We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Family night away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Save Saved
You added Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$75 Room & Breakfast Deal
Ranked #13 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Brampton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Great Family night away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We just returned from our night at the Hampton Inn in Niagara. we bought the water park deal that included tickets for the water park, for the Danny zzz show and for the various games at adventure city. It was an amazing deal! We went to the water park both days (the kids ages 4&7) had a blast! we also did the Dannyzz show. It was a great, kid friendly show! I have to say it was better than expected. My husband and I were in stitches laughing so hard! We also did the mini golf (which was also a hit with the kids) the swat team cars and the fun house. The latter two were a bit "cheesy" but the kids enjoyed it so we took it for what it was and had fun! Tip to remember that the tickets they give you can interchange with the other "rides" so even if it says fun house you can use it for mini golf or whatever you choose. They don't really tell you that but good to remember! As for the Hampton inn it was great! I love the Hampton inns anyway. The room was clean and even though we arrived early our room was ready for us! The hotel was only a two minute walk across the street to the water park and the parking is FREE. The Hampton Inn also does an amazing breakfast and it is included in your stay. Everything from Waffles to yogurt, fruit to bagels! Highly recommend the waffles! The pool looked nice but didn't go in, after all we had water park passes! If you plan on doing a package, go early and make good use of everything that they offer! Have fun and enjoy it like the kids.. you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: 428 had a nice view of Clifton Hill, could see the Ferris wheel from the window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    482
    284
    114
    52
    27
See reviews for
489
274
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

It's a great hotel directly across from the casino, fallsview wayerpark, adventure city, build-a-bear, nightmares - well- everything. Their breakfast buffet is fabulous, the staff is always friendly, always helpful- and they know the area well. The rooms are clean and pretty modern, and they have great deals with the local restaurant perkins- all in all a great alternative to the overpriced hotels across the street!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Booked this on the phone through the reservation hotline. Very friendly and booked very quickly.
Arrived at the hotel was able to check in, park the car and get to the waterpark within 15 min. The rooms were standard but clean and had flat screen TV's. The pool was nice and plenty of towels were available. also the hot tub. The breakfast had tons of options, waffles, toast bagels, cereal, coffee, fruit, omelets, sausage coffee, juice, milk. The free parking was bonus as well. It is a great location and is one block from clifton hill, 10 min to the US falls and 20 min to the Horseshoe falls. Overall no complaints and this hotel i would rate as a solid 3+ hotel and will definately recommend it.

Room Tip: If you can get a city view room it would be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We enjoyed our package stay immensely. Our children raved about Danny Z and all the attractions they were able to experience. Our youngest said that his favourite part of today was making and eating a waffle.
I will mention that it seemed that the front desk staff seemed exhausted when we arrived and were not as friendly as expected as a result. Maybe they needed a break.
We were happy to be able to benefit from the creative package put together for families and would consider it again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying on the perimeter of the hotel away from the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I along with my parents and our 7 children had a great time at this hotel. The staff were friendly, rooms were clean and the location was a walk to everything. Thanks for making our winter getaway a great one. We will definitely be returning again.

Room Tip: The suite was excellent, lots of privacy for those with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Best rates that included parking and a great complimentary hot breakfast, pool/hottub/sauna. All day coffee in the lobby and sometimes cookies. 5 minute walk to the waterpark and Clifton Hill. Quick check-in; we able to check in early. Will return when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked a package that included the Waterpark.
We paid for a family suite as our 4 year old likes his rest early.

This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed.

We knew that the noise in the atrium would continue until 10pm., however, people decided to keep partying in the hallways and the balconies until all hours.

The noise in the atrium carries to all rooms leading onto it. With the kids running in the hallways, the noise scared our son. The front desk is there, and does nothing to curb this. We tried talking with people around 1am to no avail. They just sat on their balconies partying, saying they did not want to disturb their children sleeping inside their rooms.

I booked this type of room so that my husband and I could stay up beyond our sons bedtime, but thought we could have a comfortable sleep at a reasonable hour.

The breakfast was great for sure, as was the distance to the waterpark.

For the price of the upgraded 2 bedroom suite, it wasn't worth it, given the noise. For close to $400 for an overnight with the waterpark, we would have been better served booking things a la carte with another hotel.

I am not a prude and like fun, however, people who don't control their kids at all hours, those who don't control themselvles, and a hotel staff that looks the other way, is not our ideal vacation.

This was a lot of money for lack of sleep.

I know the hotel gets a lot of money from hockey families, but at least represent that on your website.

We are regular Hilton hotel stayers, however will be rethinking.

Room Tip: don't stay in a family suite leading into the atrium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn
Address: 5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and Clifton Hill. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.