We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unacceptable by any standard” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unacceptable by any standard”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our group of friends had rented rooms at the Four Points in Niagara Falls on Feb 23, 2013, across from Fallsview Casino. We had 4 rooms in total, none were on the same floor, they were actually in separate towers....and by no means was that a concern at all. The beds looked great, clean and comfortable and the room had the basic necessities of what one would expect from a standard double room. No complaints there. What is extremely alarming is that this hotel found it acceptable to rent out rooms that were very recently renovated and not properly ventilated from the toxic carpet glue and wall paper glue that was used in the renovation.

We were hit with the scent immediately upon entering our room. We couldn't immediately distinguish the exact nature, as we typically stray from sniffing glue like most other people. We shut off the heating, thinking it was coming from the central air and opened up the windows as much as it would allow. We left the room shortly thereafter to meet up with the rest of our friends and go out for dinner an drinks. We came back to the room shortly after two, only to be hit with the stench once again, and this time with a vengeance. After only being in the room for 10 mins, some of us got headaches, others felt their throats scratching. We reported this to the front desk, and they informed us that the entire hotel was booked up and there were no other rooms available. We escalated to management, who also confirmed that we could not be moved to another room due to lack of availability. After some time, our room was visited by a maintenance worker and the manager herself to investigate the smell. Both confirmed that the odour was from the recent renovations, in particular the glue used in setting the new carpet and wall paper. The manager offered to set us up in a room at the Radisson, and in hind sight we should have probably accepted the offer. At the time, we were so upset at the circumstances that we just decided to stick it out for 3-4 hours with the open windows. One of the girls with asthma was set up on a cot in one of the other rooms. In the end, our odour room was comped by management, which was appreciated given the circumstance, but a small consolation for what we endured. We woke up with raspy throats and freezing from the open windows in the month of February.

I strongly believe that Michelle, the manager, did her best to offer a solution once the issue was raised. However, the bigger problem is that the hotel found it acceptable to make these rooms available when they were not guest-ready, which makes me wonder in what areas are operational standards and service compromised? This is the reason for my low rating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Zoey D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me at 905-357-5200 so we may discuss this further.

Kind Regards,
Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    563
    321
    155
    105
See reviews for
398
688
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stay in Niagara quite often and decided to try this property as it connects to the Casino. Fair price, however they rent to large groups of young rowdy people (most go to the DragonFly Disco) or are there for a stag. We stayed Feb. 23rd. There were 4 rooms surrounding us (all young guys - approx 4 - 6 per room). The noise began around 1:30 am with doors continuously slamming and loud partying in the hallway. We finally called the front desk at 3:00 am who said they would send security. The quiteness lasted for about 10 minutes once security left and then continued on. So, no sleep at all. We went down and spoke to someone at the front desk in the morning, who just said - sorry, but there was nothing they could do. Very disappointed and will be writing to Sheraton Head Offie.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel are quieter!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear MissPiggyBaseball,

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable relaxing getaway. We try our very best to make sure all guests keep the noise levels down. We have security available 24/7 to handle these unforeseen situations. Rest assured that your comments have been passed onto the Hotel Management Staff, to prevent other guests leaving feeling the way you felt. Please feel free to contact me at 905-357-5200 to discuss this matter further. I sincerely hope you would be open to staying with us in the near future, and this isolated incident does not deter you from our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Purchased a NIagara Fallsview Christmas gift card for my husband 2 yrs. ago. Decided to get away for the Family Day weekend and finally cash in the voucher. Booked at your hotel a Falls view, deluxe with king bed and jacuzzi at a cost of $299 for 1 night. Not impressed with the room. Pictures on the web very deceiving. Walked in and bed looked very messy. Advertise water in room, only 1 bottle for 2 people? not a luxury suite by any means. Spent $550 in Vegas for 3 nights at the Bellaggio in a truly luxurious room. I was upset this week when I read an ad you have for Feb. rooms starting at $105, vouchers for restaurants, passes to attractions, upgrade $10 for whirlpool, $20 for Fallsview room? Why was I not advised of this? Waited so long for a special weekend away. Left disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear 509Fiore,

I am sorry to hear that your special getaway left you feeling disappointed. Our front desk staff works hard to ensure that every guest has a relaxing uncomplicated stay. They are on hand 24/7 to ensure our guests are satisfied; you can call them anytime for extra amenities. Please check our website often, as we are always offering new and exciting promotions.

