We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #55 of 136 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on a groupon deal. Room was clean, did not hear any noise, had a rollaway for my son. Overall, nothing fancy but good value for the price. I will say that the restaraunts included with the groupon were very pricey, beware.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
thank you for your review. We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    503
    478
    254
    180
See reviews for
553
719
35
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The place is clean, the rooms are a nice size and the staff is really nice. Been there two times and each stay was very nice. Both times we were on the first floor so we cannot comment on the rest of the hotel. It's not a five star hotel so we expected some things not to be perfect, but overall we all had a very good experience staying there. The beds and the pillows are very comfortable and it's not that noisy around there because you are a little further from the falls. Even if it's not next to the falls, the bus (WEGO) stops right in front of the hotel so it's very convenient for travelling around the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your response, and we strive to accommodate all of our guests as if they are family. We look forward to having you stay at our property again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Overall our stay was good, but there were some unexpected charges at the end of the trip. We were not informed when we booked the hotel that there would be a $12/day charge for parking and a $4.99/day facility fee. Not to mention the ridiculous Canada taxes... I don't know how people can vacation in this country to be honest.

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint would be that they could have done a better job cleaning the room while we stayed there. It didn't even look like they vacuumed or cleaned the bathroom.

Although, I must say that the bed was soooooo comfortable. I want one for myself. :)

Overall it was a decent stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have our parking and facility fee charges posted online and when you call you make a reservation our guest servant agents inform everyone while they make their reservations, so we are sorry there may have been some miscommunication there.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and can't wait to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#49 of 136 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 1,769 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#52 of 136 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#46 of 136 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites By the Falls
Days Inn & Suites By the Falls
#28 of 136 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
2.6 mi away
Michael's Inn Fallsview Hotel
Michael's Inn Fallsview Hotel
#59 of 136 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Ho...
#12 of 136 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 136 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.