We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Hotel, but Very Clean and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls to your Saves list
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Waterpark & $300 Bonus
Ranked #21 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Cherryville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Older Hotel, but Very Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with a tour group that came to Niagara Falls. The hotel was older, but it was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. The room had a nice bed, good water pressure, and a decent breakfast. The indoor atrium was unique and the pool was inside a courtyard surrounded by rooms. It was within walking distance to the major areas and the falls (maybe a mile away). I would stay here again because the price was a value to be off the path a bit, but still close enough to get to everything.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    322
    139
    61
    35
See reviews for
559
299
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just back from a hockey tournament where the team families stayed at the Clifton Victoria Inn. The hotel overall is outdated. The rooms have dirty carpets, lumpy beds. The heating could not be controlled and room was incredibly hot. We had a leaky ceiling in our bathroom.
The positive is that the front desk staff were very helpful and informative.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

While generally clean, this hotel is starting show its age and is in need of renovation.

The good:
Nice atrium
Free Breakfast (although it could use some fresh fruit)
Location
Price
Free Parking

The bad:
The room we were in had peeling wallpaper and a noisy, smelly HVAC unit.
Beds were lumpy and squeaky.
Wi-Fi was slow.

If you are looking for a low cost hotel to go to with your family this place is ok. I would not recommend it for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Falls with some family and although had never heard of this hotel and have stayed at the Falls many times we were pleasantly surprised! The rooms are dated however the linens and towels were new and the rooms were large.

The reception area and breakfast area were very nice and spacious and very clean! The reception staff were very friendly and the staff at breakfast were excellent even bringing colouring pages and crayons for my Daughter and niece. Such great service, thank you :) Breakfast was great, hot and cold with different choices the 2 mornings we were there and the make your own waffles were a great hit!

The pool is small but was never crowded. There was never more than a couple of other people in at the same time as us and most of the time we had it to ourselves. It is well maintained and very clean. There were always lots of towels pool side.

Overall we liked this hotel a lot and would come back. It was a good location too and close to Clifton Hill.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here last month and had the best experience. Nancy Wales has yet again aimed to please. Thank you again for all your help and guidance and making our stay here incredible. My husband appreciates all the time you've put into making our trip a great one. I highly recommend this hotel for a wonderful clean and relaxed atmosphere.. ***

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had an excellent stay here. Rooms were very clean, the staff were 10+. The breakfast was very good and parking was free!!! Once I parked my car, I didn't have to move it for the entire stay, it was such a close walk to Clifton Hill. Have stayed at other hotels where I had to drive over to Clifton Hill, desperately look for a parking spot without having to pay a fortune, and it becomes very frustrating. If you're going to stay somewhere, here is the place to go!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Reasonable price. But the outstanding thing about this place is the combination of three frees : free parking, free wifi, and free hot-and-cold breakfast. We booked two rooms: a family suite and a standard two queens. Both are comfortable. Staffs are responsive and professional. The slight problem is the occasional loud hum sound from construction on the outside of one of the rooms. Parking in Niagara Falls area is expensive and considering the location, the free parking here adds a great value. The breakfast quality is also the best of any free breakfast offered by hotels at this rate, per my experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and Clifton Hill. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.