Sincerely,

Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Upon perusing negative reviews of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview (referred to as FPFV from this point on); it is apparent those guests expected too much from this hotel or failed to grasp the dynamic of Niagara Falls accommodations. FPFV is not a luxury, historic or boutique hotel, nor would I consider the atmosphere particularly intimate or romantic. It is what it is; a 400 room, gussied up former Renaissance Hotel chain property that struck it rich when the Fallsview Casino was built across the street. None of the points of contention I shall light upon would discourage us from making future reservations at FPFV, nor recommending the property; merely food for thought.

When completed in 1985; the original 18 floor tower of this property briefly made it the tallest hotel in Niagara Falls, Ontario. Alas, that distinction was wrested after Casino Niagara opened and the neighboring hotels tacked on additional floors. The building boom during the early 2000's when construction began on the Fallsview Casino brought newer hotels and expansion which have now deemed FPFV as the city's 7th tallest property. We stayed on the 10th and highest floor of the newer North Tower; FPFV's contribution to the ever growing congestion which has arose along Fallsview Blvd. The addition does create somewhat of a piecemeal effect, particularly regarding the A, B and C Bank elevators; but navigation is palatable after some degree of exploration.

I'll elaborate: Upon check-in (more on that painless procedure to follow), we were advised to take the C Bank elevators to our room. While well marked and certainly not an arduous distance to walk; there are several jags and alternate routes to reach those elevators and they only ascend from the Lobby to the 10th floor. To reach the Ruth's Chris or East Side Mario's restaurants below the Lobby level, taking a flight of stairs or the A Bank elevators is necessary. We didn't even know those A Bank elevators, which ascent to the 12th floor, also serviced our 10th floor until we forgot to change elevators on Lobby level the first evening. I suppose the B Bank elevators service from the Lobby to the 18th floor; but we had no reason to indulge our curiosity. My point is should a fire occur or emergency evacuation be necessary; an access route to the elevators, stairwells and exits is not something that guests have to guess about. To their credit; we didn't wait more than 30 seconds for an elevator over a three day stay; but it was mid-week in February.

With taxes, our two night package came to about $250 Canadian; which included $70 toward Ruth's Chris, $15 toward IHOP, $50 casino slot play each night and passes for the local WEGO bus system, which we did not redeem. Bounce around the internet or go directly to the hotel's website and there's always some type of package available during the off season. http://deals.fourpoints.com/Four-Points-Fallsview-Niagara-Falls-Hotel-3315/so.htm?IM=PP_LHN_SOP_US_4P_3315 Spring for the extra money to upgrade your room with a deluxe view or whirlpool; it's practically free once the other package components have been applied. A caveat we're certain other reviewers have complained about; the restaurants are expensive. Consider the package vouchers as a Buy One, Get One Free offer and you'll understand. This hotel is in a tourist area and the cost of everything is exaggerated; drive to Lundys Lane, dine at the casino's Grand Buffet or try one of the smaller hotel's restaurants if it's too expensive. We preferred the convenience of dining two minutes from our room in elegant or homey surroundings with excellent food and attentive service. Order from the menu judiciously, avoid drinks or dessert to reign in your tab and remember to tip based upon the original amount before the voucher has been applied.

