We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6733 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Niteroi, RJ
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is very good, and not that expensive, I've stayed at the 8th floor, in a room facing the horseshoe falls. The view was really awesome. There was also a whirpool on our room, which was also very good. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious. Beds have a cool adjusting system and are comfortable. Free wifi was also working perfectly. The worst thing about the hotel was breakfast, served at Tony Roma's restaurant. It was really disappointing, but there are also some other breakfast options nearby. You can find some restaurants nearby as well: Keg steakhouse, outback steakhouse, applebees, ... Despite the great view of the falls, it is not that easy to get to the falls, since the hotel is on a higher location. You can take a 2,5 dolars funicular or a 20 minute walk. I really recommend the fallsview rooms, and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I believe the higher the floor better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at Tony Romas. The hotel does not own or operate the restaurant. I will forward your comments here to the owners of the restaurant. I am sure that they will use it to fine tune their operation.

On behalf of everyone here at the hotel, we wish to say thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Niagara Falls. We do hope to see you again should you be in the area.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    415
    130
    59
    53
See reviews for
294
556
24
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were only there for one night but the stay was very enjoyable. As the title suggests, when the wind was just right you could feel the mist from the horseshoe falls in the hotel parking lot. If you stay here and plan on walking down the the falls be prepared for a long walk. The only way to access the falls is Murray Street and the hike up the hill is quite steep. Other than that this hotel is a good choice! Plenty of Tim Hortons and Starbucks around too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. For our guests who prefer not to walk to the falls, shuttle tickets are available for sale at our front desk. The WEGO shuttle provides you transportation to all of the tourist attractions and the shuttle ticket is valid for 48 hours from time of purchase. As your vehicle can remain with us until 3pm on the day of check out , even those guests staying with us for only one day can take advantage of the WEGO. On behalf of all of us here we do wish to thank you for your business. We hope to see you again should you be in the area.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEBANON
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I were here for two nights and already can not wait to go back. The staff was unbelievably friendly, helpful and remembered us. The rooms were updated and beautiful. Great lighting and very clean. The bed is amazing. We slept better here than we do at home sometimes. This is within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. They do offer a shuttle to the casino but it is so close we didn't even need it! I can not say enough great things about this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. On behalf of everyone here at the hotel we thank you for your business. We not only appreciate it but we value it as well.


Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I were there for 2 nights and we enjoyed ourselves. Great deal from an online booking site! Great falls view (optional); location is right on the main drag. The hotel is all renovated, clean and very well decorated. The staff made us feel welcome. I enjoyed the pool. Nice kidney-shaped pool. Not very good for swimming laps, but I gave it a try, since I was alone. All in all, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear MHL

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that the staff made you feel welcomed and provided to you the customer service we have become known for.

I am glad that you enjoyed not only the pool but our new renovated look as well. On behalf of all of us here we wish to say thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Niagara Falls, Ontario. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

First impression: hotel looked relatively new. Upon check-in, I was upgraded from a standard city view to a river view room due to my elite status with Carlson. Room was on a high floor with pretty good view. Although it's called river view (not a falls view yet) I could actually see parts of the falls which was a bonus. Room was spacious. Had sleep number bed. Had a jacuzzi bathtub which we really liked. AC/heater worked fine without much noise. We were very happy with the upgrade and the room itself. Front desk even called to my room and made sure I settled fine after I checked in. Not a big deal but just made me feel warm.

A small neat feature of the room was that they had a little "card jack" thing on the wall so that only when you insert your room card in will you be able to start the AC/heater. This saves power so that you don't leave the room and leave the AC/heater running. Pretty neat I'd say.

A few minor complaints:

As a Carlson elite I didn't get any in-room welcome gift (a standard program benefit). After the stay I got an invitation to complete a survey. I complained about the lack of welcome gift in the survey. At first I just thought the survey must be just a standard-procedure-nobody-cares thing. To my surprise I received an email from GM Shelly afterwards apologizing for it. Really surprised me (in a good way of course).

Another thing is the hotel standard check-out time is 11am which seems too early. You can always try asking for a bit later and from what I can tell they should be fine giving you something like 1pm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Jiabao

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We here at the hotel are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff take great pride not only in the hotel but in the service that they provide to our guests. We do, whenever possible, based on availability, extend a late check out. I am sorry that during your stay we were unable to do so as we needed to ensure that all rooms were prepared on time for our arrivals coming in that day.

On behalf of all of us at Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview we wish to thank you for your business. We not only appreciate it but value it as well. We do hope to see you again should you be in the area.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days and had an amazing corner room with a view of the falls. Only a couple of floors up but that did not matter. Easy walk from the hotel down to the falls and the main attractions. Enough places nearby to get breakfast too. Eat out don't eat in the restaurant at the hotel - you can get better value when you venture further away from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Tandemania

Everyone here at the hotel is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Niagara Falls. Your business is not only appreciated but valued as well. We hope that you should be in the area again you decide to stay with us again.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everyone working in the hotel was so friendly. Crystal and JP at the desk looked after us when we arrived - we couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome! For the price we paid, our room was excellent and very quiet with a view of the falls. The hotel was close to restaurants and there was a shuttle bus we could use to go near the falls. We brought my Australian cousin and his wife to Niagara Falls and they were also impressed with our choice of this hotel. We would definitely stay at the Radisson again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a better view of the falls than others so if you want to see the falls request that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Caroline654

We here at the hotel are all pleased that you and your cousin enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff take great pride in the hotel itself but in ensuring that each guests experience is the best that it can possibly be. On behalf of the entire staff I wish to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Niagara Falls. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel and Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Address: 6733 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Fallsview
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls
Radisson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.