We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #38 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Booked on hotels.com for one night. Beds were extremely comfortable. Room was nice. TV was lacking. No fridge in room, nothing special. View was OK, but obstructed. Bathroom rather small for such a nice hotel. Vanity was in the small room. Good wifi signal. Good location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear TNVolMary,

Thank you for choosing to be our guest at the Four Points by Sheraton, we truly appreciate your business. It is great to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We do offer plenty of extra amenities that can be sent to your guest room; free of charge. Just a few little extra’s in case you ever forget something.
A mini-fridge can be sent up to a guest room; for a nominal fee.

We hope to see you in the near future!
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    574
    322
    155
    106
See reviews for
401
703
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The room was large, the beds very comfortable and the view could not have been better. However, in some details the hotel falls short. Paper cups are provided for coffee or tea instead of china mugs, there is no refrigerator, the cosmetics are of less than average quality, and there is not even the tiniest possibility of letting in some fresh air from the outside. The windows are solid.
Having breakfast included would have been nice. Since I have food allergies, I asked for only coffee, butter and jam (brought my own bread) - the waitress at IHOP had to get permission for this exception but in the end charged me 12.99 for just those three items. If you have breakfast within a hotel, the service should be more accommodating.
The jacuzzi and the swimming pool were a delight to visit during the cold weather.

Room Tip: The higher floors guarantee a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Seryna,

I like the clever title; I wish it said 5 points for 4 points! Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we appreciate the candid comments. I will be passing on all of your suggestions to our department heads; we are always looking for new ways to improve our guest’s satisfaction.

Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Refuse to pay the local tourist tax -- You don't have to pay it!!

We came into Niagara via bus from Toronto and checked that the hotel was 4km away and offered no pick up service. Taxi to the hotel was $15.00 which we thought was steep.

Check in was quick and easy and was given a room on the 10th floor and when we looked out of the window we could see both the casino and the falls. As a SPG member used to be put on a SPG floor but perhaps 4 points does not offer this? Only one free bottle of water in the room and the room was for 2 people.

Room was fine but nothing special - Pool was nice but cold and the gym looked good but did not use.

We had the Ruth Chris offer but only used it for one of the two nights - See my review of Ruth Chris.

If we could do this again I would have stayed in a Hampton Inn with a comp breakast as the vouchers really had no use to them.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Redsoxowen,

Thank you for sharing your opinions with us, we appreciate all of our guest’s feedback, as it helps our team group and develop. Our hotel does not offer any transportation to any bus stations or airports, I am sorry that you felt the cab ride over was a little pricey.
Our hotel does offer SPG floors, I regret that the front desk was not able to accommodate your party and place you on a SPG floor. The front desk agents do work extremely hard to ensure that all of our SPG members on placed on these floors, but at times we do have numerous SPG members staying with us.
Our front desk is staffed 24/7, so if you ever need an extra bottle of water, please dial “0” and someone will gladly deliver one to your room.

Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great value for $105 CDN per night with good value coupons for area restaurants. Room was very nice and pillows were to die for.
Great location and value. Very popular hotel typical of most Sheraton hotels.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear LarryD,

We appreciate the love for our hotel! I am very happy that our rooms and location exceeded your expectations. I am pleased to hear that our signature Four Points comfort bed and pillows made quite an impression on you – they are to die for!

We look forward to hosting your next vacation to Niagara Falls,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We just came from a night stay at this hotel, we had a very good experience at this hotel. We booked city view 2 queen size bedroom. We arrived at the hotel around 5pm, there was line but it moved quickly, the staff we meet at the reception was professional and friendly, our room is in the 10 th floor and its spacious and modern with a nice view over looking the Casino. We used the pool and found the pool water temp is kind of cold and one of the 2 hot tubes is closed. The guest service follow up with us to check if everything's are ok after we placed a call to check the tv in our room....good service... Definitely we will come to this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Abbssi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, your business is appreciated. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful check-in experience and that your room met your expectations. Thank you for recognizing that our staff is working extra hard to ensure every guest has a memorable time – I am pleased to see that you received a call back after you experienced some issues with the television in your room.

We look forward to hosting your next trip to Niagara Falls!

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton at the beginning of March break with a travelzoo coupon deal including $70 for on site Ruth Chris Steakhouse, $20 off site Outback Steakhouse, $15 IHOP on site and 2 day WEGO passes for 2. We upgraded to the falls view for $30 more, and had a wonderful view on the 16th floor. Checking in was a bit of a lineup because of the holiday, but the front desk was fast, and efficient. There are computers and free coffee at certain times in the lobby. The room was nice with king bed, as requested, coffee maker, and shower amenities, hair dryer etc., although there was no refrigerator in this room.
We found, like others who have reviewed, that the coupon deals for the resteraunts aren't really worth it, although our meal was delicious at Ruth Chris, it was way over our $70 coupon, as you pay extra for each side dish, although they were generous helpings. It's worth while to obtain a "fireside" booth, as we were seated in the middle and wait staff was constantly walking past us the whole meal. We did use the IHOP for breakfast, and found also high prices for that, so we opted out of our Outback coupons in favour of obtaining a window seat closest to the Falls at Elements, in the Table Rock. We had amazing appetizers and shared an amazing desert there, enjoying a leisurely 2 hours staring at the Falls while we savoured every bite.
We did also get a Starbucks coffee, on site, for the road, but it too is over priced, although good.
It s nice to have the convenience of walking indoors to the various places to eat and shop but the best convenience is use of the provided WEGO passes. We made use of these to go and visit down by the brink of the falls and have our meal at Elements, as mentioned above.
Parking is $12 self park across the road from the Sheraton. There are 2 Sheratons in Niagara Falls, so make sure you know which one you are booked at!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Blondie577,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the candid feedback you provided. We are happy to see that you had a fast and efficient check-in experience and that our hotel amenities exceeded your expectations.

I am pleased that you enjoyed Ruth’s Chris restaurant, they do serve amazing food! I regret that you found the menu prices a little high.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It's been a while since I last stayed at this hotel. Liked it before, like it even more now. The rooms were clean as usual. The white sheets looked fresh and clean. Bed was comfy and so were pillows. Lots of storage spaces with the canvas containers they fitted into the unit under the TV.

Looks to me that the hotel has adopted an environmentally friendly approach by installing dispensers with body wash, shampoo and conditioner in their shower. Some may find this convenient rather than having to deal with soap bars and little bottles of shampoo etc.

Another feature I loved was the complimentary inroom wireless access which most hotels charged a fee for. Even better, they had few computers in the registration area with a printer as well. This is great for people who need access to a computer and printer.

Swimming pool was comparatively smaller and had a strong chlorine smell.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear SammieMiche,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about our hotel! We are so pleased that our hotel exceeds your expectations, from our guest rooms to our complimentary internet we offer in the lobby; equipped with printers.

Thank you for noticing the direction our hotel is taking, a more environmentally friendly approach. We have stopped putting guest folios under the door; instead we are emailing them to our guests. We have changed our dispenser in our rooms, as you have mentioned - just to name a few!

We look forward to hosting your next visit to Niagara Falls!

Dana Albano

,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview is connected to Fallsview Casino/Dragonfly Nightclub by indoor walkway. Our hotel is near Maid of theMist boat ride and Scotia Bank Convention Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.