Although this was our first visit to FPFV; we have been compted many times by the casino for stays at the Hilton next door and the enclosed walkway across Fallsview Blvd. was an enormous factor in our selection of accommodation. Protection from the elements, not having to drive or park, proximity to our room and the ability to leave our coats behind dramatically enhances the casino experience. It's almost as if the two hotels are an extension of the casino property itself. We were in Niagara Falls for the Matchbox 20 concert Tuesday night and stuck around to gamble for a couple of days. Technically, the casino wants you to exhaust each $25 free play voucher (we received four) before cashing out; but there's ways to dance around that. Redeem the entire $25 amount at once, add some out of pocket money to the machine, play until you've made a profit or been up and down for at least 15 minutes and you should be able to cash out the entire $25. That gambit will vary depending on the game, machine or amount wagered; but works more often than not.

Many of the negative reviews for FPFV criticize the fees, confusion, service and express dissatisfaction with the hotel's self or valet parking. So don't park there. The Dixon/Fallsview/Stanley/Main/Murray block has a somewhat confounding traffic pattern and access to the hotel's parking is not available from Fallsview Blvd.; you have to use Stanley Ave. Pass on that, enter the casino self parking garage from Fallsview, find a spot on Level 5 if there's one available and head across the walkway to the Lobby. Your vehicle is in a secure and covered area minutes away from your room with easy 24/7 access that's free if you swipe a Player's Advantage Club on the way out. Judging by the caravan of guests with luggage and bags traipsing across the walkway during our visit; we're not the first people to figure this out. If you prefer valet parking, refuse to or do not have the capability to hoof it; remember that few hotels in the Fallsview district offer free parking or haven't rolled those fees into their room rates.

The FPFV Front Desk is to the left once the walkway ends, up a slight incline, past a nice Starbucks and through a spacious lobby; but is actually on the same level and closer than the Hilton Front Desk. The gift shop is well stocked with reasonable prices; especially for the Fallsview region. Again, arriving on a Tuesday afternoon during mid-winter probably contributed to the hotel's efficiency; but we cruised through the check-in process within five minutes. We'll give a shout out to Jennifer; who deftly handled our package vouchers, allowed us to check-in @ 2:00PM, upgraded our room per SPG membership, put us in the room I requested, giggled along when I called it our Star WARS Preferred Guest card, extended the check-out time to 1:00PM, processed my credit card and did not make a big deal that we parked elsewhere. She answered all of our questions, was efficient, professional and thorough while maintaining a friendly, down to earth rapport. First impressions make a difference and our entire stay was more pleasant because of her; nice job.

I did not experience many portions of the hotel's hallways; but will say the 10th floor hallways were narrow, with low ceilings, maze-like and drafty. The quickest way to our room was through a service elevator corridor and could hear the wind banging on the roof vents most of the time; but the entrance to our room was quiet and private. Once inside, we couldn't hear a peep from the neighbors nor any external noise for that matter; the North Tower construction is very solid. I did walk the entire floor out of habit; something I've picked up over the years while locating all of the possible routes out of the hotel in case of trouble. Soda and ice machines in this portion of the hotel are on every other floor; our room was also far removed from the elevator and stairwells. The room door would rattle from time to time; but putting a pair of shoes against it solved that.

Perhaps we've been spoiled by our two bedroom suites at Hilton; but were not impressed with the spaciousness or design of FPFV's King Whirlpool room. To begin with, the whirlpool and bathroom vanity are part of the entrance foyer; the tub is literally five feet from the door and the first thing drawing your focus upon entering. And although the commode and glass enclosed shower have a door which separates them from the bedroom area; the aforementioned bathroom facilities are too prominent in the room's layout. Anybody using the sink or mirror will get pushed against them or have to move when that second door is opened, since it swings out flush with the vanity. That's why pocket doors were invented, Mr. Interior Designer. All six light switches (foyer, nightstand, vanity, whirlpool, shower and commode fan) are on the wall as you enter instead of being spread out closer to the areas they illuminate. That's confusing and inconvenient; but I suppose it saved money during the construction phase.

