We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value & nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls to your Saves list
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms from $75+ Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
windsor ontario canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great value & nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

I booked this hotel a couple of days before our trip. Being a Hilton HHonours member really paid off, as we were upgraded from a 2 queen bed city view, to a king bed room with a jacuzzi, a fireplace and a view of the falls. Super location, wallking distance to Clifton Hlls and lots of restaurants. Breakfast was good, and although the hotel was full, we didn't feel cramped or rushed. The staff was super polite and knowledgable. Check-in and check-out were both a breeze. We will definetly stay here again. I'm not sure how old this hotel is, but it did not appear worn, as some hotels tend to look, when they are full of kids Nice to have free, secure parking in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    334
    153
    66
    36
See reviews for
588
302
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

The staff were very efficient. I had a problem with the wash hand basin draining slowly. I spoke to a staff and she called the maintenance guy and it was fixed immediately. Superb service.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

What can I say, the Hampton Inn is right with a 5 minute walk from the falls. It is very clean inside, the pool and jacuzzi appeared clean, but we didn't go in them. Our room was spotless, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom was also updated and clean too. TV wasn't big screen or hd, but we weren't there to watch tv so that is a total non issue. The room was very quiet, couldn't hear any noise when we went to sleep on a Sat night. The free included breakfast was tasty and the staff friendly. We also got a $40 gift card to use at the rainbow room, which we used. The food there was excellent and the view v ery nice. The restaurant is in the Crown Plaza on the 10th floor overlooking the falls. Our bill was $90 for 2 dishes - including tax and tip, plus cokes to drink so it ended up being $50 after all was said and done. I highly recommend and will stay here again. Oh also it is abut 2 min walk to the Casino....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

The hotel was small but lovely. The room was large and very clean. It has a cute pool, hot tub and sauna that are open until 10 p.m. It was a great deal for the stay and water park passes. The beds were super comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We had a very nice stay. The staff was so polite. Room was a pleasant. Food was nice at breakfast. I have already been telling all of our friends of the nice hotel and waterpark across the street. Pool was nice and clean. Like the 24/7 idea about the coffee. I worked in the hotel business for 7 years with a managing firm and your staff was very nice. We had a great number of hotels and I enjoy Hamptons very much. Like the breakfast. Especially with Children. Fresh fruit was wonderful. We really could have used a rollaway and thought we read on line it was $10.00. But when we got there it was 20.00. But we made due. Over all it was a very comfortable trip. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

We stayed here in November and after my husband booked, I was peeved that it didn't have the indoor direct route to the indoor waterpark, especially in the winter but once there found it was just across the street, across a parking lot and up an elevator. We were also just one block away from Clifton Hill. My daugthers were upset that there was no hot chocolate upon returning from Clifton Hill even thought they said they would have it set up. Indoor pool was a bonus and the atrium was very pretty! Had the continental breakfast which was good though the area does smell like clorine since its right beside the pool. The room, lobby, hallways were extremely clean. I would DEFINITELY stay here again! Overall, I'd rate it a B

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

The rooms are big, clean. the services are classic Hampton with extras like the indoor pool, free parking and the breakfast spread. The location is walking distance to so much and 2 minutes to the Rainbow bridge. The Hampton is usually a great value. This one is top of the rung and makes you wonder why you would go to the Hilton down the road at the premium price you would pay for mot much more- and infact get less.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#21 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and Clifton Hill. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.