We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avg. Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Save Saved
You added Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$95 With Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Avg. Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have stayed here before but encountered a few small issues this time around.

The Hi-Speed Internet is very slow - could not access emails during my stay. When I called the Front Desk to report it - they said when there is a lot of users - the Internet is slow. First time I heard this at any hotel.

Service overall was great except for one time when I asked at night for the Agent to get me some hot chocolate powder - which was not available in the breakfast area. She said the hot chocolate was just for breakfast and would not get me one. It's a small thing but I'm a paying guest and she could have made me a happy guest by going to the breakfast area and getting me a hot chocolate.

Other than that - overall - great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    500
    297
    120
    53
    29
See reviews for
514
285
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Rowan, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

we had booked online another hotel which ended up being terrible..we refused to stay because it was dirty and awful..the staff here were so accomodating, and sent us up a complimentary bottle of wine..we had a wonderful stay here and will be back..thankyou..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a rare incident where the Customer Service experienced is what stands out above the hotel itself. The establishment is older, but well renovated (exterior-wise). It almost mimics an Embassy Suite design (layout). It's one of the better looking Hampton Inns if you have stayed in plenty, you will know exactly.

The location is perfect! It is right across the street from the casino, river (walkways) and a nice stroll (yes, walking distance) to the Falls. You will pass many shops & eateries along the way. It's a touristy area, but not likely happening if you travel outside of the peak season. Many places are closed during the off season. The Upside Down House and Ripley's Believe It Or Not are on the way to the Falls. There is a complimentary parking lot on the premises.

Check for any type of bed bugs! Although it probably wasn't the hotel's fault, it's safer to check before you place your belongings down. The staff was so understanding and accommodating, that they did everything possible to remedy the situation. They even had an exterminator come the next day. Their generosity and ability to go beyond to satisfy and make their guests happy, was unexpected & unnecessary. As a result, extreme gratefulness is returned. Much applause to this establishment's well trained & professional staff. Others can take a lesson or two from you!

The rooms were fine, but as mentioned before, it's older. There were stains on the bedding and holes in the sheets. The furniture needed an update, but a plus is there was an exhaust fan in the bathroom. You don't find those often at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed just 1 night with my wife and 2 kids 7 and 4. We have been to this hotel a few times, but not in a few years. We bought a Waterpark package including 2 day passes to the Waterpark across the street which is amazing! The hotel is nice with a great atrium that is themed like the French Quarter with the pool and hot tub basically in the lobby; might sound wierd but its really cool. Courtney at check in/out and Justin who worked overnight were incredibley professional and courteous. They took care of us at check-in and got a late check-out. Justin happened to be the lucky one to work Dec 1st overnight which was in turn the last night of Red Bull Crushed Ice (google it) which basically brought in 70,000 drunk hockey fans hopped up on Red Bull. There was a brawl in the hallway in front of our room between about 1 people who were fightin and slamming into our doors. Needless to say, not the best experience for 2 kids to have to listen too. But Justin dealt with it with professionalism and class and we appreciate that. The Police in Canada are a joke however! When we called the fight into the font desk, after the police arrived they contacted our room back to ask us if they have any weapons!!! We were watching from a peeep hole, didnt see any weapons, but dont think it was our job to figure that out. This is a knock on the OPP, not the hotel! In the States, the cops LOVE a reason to use a night stick, apparently they dont feel the same way in Canada! Thanks to the staff for making the most of our night away, and if any Canadian cops read this....I am not a Cop, but have family that is. I think you may need more training if you are relying on a family of 4 to stake out their issues!

Room Tip: Ask for an Atrium balcony, can watch the kids swimming from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hampton Inns are my go-to road accommodations because they deliver the real deal: the rooms are clean, the staff efficient and courteous and all with an alright breakfast in the morning. This Hampton was particularly inviting because it was almost half the price of Hamptons across the river in Buffalo or Niagara Falls NY.

A couple of minor negatives: the recommendations for dinner/drinks by the desk clerk were really not very good. My room was on the fourth floor and faced the atrium pool area so ventilation through the a/c drew in chlorine scented air. The place is naturally popular with families which makes the breakfast area circus like and the staff is really in a hurry breaking down the breakfast buffet.

Would I stay here again? Sure.

Your 'why do kids have to push ALL the buttons in the elevator' pal,

Davy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in November 2012 and found it to be a very good hotel. It's close to everything and the staff are excellent. When you factor in free parking and breakfast it's hard to get a better deal (that you would actually want to stay at) in Niagara Falls

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Paid less than $100/night for a 2 bedroom suite. The room is small from a suite standpoint but is sufficient. We stayed on the first floor just for the convenience. It has a patio door to go out to the breakfast area. If you stay on the second or third floor, you will have a balcony instead. Free parking is a plus in Niagara Falls. Casino Niagara and the Fallview Indoor Waterpark are just right across the street. It is just a short walk to the Clifton Hill attractions. This hotel offers free parking, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and free breakfast. It has free coffee and tea all days. A microwave is located in the breakfast area if you need to warm up something.

The morning before we left, I found an ant in the bathroom. Perhaps because our room was near the kitchen. For the price we paid, and the location and perks we got, I would still stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and Clifton Hill. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.