We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 day getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls to your Saves list
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Waterpark & $300 Bonus
Ranked #21 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
aurora, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“3 day getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

this hotel was close to everything. I parked my car and walked everywhere. Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was different everyday. Very clean and staff friendly. free parking and wifi a plus. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    322
    139
    61
    35
See reviews for
559
299
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel stay was great.The beds were very comfortable, breakfast was very good,check-in and check-out was very speedy,indoor hot tub and pool were wonderful. The value for the money was the best(included with the stay was a $40 gift certificate to the Keg)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband remembers the Inn from his childhood days, as he and his family spent a few weekend getaways there. This was my first time there, and we spent it celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary.

We both had a great time! I did immediately notice that our room needed some aesthetic updates, but it was still very clean and comfortable. We loved our king-sized bed, fireplace, and whirlpool; housekeeping was perfect; the breakfast was amazing (we just don't stay at places without complimentary breakfasts... not worth it!), the employees were pleasant, and we also appreciated the free parking, downtown location, and competitive pricing.

We will definitely return if the price is just as competitive. We don't have a lot of money, but think we still deserve a good time in a good place now and then. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We (adult and two children) stayed at the Hampton Inn on the Victoria Day long weekend for two nights with a one-day waterpark pass package. The Hotel is very conveniently located directly across the road from the Falls View Water Park and two blocks from the Top of Clifton Hill (... which leads directly down to the Maid of the Mist). Having parked the car (... nicely free of charge at hotel) we never used it again. The one-day waterpark pass actually gave us from Sunday at 9 am through to 10 pm and then again on the holiday Monday from 10 am to 3 pm ... i.e. not worth buying a two-day pass. We stayed in a 2-bedroom family room. This is NOT a suite but simply a regular room (king-size bed) with a small second bedroom (queen-size bed) off it, but certainly offered more privacy than a two-queen room. That said, our room did not have a window but actually overlooked the large central atrium of the hotel (... where the pool, hot tub and breakfast buffet are located). In fact while most of these rooms actually have a small balcony out into the atrium, our room unfortunately looked directly onto the hallway. This meant that we could never really have the curtains open as people walking up the hallway would look directly into our room, making for a pretty dark stay. However, as we were seldom in our room except at night this was ok. The other drawback to this room was the noise from the pool (.. closes at 10 pm so not too irritating).. AND from the breakfast buffet (... starts at 6 am so VERY irritating). Again, as we were planning to be up by 7 am this was less of an issue, but if you really want/need a quiet room be sure to get one that does NOT overlook the atrium. The breakfast buffet was included in our package which was good value if the hot selections were of somewhat lower quality. The 'make your own' waffle station was clearly the hot favourite and once mastered, yielded pretty good waffles... but don't count on bacon and fried eggs. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, the shower had good water pressure and the temperature was adjustable. This is clearly a family hotel. two-thirds of the people at breakfast were children. This was perhaps somewhat exaggerated as an entire youth baseball team was staying at the hotel, but my bet is that it is like this most of the time... lots and lots and lots of noisy kids. As two of these were mine, who can complain, but this is NOT the place to come as a couple looking for a romantic, relaxing weekend away in Niagara Falls. Would I come to this hotel again?.... probably on the principle of the devil you know, but there are certainly no shortage of hotels in Niagara Falls and the place is really not so big that you can't stay a bit farther out of the core and ride the excellent "we-go" shuttle bus system which gets you everywhere you want to go anyway. I was looking for a hotel conveniently located to the waterpark and the fact that the Hampton offered a deal with the waterpark was certainly a selling feature for me. The waterpark itself is very good (I reviewed it separately) but the kids pretty much exhausted it within 2 hours each day so it is not a place that I would plan on spending a full day. Finally, Niagara Falls is a great destination for families with kids. Not cheap, but certainly no shortage at all of a large number of activites.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2-bedroom family suite. The second bedroom had no windows and was very quiet, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was our second year. We are a large family and travel in many combinations. We love the value in terms of the accomodation, location, breakfast and pool. We found the staff was very helpful and friendly. I needed to cancel a room at the last minute and they allowed this. You can not beat this deal if you have a crowd! We had friends back for a visit and had ample room on the balcony! We walk 1 and 1/2 blocks to dinner and are very happy travellers!We Have tried a variety of hotels in Niagara Falls over the last 10 years and this wins it hands down!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hampton Inn at the falls (Niagara Falls) Canadian side is amazing. It is so so clean, number one for its cleaness. Beautiful pool indoor, and an atrium where you can help yourself to a coffee anytime of the day, sit there and relax. Great place for a family trip. The Hampton ,is in a quite area, but not far from the falls, in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a Jacuzzi Suite, free parking, free breakfast and great location. Across the street from casino, short walk to Clifton hill and falls.Twenty five dollar voucher for casino. All for one low price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and Clifton Hill. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.