We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niagara Falls Birthday/Anniversary Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #51 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    486
    439
    234
    165
See reviews for
504
688
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The air conditioning / heating unit was so old and loud that we had a hard time sleeping. It's a very old unit with a manual dial instead of a thermostat. It was difficult to find a proper setting. Additionally the pillows were not comfortable at all. The room itself was clean but the only advantage was the price. I would not recommend nor would I ever stay here again, I would spend a bit more and stay at a better place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
The heater in each room to have manual dials on them, however the temperature setting is easily used by guests to set room temperature by the digital dial on the wall when you walk into the room. Should you ahve any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist you.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WATERDOWN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The room was comfortable and large. It lost points because the paint on the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling. There was also a water stain on the ceiling in the main room.
There was a line up to check in. It was off season so I didn't expect a large staff but there should have been enough to not have to wait 15 - 20 minutes to check in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Even though it is off season it is still very busy at the Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls. We do only have a mximum of 3 terminals to check guests in and all terminals were operational based on your reservation check in time. Since you checked in at peak time we do apologize for the wait and thank you for your patience.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I surprised my boyfriend with a trip to niagra falls for Christmas. We stayed at this ramada. My biggest issue was the room not being and feeling clean. But also, not seen in the fine print- you had to pay 10 dollars a day for parking! Plus their sales tax of course. Not somewhere I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed the room cleanliness issues to ensure that they do not re occur.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

During the month of October my sister and I had the chance to get away for the weekend. We decided to go to Niagra Falls!! Everything was amazing except the hotel! Why did we ever choose this place? The hallways were smelly. The carpeting in the rooms and the bed covers were dingy. The restaurant was mediocre at best. The first night, the fire alarm went off and the hotel was evacuated. On the second night a fight, which lasted forever, broke out in the hallway. No matter how many times we called the front desk, no one ever bothered to come and check on the situation. Needless to say, the following momrning we checked-out and went to a different hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We have addressed each issue with the appropriate department head in order to ensure that it does not re occur. Should you wish to further discuss your stay please contact the hotel directly and one of our guest services agents will be delighted to assist you.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.