The whirlpool does take a while to fill; but there was plenty of hot water and the entire room was sparkling clean. I wouldn't recommend tandem bathing unless you're considerably smaller persons than we are. The vanity is wide and uncluttered with some of the softest hotel towels and washcloths we've found and modern brushed aluminum fixtures. The commodore wobbled a bit and it's flush could use a bit more oomph; but that portion of the bathroom is of considerable size and did not feel cramped or confining. The shower had a massage setting and decent water retention seals so the floor wasn't soaking wet afterward. FPFV went cheap on the toiletries for this room type; a small bar of soap for washing hands was the only item we could walk away with to use next time. The shampoo, conditioner and body wash were all hanging on the shower wall in public high school style containers; cost efficient, yet somewhat chintzy. By the way, those containers slide up and detach if you want to use them while taking a bath in the tub; I'm certain they were designed that way instead for refilling.

The bedroom has a nice modern design with solid contrasting colors on each wall, sturdy dark wood furniture and headboard with clean lines, paintings of historical Niagara Falls attractions, a cozy armchair, funky desk chair and for some reason; ottomans nestled below each nightstand. To what end we weren't certain, I suppose for dressing; but we just shoved each one against the wall lest tripping over them while getting out of bed. The carpeting is fugly; earth tones with a red checked pattern that does not compliment nor enhance the room's appearance. The white and red outer drapes have fixed closure capability that frames the sheer privacy drape over the window; those can be parted with dual wands. There is a darkening roll down blind against the window that can be lowered or raised whether you want to admire the view or sleep. The chain mechanism is against the right sill.

From our room, the Fallsview casino hotel tower queered views of the American and Canadian Falls; a common malady for guests in the other Fallsview region hotels. We did have a glorious view of the rapids and could make out the right crest of the Horseshoe Falls from the proper angle; but it was deemed a city view room. I suppose rooms on the higher floors of the 18 story portion of this hotel have more sufficient visages; we spent all of ten minutes admiring ours. More distressing than the lack of view was the lack of a legitimate closet. There is an armoire in the foyer; yet the hanging space for about 10 garments is front-to-back instead of side-by-side and that is awkward. And while we appreciate the full length mirror inside it's door, when that door has been opened; it blocks anybody from getting past, since there's scant room between the whirlpool half wall. The armoire also has some storage space, conceals the coffee maker and a few kindergarten cloak room lost and found bins as drawers.

Yeah, you read that right. While the desk and nightstands have bona fide sliding drawers like every respectable piece of hotel furniture ought to; the armoire and dressers below the television have white boxes with handles that are about the size of a ream of paper to place clothing in. I suppose such devices are perfectly acceptable in schools, amusements parks or when criminals are retrieving their possessions upon release from prison; but here they look tawdry and ridiculous. Review some of the photographs taken by guests, not the official Four Points publicity photographs, and you'll see how terrible they appear. Their unpleasant aesthetic aside; the bins are not spacious enough to accommodate larger clothes without folding them and they accumulate dust. Although these furnishings might not prevail throughout the entire hotel; another attempt by FPFV to curtail costs could have slandered our impression of the property.

The bed was very comfortable, but could use more support at the edges. We prefer thinner pillows, but got used to the four billowy pillows provided; the entire effect was like sleeping on a cloud. The comforter was a bit heavy and got turned down; which was a good thing, since we couldn't get the room's temperature below 75F. It was between 10-20F outside during our entire stay; but we turned the heat off the first afternoon. I was tempted to turn on the air conditioning if that prospect wasn't ludicrous in mid-February; but the room maintained a steady temperature for three days. The desk was well laid out with a great lamp, plenty of outlets, internet access and a cordless telephone; a feature we seldom experience in this room's price range. The armchair looked and felt brand new; although we used it more for tossing clothes onto than lounging in. The flat screen HD TV picks up 45+ free channels and includes movies, music and skin flicks on a pay per view basis.

