We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mid-week getaway hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great mid-week getaway hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were going to be in the Niagara Falls area and low and behold there was an e-mail from our SPG rewards which offered rooms at this hotel. While we did not book online, we did get a good rate. Unfortunately a "Fallsview" room which we really wanted, was much more expensive so we just booked a regular room. Our room was very spacious and apparently had been recently updated as all the furniture looked modern and new. The beds were very comfy too. Our only negative on the room was the lack of a microwave and fridge. Perhaps they are available for the asking? Also of interest, is that parking is not free. I suggest checking the rate and adding that to the cost of your room when making a decision as to where to stay in the falls. Personally, I liked this hotel and that would not stop me from staying there again.
We also liked that the hotel was conveniently connected to the casino as it was very cold outside. We did not eat dinner at the hotel but decided to go to IHOP for breakfast due to the cold and snow. My oh my, that was the most expensive IHOP on the planet. My husband had won $50 at the casino and it did not cover our breakfast! While the food was good, in retrospect, I would bundle up and brave the cold before paying that hefty price again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear TravelingGrammy,

Thank you for your loyalty to the SPG program and for choosing to stay with us. Our hotel has recently been renovated, thank you for taking notice! A lot of hard work went into updating our rooms so they have a modern feel, we are quite proud of them. Unfortunately our guest rooms do not come with mini-fridges, they are available to guests, for a nominal fee.

I am pleased that our location and amenities exceeded your expectations. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Niagara Falls.

Sincerely,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    546
    314
    152
    102
See reviews for
389
670
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is ideal for a winter stay as bridge connects to Fallsview so dont have to bother with coats etc. Very nice hotel with lovely spacious rooms, plenty of places to eat including Eastside Marios and I.Hop.It was nice to relax in lobby area with a Starbucks coffee. Staff are all very friendly would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Tish the Dish,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our restaurants, star bucks and guest rooms. It sounds that you had a great time while you were with us. We are glad to hear you would definitely come back; we are excited to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here one night for a mini getaway. Checkin was a breeze. Front desk receptionist was very professional, efficient and pleasant. Lobby was very busy due to March Break crowd. The room is on the small side. There's a strong smell of chemical/cleaning agent. No fridge. We got a partial view of the falls on the 7th floor. Starbucks on site which is good. However, the drinks were almost $2 more expensive(!!) than Toronto. Swimming pool area is nice and warm. Strong smell of chloride. The hotel is connected to the casino. Great location if you want to gamble. Parking is extra which is standard in the area.
Not sure if I would stay here again as competition is fierce. Lots of choices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Constance905,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we know there are a lot of hotels in Niagara Falls to choose from. I am glad to see that overall you had a decent stay, but disappointed that we did not impress you.
I hope that you had a great night sleep in our Four Points signature comfort bed and maybe our beds alone would entice you to stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel is excellent, but do not use the restaurant coupons. The onsite restaurant (Ruth's Chris Steakhouse), charges $10 each extra for potatoes & vegs, so that the cheapest meal is $52 just for the entree. If you want a decent steak entree, it costs $75. We received $60 in coupons for 2 entrees & even then our bill after using the coupon was more than you would pay at Casey's. IHOP is the same, their $20 coupon for 2 just means that you would pay double what you would pay anywhere else & the coupon just makes it the same as anywhere else. Instead, go across the road for their $6.99 all you can eat breakfast.
Parking at the hotel is expensive & lousy. We paid $12 to park across the road & had to cross mud to get to it.

Room Tip: Do not eat on site. Park under the Casino for $5 a day & walk through the covered walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Adzy40,

We are so pleased that you had such a great stay with us! Our dedicated staff works hard to ensure this and they appreciate the positive comments.

In regards to our restaurants on-site, I am sorry that you were unhappy with the menu prices, but happy to see you were able to find a suitable restaurant to meet your needs. Ruth’s Chris offers a fine dining experience and the prices do reflect that.

Thank you for the review,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here in February for a romantic getaway to Niagara Falls. We stayed in the whirlpool suite--what a treat! The room was huge, and we had beautiful views all around, both of the city and of the falls. The bathroom area was so modern and fun! Sleeping was no problem as the bed was extremely comfortable, too. Because the hotel has an indoor, covered walkway to the Fallsview Casino, you never have to go outside to get to shopping, eating, and gambling. This proved to be such a convenience, especially in February when we visited. I will say that there was a teen hockey conference at the time, so the hotel was fairly full, and at times the teens were noisy, but this can't be blamed on the hotel really. Our interactions with the staff were great; they were helpful and accommodating. They even helped us get around the city by giving us directions. It was very easy to walk to the falls and other attractions from the hotel, which was also great. Overall, we had a wonderful stay here. This hotel is extremely convenient and centrally-located in the city. We would definitely return next time we visit Niagara Falls!

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room and it was large & sunny! We also were high-up in the building which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Amber and Matt T,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer as well as our convenient location. Our covered walkway is a great way to beat the winter chill – I am happy that you were able to utilize this feature.

We appreciate all your comments regarding the staff at our hotel; it is nice to know that our hard work and dedication is shining through.

Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The location was great for us, close to what we needed; casino, Starbucks, restaurants, falls a walk away, etc.
W were disappointed that a hot tub room didn't include a fridge. The room was clean for the most part but a little small and crammed. Service was very good otherwise.
Although we didn't realize until the morning, one of the recycle bins that we used for icing our wine had a unpackaged condom in it ... Nasty discovery. It was green in a blue box not sure how the cleaners missed it. That was a poor way to end an otherwise great experience.
Not sure we'll go back for that reason alone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed one night in Room 1818 on the top floor. The Fallsview was awesome! The room was a bit small but the view more than compensates for it. We were visiting with vouchers to the Casino, Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and IHOP. They were all excellent. Special mention goes to the steakhouse, the interior decor and design is very special - highly recommended for your special occasion/ celebration.

The Casino is connected to the hotel through the Skybridge, so you can stay completely indoors while walk to the Casion which is a definite plus (esp during winter). Excellent hotel, highly recommended for your travels to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Skotumk,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments – it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of the coupons you received – we have some great promotions on now!

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview is connected to Fallsview Casino/Dragonfly Nightclub by indoor walkway. Our hotel is near Maid of theMist boat ride and Scotia Bank Convention Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.