We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6733 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
baltimore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife, and 2 daughters (7 & 9), stayed here the weekend of Jun 20 - 23. The first thing i'll comment on is the staff, which i have to say were great, everyone we encountered. The front desk check in was smooth, I booked through Booking.com and was charged $20 for parking, but after asking about free parking for Club Carlson members, the manager reduced it to $10, and said next time to call the hotel directly and they have more availabilty to assist in the pricing. The parking attendants were super - the 2 that we ran into several times always greeted us and helped us out with where to walk to when we arrived.

We had a room on the 8th floor with a slight view of the falls which was nice because it was supposed to only have a view of the city. The room was a king with a pull out - the pull out was pretty small and was only good for one of our daughters, the other one would sleep inbetween us. The manager, upon check-in, told us to let him know if we needed addtional sleeping options.

The location is good, it is a 10 minute walk down to the falls and has plenty of dining options around. The town itself is pretty walkable, so the location is not a problem.

There is a small pool which is nice for kids to play around in - this was enjoyed by our girls 2 of the 3 nights - we were able to relax poolside while they burned off their remaining energy before bed.

One item to note, and this isn't a fault of the hotel, but remember to price everything in - i reserved the room for 3 nights on Booking.com for approx $450CAD (USD is about the same) but the Room tax is 13% and there is another 3% tax, so you need to add 16% (another $72 for us) plus parking ($30), so basically another $100 to our price.

If i came back to Niagara Falls i would stay here again, and i would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear rumcreme
I am glad that you and your family enjoyed you stay at the Radisson Hotel. The staff work hard at great customer service and they will enjoy reading your comments. We look forward to your next visit with us and thank you for your recommendations.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    464
    143
    63
    56
See reviews for
340
604
28
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta, New York
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I can't think of anything bad to say about this place. The room and the hotel itself were clean, in good condition and very tastefully decorated. The bed was comfy. The facilities were nicely designed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was handy, right outside the front door. The view of the Falls was nice from our room (though the Marriott blocked it a tad, but still, good enough). And there was free Internet access in the lobby. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Ravenclaw79
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a reivew for the hotel. The staff work hard at excellent customer service and they will enjoy reading your comments. I am glad that you found the hotel to be clean and the view nice. We look forward to your return.
Thank You
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A very nice and reasonably priced hotel in Niagara Falls. The Chechen went smoothly and the desk agent was very friendly and helpful. Upon pulling up to hotel I was greeted by a handshake and welcome from one of the parking attendants....very nice touch. Room was spacious and clean and bed was comfortable. Would highly recommend staying here if ever at the falls.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Oilerguy
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel. I am glad that you found the staff to be friendly and the rooms spacious clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return and thank you for the recommendation.
Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here on vacation with my husband and selected a fallsview room w/ king bed & whirlpool tub. When we got there, I thought our view would not less than ideal (since I noted another hotel is located across the street somewhat in between the Radisson & the falls), but I was wrong. We were at the very end of the hall on the 11th floor and had a great view of the Canadian horseshoe falls! The lower levels or rooms closer to the elevators would have either no or very limited views of the falls.

The hotel is well-kept with modern decor. The bed was comfortable and room a good size. Used the whirlpool tub and it worked well. Nice seat in the corner where I spent some time reading (and periodically watching the falls). Would have had to pay to park, but we joined the Club Carlsson and the fee was waived.

Room Tip: Room 1139 was nice. For best view, select a fallsview room and request furthest from elevators on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear beo1981

We are so glad that you enjoyed your view from the room. We would like to thank you for the comments that you have left for the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is very close to the Falls and we had a fairly decent view of them from our room, which was beautiful. We brought two of our children on vacation with us, ages 11 and 18 on their summer vacation. We did all of the touristy attractions that families do when visiting Niagara Falls, and had a great time. The hotel was nice, clean and up to date, and a good value. There were some issues with being overcharged, which eventually ended up being fixed, only a slight annoyance. Also, it was kind of a bummer that the pool area didn't have a hot tub. The hours that the pool was open were inconvenient, as well. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to families that plan on spending most of their time sightseeing and walking around. Another plus of the hotel is that it is within walking distance of most of the attractions. I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a falls view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Starfford
I am glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel with your family. We are centrally located and it is easy to do most things the city has to offer.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We were disappointed that there was no hot tub. Room had a smell. The advertising on website was a bit wrong as it said you could see the falls. If in high tower you could but we were in lower part. The price was great and not bad for the location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear malasia12
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the hotel. We do have fallsview and non fallsview rooms depending on the room type that you book. I am glad to see that you found the location to be good.

Thank You
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location to experience all the tourist haunts that Niagara has to offer and on appearances is very clean and recently decorated. However, the overall experience was undermined by a series of minor niggles which added together didn't befit a hotel with the respected Radisson name.

We arrived in the morning ahead of the 3pm check-in due to travel plans but rolled up at the hotel on the off chance we could check in early (as had happened at various other hotels on our three week holiday). The lady on the check-in was clearly new but very pleasant and appeared to be starting to check us in. However, her colleague on the other desk assisting another customer then barked across "their room isn't ready". Without knowing our name I found it strange that she seemed to know this detail of our room but perhaps this is more a hotel policy that the new lady wasn't aware of as we saw another person told the same thing while we were attending to our cases in the reception.

That matter alone I certainly wouldn't hold against a hotel but the small but irritating issues persisted: an iron which someone had managed to simultaneously drop on the floor smashing the case while burning what looked like a whole sleeve onto the iron plate - it leaked water like a sieve all over the electric cord and resulted in the first trip to reception, no milk/coffee mate in the room to accompany the other hot drink equipment resulting in another trip to reception, free wireless which would only pick up the signal if you we're standing next to our room door prompting a call to reception, sheets on the bed that were too small to tuck under the mattress and just moved and bunched up the second you got in the bed, probably very expensive pillows which moulded around your head but then when you moved in the night you had to re-fluff the pillows each time to mould them into the new shape, the endless whirring noise all night of someone in an adjoining room who had left their extractor fan on and to cap it all charges being put on our room for a car we didn't even have parked at the hotel.

I'm not a serial complainant but it just felt like I spent most of my time either nagging reception for things or circumventing various annoyances throughout the single night we stayed there.

To counter balance things slightly, the late team on the reception were very helpful with local directions although the obsession with sending someone to our room (to deliver a new iron, to deliver milk etc) seemed a little needless as they could have passed us the items when we went to reception. The sceptical in me here thought they may had been chasing tips. Unfortunately, I won't tip for trips to put things right that should have been picked up by the hotel themselves.

You have plenty of choice of hotels in Niagara, perhaps exercise your right to a pleasant experience and book elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Rabidfox
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response of our hotel. I do want to apologize for the concerns that you have shared. We do try our best to meet all early check in request when possible. I can assure you that this type of customer service is not common at our property. We strive for excellent customer service and I am sorry that we did not meet this with you.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Address: 6733 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Fallsview
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls
Radisson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.