We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls to your Saves list
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms from $75+ Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sainte-Thérèse, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were looking for and hotel near the Clifton Hill with free parking and breakfast, so we ended with Hampton inn. The location was great and the service was courteous. Ok the room decor was not very up to date but the beds were comfy, the room was clean and we had everything we need in a nice hotel room... I surely recommand this hotel for families. We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    334
    153
    66
    36
See reviews for
588
302
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a great stay for 3 nights here on a recent trip. The location was good, especially if you're wanting to go to the touristy stuff on Clifton Hill, and was maybe 2 blocks to the Falls. I've seen some comments about the front desk, but we dealt with at least 4 different people and didn't have any complaints at all; they were all very pleasant and helpful. I've also seen older comments about the smell of chlorine but they've either addressed the issue or else our sensitive noses missed it. Overall, it was a great place to stay, especially for the money.

Room Tip: If noise or privacy is a concern, ask for an outside room...one not facing the atrium. One other ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn at the Falls. The hotel location was great, on Clifton Hill. The room was a suite w/Jacuzzi and it was clean and comfortable and close to all the attractions, casino and the Wego bus line. We stayed over the 4th of July and saw fireworks over the falls from our room on the 6th floor. The complimentary breakfast was nice, even though it got a little crowded at times they kept refilling the eggs, saugauge, muffins and fruit. Free parking was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, IN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything was great with the exception of the front desk. We ask for a refridgerator, his attitude was so what, he said he would check, but didn't even write down the room number, if he didn't want to help he could have just "no". Other than that everything was wonderful.

Room Tip: The suites on the 6th floor was worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We booked this on a last minute booking for July 3-6. The hotel was clean, close to everything, and the free breakfast was great. Waffles, eggs, meat etc. We asked for a room away from the Atrium/pool area, and ended up with a corner room that faced the street. We could see Clifton Hill from our window. I would definitely stay here again. The only complaint I would have is that the pool is small. If more than 4 or 5 people are in it, it gets pretty cramped. However, it's pretty shallow, (3 feet deep in most of it) so my 4 year old was able to touch the bottom with no problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the atrium/pool area. Room #224 is great. Very big since it's on a corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had the family waterpark package,which is a great deal through the hotel ,It included water park passes, and tickes to mini put, bumper cars, pink panther baloon ride etc. We were able to check in early as they had a room ready. The hotel is close to alot of attractions, waterpark, clifton hill and falls. It also includes free parking which most other places charges for and free breakfast and coffe and tea all day. So overall, geat experience, (location value, service and cleanliness were all great.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights … what a terrific stay. The staff were very welcoming when we arrived. We were on the fifth floor with a great view of Clifton Hill including the large skywheel. The night view with the city and entertainment lights was fantastic. Because of the location we did not have to move our car during our stay. The entertainment area is all within a short walk distance, including a range of eating establishments (coffee shops -- fast food and a great number of sitdown restaurants including Mama Mia, Beef Baron. Perkins, just to name a few). Casino Niagara is a short 10 minute walk from the hotel. The kids, water park is beside the Casino (the hotel gave us discount coupons which was much appreciated). The breakfast buffet was superb with a great selection for all appetites. We are booked back down for Thanks Giving and Christmas break. The hotel will be going through some upgrade and renovations. This will only mean an improvement to an already GREAT hotel. Our friends are now also staying at this facility resulting from the great service at the great price.

Room Tip: Ask to look towards Clifton Hill in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and Clifton Hill. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.