We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My hotel of choice for Family or Business when in Niagara Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #38 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My hotel of choice for Family or Business when in Niagara Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Convenient location. Bridge to Casino is very handy. The room I stayed in looked like it had been rennovated and was very comfortable. I ate at the East Side Marios and the IHOP and the service at both were very good. prices a little higher than equivalent restaurants in other cities but that is Niagara Falls even in the off season. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Only pick Fallsview in off season if you have plenty of time in daylight to view as in the winter it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Tombstone54,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments with us. I am pleased to hear that East Side Mario’s and IHOP restaurant’s within the hotel met your standards! I will be sure to pass on the compliments to their managers. We love being connected to the Fallsview Casino by a covered walkway, happy to see you were able to make use of this extra perk.
We look forward to hosting your next vacation!

Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    575
    323
    155
    106
See reviews for
402
704
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed at the Four Points this past weekend with my boyfriend and we loved this hotel. The bedding was comfortable and CLEAN! The bathrooms had shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers in the shower which was extremely convientant. They had nice flat screens and a coffee marker in the rooms that actually brewed coffee. The view from this room was also pretty great. Mind you we were on the 18th floor in tower b and you could see the falls perfectly. The front desk had a bit of a line up at time but thats normal with any hotel in the Falls. In the hotel itself there is a wonderful breakfast place that is packed in the mornings. That place is called ihop. There is also 2 dinner places. One being a steakhouse (I forget the name) and the other being Eastside Marios which is an italian restaurant. Great place for families. Over all I would definatly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear JessRebbs,

Thank you for taking the time to post numerous positive comments about our hotel! I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the amenities in the room, and that you had a great sleep in our signature Four Comfort bed.
Please make sure you think of our hotel, if you visit Niagara Falls again!

Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We booked the hotel though a travel site and received a credit to Ruth's Chris that was emailed to me as a coupon. We showed the coupon on my phone to the polite representative at check-in and simply had to sign something saying we authorize incidentals to be charged to my credit card. We enjoyed the room and our dinner at Ruth's Chris. Obviously, we charged the dinner to our room so the Four Points could issue the credit but when we went to check-out, we were very rudely told that no credit from the hotel would be offered because we were supposed to use a voucher at the restaurant before paying. However, we were never given a voucher by the hotel. The unbelievably inhospitable manager, Sarah, said "I know that employee (that checked you in) and she wouldn't have forgotten to give you the voucher." I'm an experienced traveler but have never been called a liar by hotel employees before. Surely I'm not expected to know what the hotel's procedures are and simple followed her staff's instructions. I asked her to check the cameras or their records to prove that we never received a voucher but Sarah said our only options were to take it up with customer service or the restaurant (which didn't do anything wrong). Despite an hour of being spoken down to, we remained professional and courteous until Sarah simply turned her back to us and walked away. When we said we weren't finished, she muttered "well, I have nothing else to say" then hid in the back while I called her superior then my credit card company. It's a real shame that our otherwise pleasant experience was ruined by this very poor manager.

Room Tip: Niagara Falls is a weekend town. As the weekend approaches, prices skyrocket. Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Camille M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us.
Please accept our most sincere apologies; we are truly sorry that your encounter with our manager was not within Four Points by Sheraton standards, and that this encounter ruined your stay. Your comments regarding the interaction between you and the manager have been noted and are alarming. This certainly does not represent the usual high level of customer service we provide. Rest assured, we will review your comments with our staff members and use this as a learning tool to further their development.

Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed there with my daughter for 1 night on a Tuesday night. Check in was smooth. We got into our room on the 16th floor. TV in the room was not working. Called down for service and the maintenance man came right away. Since they couldn't fix the TV, they switched our room. Hotel is excellent location to the casino. Takes about less than 10 minutes to get down from the room and walking through the enclosed walkway to the casino. Bed was comfortable. No issues to really complain about. Good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Pico46,

Thank you for posting feedback about our hotel. I am happy to see that you were able to use one of our special features during your stay. Our covered walk way is a convenient feature for guests during these chilly winter months. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a great hotel if your looking to visit Niagara Falls. The rooms are newly decorated, very spacious and always spotless. The location is great - close to all major attractions and attached to the casino!

Their customer service is incredible - the front desk staff are so friendly and accommodating.

I will only stay at this hotel when visiting the falls as its the best value with the nicest rooms and best location!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear CvM44,

We appreciate you talking the time to post such positive comments – it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We recently have undergone an extensive renovation and we are glad to see that our efforts were worth it.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We tried this hotel instead of our usual Hilton as we wantedto particiapte in the deal for the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. The hotel room was dirty, old and not appealing. Woke up following morning and saw that we had slept in sheets that had small splats of blood on them! NOT IMPRESSED!!! Gross _ Never again! We assumed with the hotel being attached to the new casino it would be relatively updated as it holds the "Sheraton" name. It was aweful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear TammyM,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept my apologies for the condition of the room and the lack of cleanliness. Your honest criticism will help our housekeeping department, in their efforts to make sure every room is up to Four Points by Sheraton standards. We are currently in the process of updating all of our guest rooms, to have a modern feel.
Please do not let this isolated incident deter you from choosing our hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our group of friends had rented rooms at the Four Points in Niagara Falls on Feb 23, 2013, across from Fallsview Casino. We had 4 rooms in total, none were on the same floor, they were actually in separate towers....and by no means was that a concern at all. The beds looked great, clean and comfortable and the room had the basic necessities of what one would expect from a standard double room. No complaints there. What is extremely alarming is that this hotel found it acceptable to rent out rooms that were very recently renovated and not properly ventilated from the toxic carpet glue and wall paper glue that was used in the renovation.

We were hit with the scent immediately upon entering our room. We couldn't immediately distinguish the exact nature, as we typically stray from sniffing glue like most other people. We shut off the heating, thinking it was coming from the central air and opened up the windows as much as it would allow. We left the room shortly thereafter to meet up with the rest of our friends and go out for dinner an drinks. We came back to the room shortly after two, only to be hit with the stench once again, and this time with a vengeance. After only being in the room for 10 mins, some of us got headaches, others felt their throats scratching. We reported this to the front desk, and they informed us that the entire hotel was booked up and there were no other rooms available. We escalated to management, who also confirmed that we could not be moved to another room due to lack of availability. After some time, our room was visited by a maintenance worker and the manager herself to investigate the smell. Both confirmed that the odour was from the recent renovations, in particular the glue used in setting the new carpet and wall paper. The manager offered to set us up in a room at the Radisson, and in hind sight we should have probably accepted the offer. At the time, we were so upset at the circumstances that we just decided to stick it out for 3-4 hours with the open windows. One of the girls with asthma was set up on a cot in one of the other rooms. In the end, our odour room was comped by management, which was appreciated given the circumstance, but a small consolation for what we endured. We woke up with raspy throats and freezing from the open windows in the month of February.

I strongly believe that Michelle, the manager, did her best to offer a solution once the issue was raised. However, the bigger problem is that the hotel found it acceptable to make these rooms available when they were not guest-ready, which makes me wonder in what areas are operational standards and service compromised? This is the reason for my low rating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Zoey D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me at 905-357-5200 so we may discuss this further.

Kind Regards,
Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview is connected to Fallsview Casino/Dragonfly Nightclub by indoor walkway. Our hotel is near Maid of theMist boat ride and Scotia Bank Convention Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.