We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and reasonable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #38 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, ON
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable and reasonable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Would recommend this hotel. We stayed here for the night. Self Parking was about a 5 minute walk from the hotel (not the most convenient). Cost was $12 on top. Realized we could have just parked at the Casino for free (after playing $20 in slots). Hotel was clean, rooms were a good size. Very importantly, the swimming pool was heated (Great if you have infants/kids). Gym was a good size. Excellent location, as it connects to casino, a bunch of restaurants, starbucks and tim hortons nearby. Everything within walking distance indoors without having to go outside. Rooms had comfy beds, wifi was too slow to use. Anyways, this hotel was very new and clean, would recommend.

Room Tip: If you got a package with vouchers. I would recommend using it at East Side Marios for dinner. Avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Xo1,

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We're delighted that you enjoyed the perks of our location and all of the conveniently located outlets, as well. Our hotel certainly provides the means to relax and unwind, such as an indoor pool and two hot tubs, and we're happy you had a chance to enjoy them. We are quite proud of our covered walkway over to the Fallsview Casino, a great way to keep warm in these chilly winter months.

Sincerely,

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    575
    322
    155
    106
See reviews for
402
703
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed Feb 2, 2013, we got a deal that gave us a king room with jacuzzi tub for $115 and then they gave us $50 casino credit, $15 at IHop and $60 at Ruth'sChris steakhouse.

So over a great deal, room was clean, comfortable, hubby loved the jacuzzi tub. Despite being on a lower floor we still had an okay view, (for best views get floor 10 or above).

We liked being able to go over the casino or shopping all indoors leaving our coats in our room.

Check in was quick. The only thing we would suggest is that the deal give you the option between Ruth;sChris and the other restaurant on site.

Room Tip: Get floors above 10 for best views and towards the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have been with my family in Niagara Falls and we chose this hotel with falls view since we were planning to have dinner in the room. the view of the falls is amazing.
the hotel is new and clean. we had a good deal at the time booking on their website.
enjoyed also breakfast

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed for a night in the Four Points By Sheraton. The beds, pillows and bedding were very comfortable. The room had a great view. We also got a great deal! The location is central to most main attractions as well. Would recommend this to other travelers. Overall we were very impressed with this hotel and would probably book to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I work at a hotel so I pay attention to everything when I spend the night away. We arrived to the Sheraton and walked into the lobby only to be greeted by front desk staff who were hesitant of which one of them would have to serve us. Finally we got one girl to start helping us, while two workers chit chatted about their personal lives at the next computer over. Completely unprofessional. If youre going to talk to your co-workers, do it in the back not in front of guests. Common sense I would think. We were asked where we wanted to park. Online, and when I called the hotel directly, I was told valet was $20 and self park was $12. We got there and were told, if we want to self park in the empty but closer lot it would be $20 and if we wanted to park across the street it would be $12. Before I knew it my boyfriend was handing over some money for the closer parking and I didn't have a chance to speak up but oh well. We werent explained any of the hotels terms and policies, just given a key and explained how to get to our room. The hotel is set up very well. We were in the C tower at the very end, and once we found the elevator we were off. The elevators are nice and big as well as clean and quick. Our room was all the way at the end of the hall. We got a jacuzzi king size bed with an ugly city view but thats okay, its what we reserved and as being locals, I dont even care to look at the falls anymore lol. The room was clean, no damages or anything like that. The beds are very comfortable. I did find a black sock under the sink vanity but that was the next morning, it was pretty hidden so I dont blame the housekeepers from not seeing it either. I dont get upset over little things like that. The jacuzzi tub however was dirty. Not dirty to the point where you could see it, but after rinsing the tub prior to use by filling it up and draining it, there was a ring of wet dust at the top of the jacuzzi as if it hadnt been used or clean in a while. Safe to say we didn't use the tub although its one of the main reasons we booked and paid for this room.
Beds are comfortable, the remote needed new batteries I think, but again didn't care enough to call down.
Don't go to Ihop or get room service as it is a rip off. Also we tried Ruth's Chris Steakhouse because we got a $70 off voucher with our booking, and it was an even bigger rip off. Go across the street and eat anywhere in the casino and you will be happy and satisfied as well as most importantly, full!
The next morning we were woken up by housekeeping knocking on our door. This bugged me as front desk gives the girls a list of everyone whos checked out thus far, the house keepers should not be checking if rooms have left without checking out with the front desk(express checkout) at 8-9am but should wait till 12pm which is check out. Again I work at a hotel and this is standard practice.
We went down to check out and were ignored by now 5 employees standing around chatting, no one wanting to help us.
Finally the girl closest to us checked us out. No receipt, just a hurried, you were pre paid so you have no balance, as the 4 employees laughed and talked right next to us. One which was a male, looked to be a manager, he was just partaking in the unprofessional-ism as well.
Overall nice hotel, just dont eat here and be ready for the rude and immature staff. Also, if you check into a jacuzzi tub early in the day, ask if housekeeping is still available to do a quick clean of the tub as it probably hasnt been done yet.

