We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed was very dirty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6733 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bed was very dirty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We discovered stains all over the top sheet and the duvet cover. Completely disgusting which is unfortunate because we were very pleased with the service and the view in the hotel. We got one of the high floor jacuzzi suite hotels which had an amazing view but the lack of cleanliness that we discovered really ruined any romance that the room may have provided.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. I would sincerely like to offer you an apology in regards to your bedding. I assure you that this is not typical of our hotel. I have addressed your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and I assure you she will be working diligently to ensure that this does not occur again in the future. I do see though that you did enjoy everything else about our hotel, and I would agree, that the marks on your bedding detracted from what would have been an excellent stay. I do hope that should you be in the area again you allow us the opportunity of having you stay with us. I am confident that we would exceed your expectations.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    465
    143
    64
    56
See reviews for
341
606
28
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and had the best time! Nice walk to all attractions (30 minutes) and wonderful views along the way. The room was so great! The view was unbelievable. Beds were super comfortable! The jacuzzi room did not disappoint! Breakfast buffet (complimentary for my husbands birthday) was delicious! The staff were very accommodating...needed extra coffee and creamers and it was delivered very quickly. We did not require housekeeping between the 2 nights but we were pleasantly surprised with a bag of fresh towels, toiletries and coffee supplies hanging in the door. It was a fantastic weekend and we will stay again when in Niagara Falls! Thank-you!!!!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Everyone here at the hotel is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that your husband enjoyed his birthday and I will be sure to forward your comments to the staff as they will appreciate hearing them.

We look forward to seeing you again !

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellford, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Radisson for my birthday weekend, and it was perfect. The hotel was clean, beautiful and the staff were helpful and friendly. The view from our room was just amazing. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. The only thing to keep in mind is you have to be okay to walk to the attractions (Clifton Hill) because the hotel is located right above the actual falls, so it's down a ways from all the tourist stuff.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 14th floor facing South, so the view was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you Sarah J for taking the time to write a review. All of us here are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great birthday weekend.

We do hope to see you again should you be in the area.


Sincerely

Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at The Radisson near Niagara Falls in October, 2012. We spent one night there before leaving for Toronto. The hotel is within walking distance of the Falls but it took us 20 minutes or more, including some steep areas. You can see the Falls before you get to them and they are very spectacular indeed, you won't be disappointed!. The hotel is multi storey and we had a very good room with a great view. You can get some lovely photos of the Falls just from your bedroom. The room itself although decorated in typical hotel style was very comfortable.There were tea and coffee making facilities, a spa bath, iron and ironing board, flat screen TV and a very comfortable bed. It also had wifi, very necessary for anyone blogging etc.
The bathroom was also nice with a magnified mirror and decent hairdryer, nice and powerful.
Starbucks is within walking distance for coffee lovers eg cappuccino etc. We did find it a little expensive, there is also another one located on the left hand side of the hill as you head down to the Falls.
Breakfast can be bought at an adjoining restaurant located just off the reception area of the
hotel, this was not included in the cost of our room. We did go to the Restaurant for our evening meal which was very handy as the weather was quite cold.
In the lobby there is a fire to keep the area warm which was a nice touch and there is also a tourist type shop just out of the hotel area on the way to the Restaurant where souvenirs and postcards etc can be purchased. There are also a couple of computers for guests to use in the lobby, I found that very good to have access to.
This was a good hotel, not fancy but comfortable,clean and ideal for a short stay to see Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a view of Niagara Falls, it's worth the experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of all of the staff here at the Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview we wish to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Niagara Falls, Ontario.


Sincerely

Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good hotel, staff was extremely friendly and catered to guests. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Sleep Number beds are in rooms but I had trouble getting comfortable in them. $20 parking per night is steep but all hotels in area do the same. All in all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Sue A

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our staff strive to ensure that each guests experience is the best that it can possibly be. They take great pride not only in the hotel, but in the service they provide to our guests. I will pass along your comments to them as they will appreciate hearing them.

All of us here at the Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview wish to thank you for your business. We do hope that we see you again should your travels bring you back to the area,

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was amazing! We bid on priceline got a cityview room and they upgraded us free to a Fallsview!!

Staff called us few hours after we checked in to see if all was okay. Totally great after the disaster we had in Sheraton (Toronto Airport - see other review)

Will go back for sure!

Room Tip: Falls view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely pass along your comments to the staff as I know that they will appreciate hearing them.

On behalf of all of the staff here we wish to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Niagara Falls. We do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is very good, and not that expensive, I've stayed at the 8th floor, in a room facing the horseshoe falls. The view was really awesome. There was also a whirpool on our room, which was also very good. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious. Beds have a cool adjusting system and are comfortable. Free wifi was also working perfectly. The worst thing about the hotel was breakfast, served at Tony Roma's restaurant. It was really disappointing, but there are also some other breakfast options nearby. You can find some restaurants nearby as well: Keg steakhouse, outback steakhouse, applebees, ... Despite the great view of the falls, it is not that easy to get to the falls, since the hotel is on a higher location. You can take a 2,5 dolars funicular or a 20 minute walk. I really recommend the fallsview rooms, and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I believe the higher the floor better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at Tony Romas. The hotel does not own or operate the restaurant. I will forward your comments here to the owners of the restaurant. I am sure that they will use it to fine tune their operation.

On behalf of everyone here at the hotel, we wish to say thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Niagara Falls. We do hope to see you again should you be in the area.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Address: 6733 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Fallsview
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls
Radisson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.