We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Side Marios

East Side Marios
6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
(905) 357-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 428 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Canada
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Wonderful wait staff - Bill. Took time to explain the menu with care. The Caesar salad was very tasty and the pizza was fine. Enjoyed a reasonably priced beer and we had fun.Good atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    88
    70
    39
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We've been to several E.S.M.'s this one has some of the friendliest servers. Always enjoy the food, tasty,hot and plentiful without being too much.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Service I think I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Chad, our server was on the ball! He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The food was pretty good but his great customer service was what made our night. My husband ordered the suggested, Chicken Parm. Just as we ordered it wasn't available but Chad made it up to him with a larger order or food, and free desert. He also upgraded the size of our beers. Thanks Chad! The food portions were HUGE and pretty tasty. I had the Spaghettini with peppers and goats cheese and it was yummy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Gluten free menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Tried the gluten free menu. Was nice that this was possible in this sort of restaurant. Ambiance very nice. Still had great service during the off season.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Crap crap crap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is a joke!!!!! I came the weekend of September 7 and I had to talk to a manager about the server because he was rude and the service was crap!!!! The manager messaged me back asking for my mailing address to send me some stuff and guess what IT NEVER GOT TO ME!!!!!!!!!! Anyways the food was good So I went last night with my family because I wanted to give it another try seeing as I loved the food! Let me tell you I don't know if I ever want to go back and I will tell people what a joke this was again!! Ordered 3 salads 2 appetizers all to come out at once! Got two salads to start not what I asked got te server was like uhhhh oh yeah..... Like are you kidding me gotta 2 appitizers and one was the calamari we asked if we could get a non spicy one and he's like yeah forsure. Oh it was the hot one when we asked if it was the spiceyor non he said spicey!!!!!! The we still were missing a salad!!!!!! LIKE WHY DIDNT HE WRITE THIS ALL DOWN !!!! I don't know if I ever want to come back!!!! You guys do not know what your doing!!!!! You need to change how you work with guests and follow through!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Side Marios also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to East Side Marios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Side Marios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.