We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked this hotel prior to checking on Trip Advisor because we saw a reasonable deal! I was a bit concerned after researching but there were no issues at all! We were pleased to see a modern and clean room. Staying on a Friday night we weren't sure if there would be noise, but it was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Its only a short walk to the Falls!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    563
    321
    155
    105
See reviews for
398
688
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay another night, even though we had already booked and paid for a night somewhere else. First night was for shopping with my sister, second night was a romantic evening with the hubby. Even though it was pouring rain in Niagara Falls, we didn't mind as we had dinner, coffee, shopping and casino, all without going outside. This is a great all season getaway. They have package deals available where you can have $40 towards dinner at the Keg included, as well as shuttle bus rides all over Niagara Falls. Really appreciated the clean, clean room. Staff very friendly as well. All in all a good experience.

Room Tip: All rooms very clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

For all those people on Trip Advisor who are looking for a TRUE review, look no further. Many of the reviews I've read on here, saying they've had a "horrible experience" because of the petty things (like their toilet paper wasn't folded correctly) are sad. Please don't leave your house if you are that picky. All of the bad reviews are inaccurate of this wonderful facility. Please ignore all of them.

The Four Points by Sheraton was WONDERFUL! From the moment we walked in, we were greeted warm and friendly by the Front Desk. We arrived at noon, fully expecting to wait for our room to be ready, but to our surprise, we were able to check right in. We had asked her at check in if a Fallsview room was available, unfortunately not, but she upgraded us to a room with a Jacuzzi overlooking the casino. We walked in, and the room was beautiful. Large, spacious, newly renovated. It had everything we were looking for. The King Bed was amazing - so comfortable and cozy. I felt like I was at home. The room was impeccably clean and came fully stocked with everything. There was a little sitting area, big screen TV, stand-alone shower which was luxurious. The amenities (shampoo, conditioner) are now in dispensers which makes complete sense due to the waste and the environment.

The high speed internet is FAST! I was able to download two episodes of my favourite TV show in about 15 minutes. So whoever said it was "slow", was clearly misusing it. In regards to bathrobes and other hotel amenities, all you have to do is ASK! We called down and the robes were delivered to our room promptly. There is a list of things to "order" to be brought to your room in the hotel directory.

Unfortunately, we ran out of time to access the pool. Would have loved to, but it looked beautiful. The hotel is connected to the Fallsview Casino via walkway which is very handy with the cold weather.

TIP: Park across the road underground at the Fallsview Casino. If you sign up for a Players Card and put $20 of play on your card, they validate your parking for free. And if you exit out of the back of the Casino, there is a walk-out to see the Falls.

Check-out was a breeze. Your bill is sent directly to your email (like most hotels) so all you have to do is return your keys. Seamless. We were also given 2 WEGO shuttle passes with our stay. The WEGO is a bit of a hassle because it only circulates every 40 minutes so you have to plan accordingly. The Keg at the Embassy Suites is definitely worth dining at. Beautiful view overlooking the falls. The rumours are true, IHOP sucks! Way overpriced and the food is less than satisfactory.

All-in-all, we had a wonderful time! I will definitely recommend to all my friends. If only there could have been a little more sunshine but we had fun none-the-less. THANKS FOR A GREAT TIME FOUR POINTS!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrendale, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was nice. Clean. But the furniture in the rooms and the carpeting in the room that we stayed in was dated and took away from the hotel's appeal. The price of the room per night was extremely reasonable and the main reason we chose to stay there. The cleaning staff was excellent and our room was cleaned early every morning, which was great. Loved the Starbuck's in the lobby. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Michele S,

We enjoy reading positive feedback from our guests. I'm happy to hear the value and service exceeded your expectations. Please note that we are currently undergoing an extensive room renovation so we hope that you will return and stay with us again, and enjoy one of our beautifully updated rooms!

Sincerely,

Julie Tanos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Although the hotel is beautiful and has all the things necessary to keep you in the hotel, restaurants and amenities, the staff did not seem happy to see us arrive and then place us in our pre-paid room...this took a very long time. The room was nice, and the bed comfortable. We stayed on the Fallsview side of the 14th floor, the view of the Falls was not what we expected, very little to be seen. Depending on what you wanted to do while in Niagara Falls, the location was good for proximity and access to the casino but poor if you wanted to spend time on the strip as it was quite a walk to get there. East Side Marios and Starbucks and iHop in the hotel, we used them all. We have decided that we would not use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor if you can to maximize the view of the Falls. We were disappointed even on the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night after a day of wineries, and a bit of gambling. The hotel was nice, we were in a renovated room. I am not sure if the entire hotel is renovated but our room was, it was spacious. The sink was outside of the bathroom most likely due to older plumbing in the building but it was comfortable and next door to fallsview. It was raining so the bridge connecting to parking/fallsview/starbucks as well as a few restaurants in the hotel was perfect. There was no view from our room on the 7th floor but we weren't there for long so it worked out great for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Although the hotel has a great location, there's not much I can say positive about this hotel. Check in was fine, although the staff did not seem to be overly excited to see us. We were on the 12th floor and our view was fine. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, but the wifi reception was awful, even after complaining about it they simply went back, came back and said 'it is fine'. We had to stand at the room door just to keep any signal more than a minute. We ended up getting great reception at the Doubletree in their lobby when we went for a massage.

We were looking forward to going into the pool and jacuzzi, but the chlorine was so overwhelming you could not breathe, so we didn't use either at all. The food prices at the hotel are beyond unacceptable as well as in the surrounding area. We were woken at 2 AM by a party next door and called down. I took them an hour to break it up. An hour later we are woken by the service elevator at the end of the hall opening and slamming shut repeatedly. I called down again and it took them a half hour to resolve.

We ended up leaving a day early to get out of there and came home to find out they charged our card two separate charges that did not total the bill. We called billing or the hotel and she said one of the charges would be removed after five days, that it is a charge I case anything happened to he room and is done at check in. She said most hotels charge this, which we disagreed. I took their number and called my credit card company, and with a half hour the two charges were removed and the appropriate charge was added. The best part of the hotel was Melanie at the tour desk. She recommended the 5 hour tour of niagara which was an amazing tour. This was well worth the time and money.

Room Tip: Find one in a different hotel, if you must stay here avoid the third floor and the ends of the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Supershep,

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay. Its pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room, and that you found your room comfortable. I’m sorry to hear the Wi-Fi signal was weak, but please note we have our business centre welcome for all of our guests to use 24 hours a day. Our business centre is complete with complimentary internet access and printing, and is conveniently located in the lobby should you seek an alternative to the in-room Wi-Fi.
Unfortunately we do not have some guests that create a disturbance and are not mindful of others; I sincerely apologize for their behavior. Should you wish to discuss your experiences further, please feel free to contact me anytime at the hotel directly at 1-905-357-5200.

Sincerely,
Julie Tanos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview is connected to Fallsview Casino/Dragonfly Nightclub by indoor walkway. Our hotel is near Maid of theMist boat ride and Scotia Bank Convention Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.