcmaple,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, we value your business. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and that you were able to make good use of your time in Niagara Falls.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the low showerheads – I will share your thoughts with our maintenance team, we are always looking for ways to improve our guest’s satisfaction.

Please think of choosing our hotel in the future, when your plans include Niagara Falls,

Warmest Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A hotel with a horrible layout...staff are ok. I stay at lots of Sheraton's and this is by best satisfactory... Access to casino is great...parking is a little expensive for parking across the street in what is normally empty

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Rosslynn D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback. I am disappointed to learn that we didn’t “wow” you.

We feel that our parking rates are fair in comparison to our area hotels, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the prices. We will review our prices again.

Please give our hotel another chance, I am confident that our excellent staff will impress you with their service.

Sincerely,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for our spring break getaway and it was wonderful. The price was semi-affordable but pretty pricey after taxes/parking/etc. It increased the price a large percentage--- however, it was worth it for the several nights we were there. We could BARELY see the falls from our "fallsview" room. It was still lovely though. However if I go back again, I'd stay in a hotel closer with a less-obstructed view. The service was wonderful and they offer a $5 Starbucks voucher for every morning that you forego maid service. We had a room by the elevators and noise was never really a problem. The hotel is very respectable, clean, friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview is connected to Fallsview Casino/Dragonfly Nightclub by indoor walkway. Our hotel is near Maid of theMist boat ride and Scotia Bank Convention Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.