Room Tip: If you check into a jacuzzi tub early in the day, ask if housekeeping is still available to do a qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto ON
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

my family and I stayed at this hotel from Jan 2-4 2013. We were happy with every aspect of our stay. The room was large, the beds comfy, and washroom big and clean. Out TV worked well and the free wifi worked as well.
The location of this hotel was great. We were able to walk to the falls, we even walked over to Clifton Hill and went to the arcades, no need to use our car once while we were there.
The restaurants in the hotel are a bit of a rip off. We went to Ihop and were quite disappointed. The food was bad and the prices were outrageous. $60 for our meal after we used our voucher. Skipped Ihop the next morning and walked over the Tim Hortons for better coffee and food in general! The Ruth's Chris looked amazing but given the ages of our kids we decided to opt for the keg instead. That was a great meal! Skip TGIFridays if you can. The food was horrible, service was so-so and the prices not great.
The pool is small but clean, the whirlpool wasn't that hot but it did the job well enough!
We would definitely consider staying here again and in fact hope to spend another weekend soon!

Room Tip: Rooms in the "c" bank of elevators are larger from what I have heard. And the washrooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear gaviesgal,

We appreciate your positive word of mouth regarding your stay at our hotel. We're pleased to read that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities our hotel boasts (indoor pool, casino walkway) as well as found the location central and convenient. Next time you are in Niagara Falls, please keep us in mind and check our website for current specials or to be on our e-mailing list!

Kind regards,

Julie Tanos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My suggestion at the front desk after two nights in room202 was that the manager or senior staff member spend a night in this room. The 24 hour hum of a generator or some other loud-noisemaking machine was extremely aggravating. It was not evident whether it was coming from the staircase adjacent to the room, or the engine works of the hot tub in the room or the machinery on the roof immediately outside our window ( which really suggested a window was not really necessary unless one wanted to study functional roof fixtures). I should have switched rooms when first arriving but thought the irritating drone was temporary.
The only compensation was the pleasantness of the staff, front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant servers.
Our stay was booked on a travelzoo offer and as these are so plentiful for Niagara Falls I will avoid this hotel from now on based on the luck of the draw of getting another "Hummer".

Room Tip: Don't unpack your bag until you check out the room that it is satisfactory for the price you pai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear David W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to higlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with important information to improve our hotel. Thank you for your feedback about the noise you heard from your room - we would like to be to correct this immediately. Please feel free to contact me at 905-357-5200 ext. 6247. so I can investigate this further.

If you have any further questions or comments, please let me know

Sincerely,

Julie Tanos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview is connected to Fallsview Casino/Dragonfly Nightclub by indoor walkway. Our hotel is near Maid of theMist boat ride and Scotia Bank Convention Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.