We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #38 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
London, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good location, nice rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here on a girls weekend and went to the casino. Indoor walkway to casino is great. Restaurants are not very interesting in Niagara Falls, just expensive chains. Wifi was supposed to be included but the connection was dismal. I was sure there was supposed to be a fridge in the room but there wasn't one. The conditioner dispenser in the shower was empty, which was an unpleasant surprise in the morning. I'd consider staying here again or just stay somewhere else, depending on the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear cuteontariocouple,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls. Also thank you for choosing to spend your girls weekend with us, we hope you had fun! I would like to inform that our hotel does carry mini-refridgerators and are available upon request for a nominal, nightly fee. In the future, I encourage you to contact our Guest Services by dialing "0" at any time, so we can accomodate any need you may have, including delivering a mini-fridge or replenishing your room's amenities.
Please visit our website and join our mailing list so you can stay informed on our many upcoming specials, for the next time you're in Niagara!

Sincerely,
Julie
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    574
    322
    155
    106
See reviews for
401
703
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have stayed in several hotels in Niagara and the Four Points by Sheraton was a very pleasant experience. Hotel rooms were very clean, spacious and beds/pillows were oh so comfortable! Staff were excellent and check in was efficient and speedy. Finding the entrance was a bit confusing. Between four of us, we had rented three rooms and they were all consistent in terms of size and cleanliness. We had a partial view of the falls which was perfectly fine for our purposes. The restaurants in the hotel were very expensive. Starbucks charged $2.50 plus tax for a small coffee and IHOP restaurant pricing was ridiculous but there are other coffee shops and restaurants more reasonably priced all within short walking distance.
I would definitely stay here again. The cost of hotel was a bit pricey and more than i usually pay but it was a concert night and this hotel was more reasonably priced than the others I have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

There was nothing overly amazing or terrible about the hotel. Decent sized rooms, comfy enough bed. I would imagine you would get a good view of the falls if you were up in the upper levels, however I was on the 6th floor, and mostly got a view of the parking garage across the street and the wobbling IHOP sign. (the IHOP was pretty disapointing, with undercooked waffles and greasy bacon, and it seems like others had similar problems as i seen at least 3 other plates go back durring my visit there) So, If you are only there for a couple days it's a good choice as the beds are comfy, but it's nothing amazing.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I'm not the type to go and give the front line workers a hard time. They work hard and are people too. I just post my complaints on social media sites and Trip Advisor. It gets the word out quicker.

I paid $149 + taxes for a room (rm 202) that had a constant humming sound (fan) that you cannot turn off. The view was of the rooftop air conditioners and the casino garage.

Why do hotels continue to charge the regular rate when they know they have a few specific rooms that people will complain about? Sheraton's management gets a big FAIL for this one.

Lol. Keep my $150. I'll be booking at another hotel next time I come back to Niagara, which is in December.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night, and overall the stay was good. Check in was easy. Staff were friendly enough.

The room had a city view (which was of the parking lot and dumpster and German hotel/restaurant across the street). The room was nice, except the mirror was a little marked up and not cleaned from the last stay. The facility overall is good - we saw the pool/exercise area and it looked pretty good. Having a Starbucks on site was nice, except the price of a regular coffee was pretty expensive ($4 I believe).

We had lunch at East Side Marios's on site; the place was dead, and the server seemed like we were interrupting her day to have lunch there - food was average, service was below average, price was a little high.

We ate dinner at The Keg at the Embassy Suites; we had reservations, however the front reception area was busy and seemed like the system didn't work too well. Dinner was good but seemed overpriced (not sure how this one compares price wise to the other Keg in Niagara Falls.

We had breakfast at the IHOP on site - very expensive but the food was good. The convenience of not having to leave the hotel to eat is not worth the prices we wound up paying, but for one night it was all right.

Overall, the hotel is worth going to, but I would try to avoid the eateries on site. Having said that, Niagara Falls is a tourist trap for food and services, so it is more expensive to begin wth. I had forgotten how expensive it was.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pender Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

When researching the best place to stay in Niagara Falls I wanted a hotel that had a view of the falls as I felt it was a "once in a long while" experience. The hotel name advertises a view of the falls but this is quite misleading. I had a room on the 16th floor "facing the falls". However, the view is only a glimpse of the top of the Canadian falls with a large parking lot in the foreground. The view of the American Falls is totally obscured by a large Casino hotel.
The hotel room itself is dated with wallpaper peeling of the window ledges. To keep the room at a reasonable temperature (the windows don't open) a loud fan must be turned on.
There is no small refrigerator in the room (standard in most good hotels) and the bathroom is tiny.
This hotel shuts down one of its two elevators (to the 14th to 18th floors) in the evening so there can be a bit of a wait to get to your room.
On the plus side, the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Check in was confusing, had hard time finding entrance.
Pleasant front staff. No upgrades available for gold star members. The room was small, but clean. The East Side Mario's was in the basement with no view and inflated price. The IHOP was a rip off, 18.00 for bacon and eggs. The coupons provided made the price of this room OK. I would not stay here again and would look for something appropriate for the price range of the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear CalvinArcticMan,

Thank you for posting your feedback from your visit with us. I am pleased you found our front desk staff helpful and friendly; however I apologize for there not being an upgrade available to you upon check-in. We value our Starwood Preferred Guest members, and being Gold I do hope you were still able to enjoy your Welcome Amenity, as we appreciate your loyalty to Starwood.
Please note that our restaurants do allow you to look through the menu before choosing to sit down, so if it’s not an appealing choice, you are welcome to explore other options. We hope this doesn’t deter you from returning to the Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview is connected to Fallsview Casino/Dragonfly Nightclub by indoor walkway. Our hotel is near Maid of theMist boat ride and Scotia Bank Convention Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.