The square swimming pool is actually puny for a 400 room hotel; I couldn't swim laps and it was only 3 1/2 feet deep. Maintenance does a good job; the water was warm, clean and not over chlorinated. Two interesting hot tubs are separated by a waterfall wall and the water was gloriously hot in both of them; we couldn't settle right in. I was surprised there is no steam room or sauna; but the swimming pool deck and exercise room are impressive. Rather than bury these facilities in the basement or surround them with the lobby and other parts of the property, both have floor to ceiling glass walls and a nice western exposure; yet maintain privacy. I can image some decent sunsets from the hot tub. The pool deck has plenty of nice patio furniture with tables, nonslip decking, a shower, restrooms in the hall and complimentary Globe & Mail. Housekeeping was cleaning the exercise room each morning @ 7:30AM, the treadmills, ellipticals and stationary bikes are state of the art; there was even a good supply of free weights. Each machine has a television screen, there's towels and free ear buds at the door and the glass walls make the room appear more spacious; it was a pleasure to work out there.

We would absolutely stay here again. My criticism is playing Devil's advocate for sake of pointing out what I consider are the hotel's deficiencies; none should be significant enough to discourage future patronage. With a package deal and some massaging, the room pretty much pays for itself; just expect to pay additional more for the restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Irondequoit,
Wow…..what a review! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, I am sure it came in handy for other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed Feb 20, 2013-Feb 21, 2013. My girlfriend and I came up for a night at the casino. We booked through hotels.com for 87.00 with taxes 100.90. Fair value, no upgrades or package money for dinner or casino included, city view. We didn't have time to look further. The bummer was I didn't see the parking info or I would have booked with another hotel that had free parking. It was an extra $12.00 to park across the street, which I wouldn't want to leave my car unattended over there. So I payed the $20.00 to park in the hotel lot. The lot was crowded and hard to drive around. There was no clear loop area to pull up and go in to register. No greeter at the door. One counter person, but then another one came in while I was waiting in line. It would have been nice for them to comp the parking when I mentioned I was unaware, I mean what was I going to do at that point?
We were on the 16th floor, block of elevators only serviced 12 and above, that was nice to go straight up, no view, I wouldn't even call it a city view. It seemed everything out that window was run down. We weren't there for the view. The beds were very comfortable and clean, the room large and clean, missing a refrigerator and microwave (standard in most hotels now). Flat screen TV about 32 in. It was a great winter location, walkway connected to shopping and casino, many restaurants nearby. Hilton is also connected. Starbucks in the lobby but no perks like 24 hour, coffee, fruit, cookies and newspapers you find average Comfort, Hampton, Marriott properties. Computer were not used by us. Floor was pretty quiet. Staff was very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Book a room with a falls view, we could see the falls a little when we got off the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Bhoben1,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton. I do apologize you were not aware of the parking charges before you arrived at the hotel. We offer self and valet parking to our guests at a fee. Our hotel offers numerous amenities that can be sent up to a guest room, mini refrigerators are one of these items available, for a nominal fee. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerley,

Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night near the end of November . It is very much your standard chain hotel at Niagara Falls. Staff was nice, room was nice and clean and the location was great(right across the casino). It's a good price compared to embassy suites or Marriott and standard is relatively similar.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear B0ki,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview.
We strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests. Our hotel boasts their signature Four Comfort mattress and pillows. We are also very proud of our covered walkway over to the Fallsview Casino. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future – so we can wow you!

Kind Regards,

Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

it was very good the pool and every thing was well done but there was one problem that the elevators took too much time to arrive i stayed there two days and i relaxed and enjoyed my time hope you enjoy yours toooo

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review – it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Glad to hear that the less than quick elevators did not put a dent in your trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview is connected to Fallsview Casino/Dragonfly Nightclub by indoor walkway. Our hotel is near Maid of theMist boat ride and Scotia Bank Convention Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.