We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tips and buffalo airport tips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton on the Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton on the Falls to your Saves list
Sheraton on the Falls
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save Up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tips and buffalo airport tips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Breakfast not included through Expedia no upgrade available for falls view if booked through expedia
Great access from rainbow bridge indoor access to water park n all falls attractions can still be chilly take cover ups
Great hotel if your traveling through buffalo right over the rainbow bridge and walking indoor access to the indoor park. $10 coupons for the waterpark were available at rainforest cafe. There's is the clifton hill strip outside with restaurants like Wendy's, Burger King, ruby tues, Dave and busters accessible through the UL level of the hotel. Food can be pricey take snacks if you can. Bridge toll back to the USA is 50 cents two quarters needed. Got a great groupon deal for Dave n busters. 30 min walk to skylon tower great view for the buffet includes ride to obsevation deck. Family pics cost at least $30. Can catch the Wego bus back if too tired to walk back was included in my groupon deal. Ask hotel for Adventure pass upgrade for $20 for four includes show for Danny Zzzz which was awesome, adventure city funhouse, mini putt,4dtheatre, swat ride and MGM move journey. KFC express n Pizza Hut close or have no food on menus by 12. If you have small kids be ready to pay at least $3 for a venti size cup of milk at Starbucks. Cuban cigars are available at the top of Clifton hill. Will take US dollars but charge more taxes are hefty and most places will give you back change in Canadian currency. Do not use us debit\credit cards take out money in buffalo to avoid international charges. Last shuttle at buffalo airport leaves at5:15 will charge$30 per person and taxi will charge you $75!! Took local bus 24 outside on left of ground transportation for $2 n $1 for child then transferred downtown to the 40 bus took about 11/2 to 2 hours and was doable with a toddler and two kids with carry on luggAge change machines are available at the airport n bus takes $1 bills. Can wait inside greyhound terminal for 40 bus look for sigh hanging on the left taxi stand will send you across street to wrong place so beware. Make sure you ask bus driver where to get off. Waterpark is smaller than great wolf n less rides but makes up in other activities at adventure city n Clifton hill. We crossed over to buffalo and did the falls view buffet which had a great variety of grill, Asian, Mediterranean, pasta and snack station at Seneca casino which is the tall building g with all the lights. Was very cold at night takes gloves, hats, blankets, etc we went for Easter weekend. Indoor pool water was freezing for the adults but kids loved it regardless. Must try anchor bar buffalo wings at the buffalo hotel were great!! Son loved rip,yea believe it or not. Hershey shake at the Hershey store is a must if u live chocolate and float at coke store a must if you like soda n ice cream close by 8pm accessible on s level by waterpark at crown royal . Marriott hotel which is at the falls is too far to the bridge Side of sheraton at the falls n days inn have no view of falls n too far from family attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,155
    1,261
    494
    240
    182
See reviews for
1,500
1,662
84
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I would rate my overall experience with the Sheraton on the Falls as good. I was disappointed when we were given a room with no window at the beginning (Rm 698). I immediately ask for another room. It is impossible to stay in a spooky room with no window for 3 nights with my kids. They were freak out once we entered the room. I can't believe front desk would even assign this room to anyone when the hotel wasn't full. Other than this, I did enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The room was clean and quiet. The connector between hotels/restaurants/indoor water park was very convenient, especially during cold weather. We spent most of our time indoor. Love the dinner at the Fallsview dinning buffet restaurant. We enjoyed our dinner with a spectacular view on the Falls. With the kids eat for free promotion, I think I was a great deal.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 698. This room has no window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Sheraton on the Falls has been our home away from home for over twenty five years ( some under the name Foxhead). We were pleased with the recent addition of a lobby bar and a club room. My wife and I travel frequently, and have enjoyed stays from London to Rome.Still, when we return to North America we can not help but have a finial stop over at the Sheraton on the Falls. From the warm and friendly smile of the front desk staff to the clean comfy rooms , great location and variety of entertainment( Yuk, yuks comedy club, Hard Rock, casino etc) and dinning choices, it make for a excellent soft landing before returning to the old grind. I must also add that it is our fist choice for a quick summer, winter, spring and fall escape!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were really looking forward to this weekend away with friends who were visiting the Falls for the first time.....We thought this was a good hotel choice because we had six children in our party.The hotel is in a great location to all activities .The entire stay was terrible.The rooms are basic,no hot water for showers,and the elevators were the worst.It took so long to get from our floor to lobby,this went on all weekend.It made things very challenging.Sadly I will not go back.On the other hand the view was great,.We did visit the Spa ,it was lovely and very peaceful.I would recommend the spa,and would visit the spa again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Falls view....Its the only positive thing about the rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton on the Falls for a brief winter getaway with a friend and our two college aged daughters. The girls were home on break, and we wanted to drive somewhere to get away from it all.

The Sheraton was a perfect choice! It is connected to an assortment of fun places - a casino, indoor waterpark, another hotel, restaurants and the Hershey store, so we really wouldn't have had to brave the cold at all, had we chosen to do so. We had a stunning view of both falls from our hotel room, and the fake fireplace/heater was such a nice touch!

We treated ourselves to massages at the wonderful hotel spa and were "set up" with free tickets to the comedy club at the casino and wine tastings in nearby Niagara on the Lake by the very hospitable and helpful concierges.

My only complaint, and this is no reflection upon the hotel, is that the entire indoor complex (save the casino) was teeming with kids on their spring break. The restaurants were packed as were the hallways. Am I too old for this sort of thing? I felt like a curmudgeon...banging on the room next door to quiet the kids down at 7am (I am sure they were just waiting for the waterpark to open!). Oh well, it is the price one pays for traveling on spring break!

So, if you need a little winter getaway and you live within driving distance...head for the Sheraton on the Falls...and ask the concierges for some fun things to do!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view...well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very good experience and first time staying at Sheraton Falls - staff was helpful. The rooms were very nice and quiet, which was most appreciated as we were there for 4 days for a convention. Starbucks in the lounge was a life saver each morning. Hard Rock Cafe was a blast. The beds were very comfortable; the cleaning staff got a little more lax as the visit continued ...this would be the only complaint, but overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The third floor rooms without an external window have an internal window that is attached to the conference room wall, also on the third floor.
Despite shutters, that you can close to stop people seeing into your room, we experienced constant noise produced by guests attending social events in the conference facilities until 1.00 - 2.00am for the 2 nights we stayed there. This noise prevented us sleeping on both nights. On the second night we were advised that the conference facilities had only been booked until 9.30pm, however, there were still guests and screaming children present in the conference room at 1.00am in the morning.

Apart from that:
The hotel resort caters well for a short family vacation.
The waterpark is excellent.
Venture away from the hotel complex to avoid paying the greatly inflated food and drink prices.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms without an external window have an internal window that is attached to the con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton on the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.