We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect little get away place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
“perfect little get away place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Beautiful rooms with wonderful customer service by a young lady named Danielle. The beds are the most comfortable, the view of a roof top was not the most flattering but id definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! All of our staff works very hard to ensure each guest has an excellent stay. I look forward to having you stay with us again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    418
    383
    204
    142
See reviews for
430
608
27
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. When we checked in, the receptionist was very busy and stressed. We did not dare to ask him any questions :-). We knew about the parking fee of 12 dollar, but once you are there it feels that it is overpriced.

Room size was good and it was clean. By the way, the mattress was worn out, soft and it felt like sleeping in a sponge. Difficult to get out though, as it sucks your body totally in....
Don't do the breakfast 2 for 1 at the downstairs place Don's. We ended paying more than we normally do for breakfast and we supposed to get 1 breaky for free? Quality of the breakfast was not good, a bit fatty.

Overall, it feels that you get what you paid for. The roomrate was not that high, service was average (when they had the time), room was clean, but it was not that close to the action.

By the way, we really like the Irish pub, a bit further down on the same road, MacGillan!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for the review. I do apologize that our front desk team seemed busy and stressed, however I know that with their great customer service skills they would have been more than happy to answer any questions with a smile. Also, I’m sorry you felt your mattress was worn out, as they are only 2 years old. Don Cherry’s is a great place for breakfast especially with their 2 for 1 coupon. They have healthier options on their menu if you didn’t feel like bacon and home fries. All of your comments have been brought to the correct department managers, and I do thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future and show you how great out hotel really is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very disappointing that they charge a substantial amount for parking - this isn't downtown so why do that? The room rates are reasonable until you add the parking cost. The hotel is clean and well maintained but when we were there they placed us in the middle of a kids sports group. They were running in the halls, screaming and slamming doors until after midnight! We phoned the desk but nothing was resolved. Since this is always the case with these groups - a little advance planning with room assignments could ensure that this doesn't happen. We wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk if there is a sports group in and insist on being separate from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for the review.
Every hotel in Niagara Falls charges for parking, some include it in their hotel room costs and some leave it out like us, so we can offer the lowest rate possible. We like our guests to know exactly what they are paying for, so we keep it all separate. I do apologize about the sports teams being loud, as we cannot control that at all times, but we do have security to keep everything in order and not out of control.
I do hope you return and stay with us so we can offer you a much better stay. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We think that for the price the stay was exceptional. Some reviewers expect too much from a $60 a night hotel. The Don Cherry restaurant had amazing wings, the room was clean, well equipped. The bed was awesome. A slight issue with parking one night, but it was snowing, and the front desk resolved it quickly and with a smile. Even waived the parking fee without me asking for it. Only one advise: check out took a bit of time, line up at the front desk. Perhaps consider billing costumers the night before.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for the review. We do our very best to make sure every guest has a positive experience with us, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your room, Don Cherrys and that our front desk staff solved a minor inconvenience with a smile. We look forward to welcoming you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.