We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families and if you enjoy the smell of chlorine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls to your Saves list
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms from $75+ Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for families and if you enjoy the smell of chlorine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

We normally enjoy Hampton Inns, we would even go so far as going out of our way to stay at one. So we picked this Hampton Inn for our brief getaway in Niagara Falls. The room and cleanliness was great (insuite jacuzzi!), our only complaint is the smell and noise that came from the centrally located pool. The layout of the hotel was odd, in that the indoor pool was in a center plaza with all the rooms around in it, this caused the noise from the kids in our room, as well as the smell of pool. All other normal Hampton perks were there though. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    334
    153
    66
    36
See reviews for
588
302
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

The hotel is OK. It's a bit drab and understated and in need of a renovation. I expected it to be somewhat closer to the Falls, although there is a a way to pass through the Sheraton parking lot, into the hotel, and onto the road where the Falls is located. Everything was still within walking distance although it is situated on a a hill. The breakfast was excellent which is a plus when traveling with 2 children. It just wasn't up to par with other Hampton's I've visited. Decent hotel for the price. They also have 2 room suites which is a plus - althought a bit drab.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

If you are trying to decide which hotel to stay at for your waterpark package, the Hampton Inn is a fantastic choice. The rates are were much cheaper, and included free parking, free coffee all day and free breakfast, all of which are very hard to come by in the Niagara Falls area. The breakfast had many choices and was constantly replenished. Our room was clean and comfortably sized and was ready when we got there hours before check in. We saw cleaning staff in the common areas throughout the day and everyone that we encountered was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located about a block off of Clifton Hill, where many of the attractions are. This hotel is not attached to the waterpark by any indoor passageways, but it is right across the street and through the parking garage. This might only be a problem if you are there in the middle of winter and don't wish to brave the cold and snow to cross the street. I have no problem with this, however, and will definitely stay at this hotel for all future trips to the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, ON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Great Rooms. Great free breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

The reviews were right...this is a GREAT place to stay. The price was great, it was close to attractions, and the staff was super friendly. They upgraded our room as a gift for my wife's birthday, and we even got a gift card for dinner. Hotel was clean, breakfast sufficient...and did I say the staff was super friendly. Oh yeah, unlimited (good) coffee.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

My husband I try to stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible. We are always pleased with accommodations and service--and this hotel was no exception! The beds and rooms were comfy, and the staff was friendly. The welcome note placed in the rooms by "Rachel" our housekeeper was such a nice touch. They also provide information and scheduling for touring the area. In addition, the hotel has complimentary high-speed internet access in the rooms, FREE and EASY parking to the rear of the hotel--all for a great price! One thing I thought would be icing on the cake would be a waffle iron on the breakfast bar (& I just learned that Hampton Inns are going to be adding just that in the very near future!).

Other hotels offer "Falls View"....but you pay two to three times as much. This Hampton is close to the falls and other attractions--walking distance if you like to walk and are in reasonable shape--and certainly within short driving distance of everything else.

We would not hesitate for a moment to stay here again. The price was right, and the room and staff were great.....and we certainly appreciated the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stayed at the Hampton Inn at the Falls from Sept 7-10. The service was outstanding! We experienced some delays on our way to Canada and arrived much later than anticipated. They held our room for us and as soon as we walked in the door they made us feel right at home. Check in was simple and we were in our room within minutes. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The bedding was nice and plush, which is what we love about Hampton Inns! The complimentary breakfast was incredible. So many choices and all delicious! The pool and hot tub were small but relaxing. The water temperature was perfect! The hotel is close to everything! We walked to all the attractions on both the NY and Canadian side. It was nice and close to the Falls but not overlooking them which did not concern us....the hotels overlooking the falls were at least 4 times the price of this hotel and did not include the breakfast.
The day we had to check out our bus was not leaving until 9:30 PM. I asked if they would extend our checkout time and they did so without blinking an eye! They also offered to hold our luggage for us after we did check out so that we could still go sight seeing without having to drag our luggage everywhere.
We had a wonderful time at the Falls. The fanatastic staff at the Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations in every way. It was the perfect home away from home and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and Clifton Hill. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.