We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice of hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls to your Saves list
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms from $75+ Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good choice of hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel offered all the amenities we were looking for. It was in a great location. It has great value for your money. Breakfast and parking is included which is a huge overall savings. The hotel was very clean and far enough away from the downtown core that it was easy to get a good night sleep! I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an economic getaway!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    334
    153
    66
    36
See reviews for
588
302
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Québec
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were two couples and I choose to rent a suite with a main bedroom and another small bedroom with its own door. We also had a nice balcony in the atrium overlooking the breakfast area. We slept very well, breakfast had a reasonable selection, good coffee and enough space not to feel too crowded or too Noisy. We did not get a chance to try the nice pool as we were too busy walking to the Falls and to the shops and attractions close by. We could leave the car right there in the parking lot while we were enjoying the Falls and the town. Don't miss a nice dinner at Sandstone restaurant and certainly try Maid of the Mist Cruise. Very friendly staff and very confortable beds, clean and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just left the hotel and my family and I miss it already. Beds were comfy and clean. People were accommodating and pleasant. The hot included breakfast rocked. When my family and I return there is no doubt were we are staying right here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My grandson & I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn on Victoria Ave. in Niagara Falls. We had a plumbing issue with the sink in the bathroom & just wanted to give thanks to Jeff (the night engineer) and Phaedra in housekeeping for helping us through this issue. They certainly are an asset to the staff there & am hopeful that they are appreciated by management! Thanks Jeff and Phaedra!

We also learned that this older hotel is to undergo a massive renovation this fall. It certainly is needed. I also felt it was a bit overpriced, but found that everything in Niagara Falls (if not Canada as a whole) is overpriced. Maybe after the renovation, it will be more in line with other Hampton Inns (in the states).

Our room faced the outside, so had two good nights' sleep. I guess one should always ask (when possible) if your room is on the pool side!
Joaline

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

While there is no view of the falls, this hotel is in walking distance to all attractions and the price is very reasonable for the location and for what you get. The atrium has the pool and the breakfast area and many rooms look over the pool/eating area, so you can keep an eye on the activities from your room. King Bed room included a gas fireplace and in-room jacuzzi tub. Comfortable bed and well maintained room. Off street parking included. Desk staff was very pleasant; breakfast staff, less so.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Victoria Avenue in Niagara Falls with our group. The hotel went out of there way to make our stay comfortable and safe. They had all are rooms available hours before the regular check in time. They also provided us with a secure location to lock up or luggage while we toured the Falls area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Best value for your money at The Falls. Can't wait to stay again after the renovation! Breakfast was great, the Hot Tub was hot, the a/c was cool. What more can one want! Staff was very friendly and made me feel at home. This was not the first time I have stayed at Hampton at The Falls and definitely not the last!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#21 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and Clifton Hill. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.