We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4-Day 25th Anniversary Get-a-way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton on the Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton on the Falls to your Saves list
Sheraton on the Falls
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Waterpark Fun With Bonus
Ranked #8 of 136 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4-Day 25th Anniversary Get-a-way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We recently celebrated our 25th wedding annivesary by visiting Niagara Falls on the Canadian side and decided to stay at the Sheraton (1-4 April). We were not dissapointed. When I made the reservations over the phone, I mentioned that this was our 25th anniversary and when we checked in we wre given a small anniversary gift and card by the staff. They also bumped us up to a penthouse king suite on the top floor (22nd floor) with an upstairs and downstairs, a very large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and awesome view of both the American Falls and Horseshoe Falls (at no extra charge). We were extremly pleased and the hotel staff helped make our stay truly amazing. We will always remember this vacation and have fond memories. Thank you Sheraton! Also, we ate one meal in the hotel buffet and it was incredable. I will be writing a review about that also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,362
    1,442
    537
    266
    198
See reviews for
1,694
1,850
93
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

After looking through several hotel offers, we picked this Sheraton.We arrived early and were able to access theExecutive room booked.....from the 18th floor, the falls panorama was complete, and painted by my wife immediately.Probably the best position.
The extra facilities of the room were well worth the cost and with the hotel in March being quiet , we were able to have a window seat for breakfast.
The choice there was all embracing and a great start to the day- again good value

Room Tip: see above report, and obviously on the Falls side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here part on business, part work. She was working with a wedding that was staying at the hilton a few blocks up. But as always we chose to stay with Sheraton when possible. We stayed during the Aug long weekend and the hotel was packed. We got a very basic room as we were not going to be spending much time there.
There room was very comfortable. But there was zero view, and when I say that, I mean the window faced an exterior wall, very little sunlight gets in. This was not a big deal for us but could be an issue for some guests. The room rate was VERY high and I would expect a little better.
The club access in this hotel is a little smaller then some Sheraton hotels, but they have a nice breakfast as well and evening snacks. Worth checking out.
Valet parking is offered and I would strongly recomend it.
The hotel is in a GREAT spot for anyone visiting the area. The falls are right across the street and its close to all the attractions.
Dining options are amazing.
Staff are outstanding.

Room Tip: If you are booking a room without a view of the falls be cautious. There are rooms that literally ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sheraton on the Falls April 5-7, 2013 for a quick and fun weekend get away. The hotel was in the perfect location, next to all of the fun arcades, connected to a casino, directly across the street from the falls and close to many restaurants! The room was pretty nice, the view and the fireplace were great! The downside of the room was that the walls were very thin and the windows were very thin, we could hear everything going on on the street below. It was not a big deal because come night time we were very tired and had no problem sleeping but for light sleepers I could see it being a problem.
The weekend was amazing and the falls were beautiful. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for second time and were not disappointed, service was excellent and the room very nice, special mention to Jeremy (busboy) he has so much potential, extremely helpful, courteous, funny and very professional. Very nice place to stay, check out Murphy's two blocks away great omelette!

Room Tip: If you have a casino view the room is very bright, I like that but you may not. Also try to get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

we arrived for our first night after check -in time. we were greeted with a friendly, knowledgable front desk person. My husband asked if we could get an upgrade as we were there celebrating my 40th birthday- first vacation without kids ever! we were told we had already been upgraded to a fallsview room instead of city view- sounded great!
upon entering our room i noticed how small the room was. the king size bed took up the whole room! the falls view was actually obstucted by part of the overhang from the roof! we had to stand way over in the corner of the room to see the full falls!
the washroom floor wasn't exactly clean. there were dirt spots on the floor and i noticed hairs in the bathtub.
the bed was very comfortable and the comforter was nice and clean!
the elevators in this hotel are a disaster. not all the elevators go up to all the floors and at peak times during the day the wait time to get an elevator can be quite excessive. I ended up taking the stairs up to the 22nd floor from the 2nd floor after waiting 20+ minutes for an empty elevator to arrive (several did stop but were so full there was absolutely no room for one more)
the gym was great. excellent quality treadmills and ellipticals.
our package included a $40 gift card for the spa but they didn't mention when i booked that in order to use it i would have to spend $120. needless to say i didn't use it!
our package included vouchers towards restaurants as well. we used one of the 3 and had a wonderful meal at Windows at the Crowne Plaza. Although the $40 didn't really go far!
all in all we would probably return to this hotel but would prefer to bring the kids as the waterpark looks great for them!!

Room Tip: fallview rooms are wonderful but if you do get one, then ask for an unobstructed view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonCNiagaraFalls, General Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member - Happy 40th! and thanks for the honour of sharing it with us at the Sheraton on the Falls. I was happy to provide you with the upgrade to a fallsview room on the top floor of the hotel. The top 3 floors have private outdoor balconies that take a bit of space from the overall room - but most would say the extra amenity and views are worth it - maybe not during the colder time of year. I apologize for the cleaniness issue - normally we get high marks on that. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Niagara. thanks Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is my first review ever and I want to be objective as much as I can...We are not very picky and usually are pleased very easily. But if I compare our stay with the other hotel in the area ,adding and deducting points for positive and negative experiences, score is not going to be in vavor of Sheraton on the Falls.
We bought two nights for this hotel through Groupon and one night (the first one ) for another hotel (Marriot Gateway) .You can read my review for Marriot Gateway too( I'll write it later).
Let me start with positive : the view is fantastic for both of them( see the pictures) .Score 1:1.
The beds were very comfortable in both of them( you do not want to get up) and the room cleanless and the size about the same. Score:2:2.
But here positive points ends for Sheraton.
Check in/check out time: at least 25-35 minutes (although manager was treating people in line with some drinks or shakes), 5 minutes for Marriot.Score:2:3
If you like to be in the center of everything , may be it is plus for you, but not for us ... There are so many shops ,attractions around that area - parking was terrible , you have to find the place and pay for it too much. I do not deduct the points fo it. Elevators in the hotel (there are four or five of them) are old and outdated and you have to wait for them...
Check out procedure(-2 points).We recieved the invoice under the door with approximately $ 150 charge. About $ 40 from this amount was added by "mistake" ( as clerk at the front desk said) for using drinks and peanuts in the room which we never touched .. Other $100 were taxes and parkings fees for 2 nights, and I agree with those fees , but why to present them on the paper so complicated as 7 or 8 items... Paid $ 40 for one night parking and taxes in Marriot.. If we wouldn't spent the 1st night in Marriot , I would probably give to Sheraton 3 points, because I do not want to be harsh , but sorry Sheraton,the score is not in your favor and you have some issues to work on...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonCNiagaraFalls, General Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member - thanks for sharing your experience at the Sheraton regarding your stay during Spring break. This is busy time for with many families because of our prime location and direct access to the Fallsview Waterpark ...and our elevators - 7 guest elevators get maximum usage... extra children, additional baggage etc. I apologize for the mistaken mini bar charge and am glad the checkout clerk's recovery. Some guests like their invoices detailed so they can review every line item. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Niagara. thanks Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#15 of 136 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Groupon, Travelocity, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton on the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.