We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds but be prepared to be awakened at night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds but be prepared to be awakened at night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We travel to Niagara Falls often to visit family/friends and have stayed at the Ramada many times. The recent renovations were a definite must but hopefully they will complete the rest before our next visit.

The Good:
All staff were very polite and helpful especially the lady who cleaned our room.
We stayed in a King Room and the bed was so comfortable
The shampoo/conditioner and soaps were amazing...sugar citrus...
Convenient to do some serious shopping at the outlets across the street
Don Cherry's restaurant part of the hotel...enjoyed the dinner, drinks and watching the hockey game.
The price was good, booked an advance purchase through the Ramada Website so not bad for the holiday weekend.

No so Good:
Both nights we could hear party revellers running down the hall laughing and talking loudly, awakened after 1am. They even took the do not disturb sign off our door....nice indeed.
The air conditioner in our room, everytime it came on sounded like a frieght train running through our room.
Check-in was perhaps the longest I have waited in a long time for a room...it took less than 2 minutes for us to check-in but the 4 people ahead of us seemed like 1/2 hour.
I agree the TV stations were limited...good thing they do have the NHL channel.
Our first night the shower never got hot....but the next morning it worked. We figured the later in the day the chances of a hot shower were slim.

We will be back at Christmas and will book again, but I am going to ask for a different floor. The 3rd floor seems to be a main walkway for partiers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    418
    383
    204
    142
See reviews for
430
608
27
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were really disappointed with this hotel. The room we had was very nice, until we turned the TV on and only 8 channels worked. They say they have sattelite/cable, but most of the channels didn't have a signal. Also, everytime we needed to shower, we didn't have hot water. We had to the call the front desk 3 times!!!! They kept telling us the pilot light was out. We shouldn't have to wait for the hot water to warm up. We were there for a wedding and didn't have time to wait for them to fix this every morning. We paid good money to stay in a king suite. Not having hot water was the down point for us. Its Niagara Falls for petes sake. We were disappointed overall. Won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We got married in Niagara falls on Aug 20, after spending the weekend at an expensive hotel near the falls we decided we need something more budget friendly for the rest of the week. We looked on Expedia and decided to check the Ramada out. Without booking through Expedia we paid a couple dollars more per night but still ony $62, for that price we weren't expecting much but were amazed when we saw the room. Everything was new and the bed was very comfy, I wanted to bring the pillows home with me. The houskeeping staff was great, they found a memory card full of wedding pictures that we would have lost on the floor (thank God). The desk staff was really friendly and helpfull (even to a very rude and difficult guest when we were checking out), and the attached restaurant had good food and again friendly staff. There were a couple very minor issues, the ice machine in our section of the hotel was old and only worked some days, but a very nice maintenace man directed us to another one, and the fitted sheet for our king size bed did not really fit and came off the matress a couple times. We plan on returning to Niagara Falls for our anniversary every year and this is where we will return to, it was more comfortable and better maintained that the expensive hotels by the falls, and well worth having to drive to attractions. Thank you to all of the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We Stayed with two small children for two nights in a king suite on the sixth floor, This hotel has recently been through an upgrade which is obvious because the stickers are still on the windows, the trim has not been painted,there is still grout on the tiles in the bathroom, there was glass panes missing in the bedroom door and there is a smell of B.O. in the room and down the halls. The room looks nice and the beds are comfortable but it seems like they renovated the rooms and just left without finishing things. The indoor pool needs to be painted but at the vary least clean up the paint chips that are floating on the bottom, the outside pool we did not try as we could not see the bottom. We had to call and ask for the lights to be turned on every time we went to the pool or the kids playroom and even in the tunnel that connects the hotel, the staff was very nice about coming out and turning stuff on it just didnt make any sense why we had to ask. The biggest issue is we could hear every word the couple next door said and they could hear us as clear as if we were in the same room, we had to run our A/C all night just to mask the noise, they werent loud people the walls are paper thin. This hotel could be fine for the price if they paid attention to details and finish what they started but when you can hear the phone ring in the suite next door its not worth it, i will pay a little more and stay some where else where i dont need to run out and by a bottle of febreeze just to be able to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

My family (including our 2 year old and our 1.5 month old daughters) made a reservation to stay at this hotel. We requested a crib and even called the day before the stay to confirm that we would have the crib setup. When we got to the hotel, after waiting in line for 20 mins, they told us that they didnt have a crib for us, despite the fact that we had one in our written reservation and that we called the day before to confirm. After asking the hotel to call other of their hotels to find a crib for us, they made us wait in the lobby for 1hr and then came and told us that they didnt have one. They said that they only have 4 cribs for 225 rooms and it's first come first serve - this was news to us, if they had told us we would have checked in a lot earlier. Their only solution was to tell us to go to the hotel across. We had to drive back 2hrours at night with both our tired daughters. Our weekend was ruined. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. We travelled so far to 9 countries with our 2 years old and every time we asked for a crib in hotels we got one without a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NightManager, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
I appologize for your inconvience. Cribs and cots can never be gauranteed at hotels. this is because you never know how many travelers are going to need these ammenities on any given day. We are at double what the Ramada Mandate states we currently need for our 201 room hotel. You forgot mention that the staff even after telling you that Cribs could not be gauranteed, still went out of their way to find you alternate accomidations, which you refused. They also let you out of paying for the room with in the cancelation policy. this is a practice that is never done. Standard Procedure is to charge the guest 1 night cancelation penalty. It was explained to you by our GM this standard cancelation policy in which he told you that he has worked in hotels in 4 different contenants and still has not seen a hotel that gaurantees cots and cribs. I appologize that you were disatisfied but you need to have the whole story told, not just the one side your side. The hotel did try to satisfy you to no avail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We used www.priceline.com to arrange a very reasonable rate for the hotel at a rate of $70 a night. The room was OK and the beds were confortable to sleep in. This was a family vacation so we did not stay much at the hotel to use their other services (high speed internet, pool etc.). Overall the hotel was dated outside your room, the elevetor the decor, the ice machine. The only big negative and I don t know if it is a wide spread problem, the entry cards to the room were very sensitive to the other cards. It did not matter where I put them in my pocket or my wife s purse. Overall for the price I would give this hotel a 3 rating.

Room Tip: Use priceline.com for last minute reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NightManager, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you for your review. The hotel is now consisdered a newly built hotel for the reason that we removed everything from the rooms right down to the concrete and rebuitl it from the ground up. Currently we are still updating the lobby and the elevators as this was the only original part to the building. We have recently started sprucing up the elevators to look more modern. I hope you will return and give us another chance.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

me and my family satyed in room 1214 very nice room not the room i was shown to start with but the same idea very clean nice and cozy for my family my older son loved the pull out bed and well me and my husband wanted to bring the king size bed home with us very comfortable and large get for sleeping and kids liked to lay there and watch tv the pools looked amazing didnt swim thought we got to busy the kids loved the play area that was a great way to spend some time the staff at the front desk were very helpful and worked with us i am one of the people out there that hate credit cards so i dont have one but the manager worked with us and we left a deposit on the room that we collected back at check out time to 2 for 1 breakfast was nice as well i would love to get some kind of deal or coupons in the mail so we could come again soon lol but we did really love our stay and we will be back again soon thank you

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NightManager, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Awesome. Its always good to hear positive reviews. There are many people who see the pull outs as a negitive thing. I have slept on these ones myself and they are very comfortable. Not like the pull out couches of the past that is for sure. We have spared no cost on the bedding in the hotel. The beds, pull outs, and cots are very comfortable. Im glad that the kids enjoyed the play room as well. When you do come back make sure you see come to see me to introduce yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.