We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time with the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton on the Falls

Save Saved
You added Sheraton on the Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer $250 Bonus
Ranked #10 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Mississauga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great time with the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We decided to spend New year's eve in Niagara Falls and picked the Sheraton for its location. We found the staff very courteous, professional and friendly. The view from our room was spectacular! The indoor connection with the waterpark is a great feature, especially at that time of the year. Pricing was a little steep but not out of line for that time of the year.
We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Rooms on clifton Hill offer a great view of the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,875
    1,069
    421
    220
    156
See reviews for
1320
1407
75
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (961)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The room we chose was on the top floors with a falls view. In the evening my favourite spot was sitting by the fireplace watching HD TV with the falls all lit up in view. The rooms were big and well served with coffee and munchies and the services were great. The centre of Niagara is two minutes away and the falls are opposite. I wish we were still there!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the top floors with the falls view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went down for the end of the year get away with our kids. We figured it was in decent walking distance of Clifton Hill an arcade and pool were on site and all would work out nicely.
We got there and right off the bat the parking,valet and check in is very chaotic. (We were mid week before all the New Years madness)

Once we got checked in we chose to park ourselves to save a little bit of money. We later found we may as well have paid the extra for valet, then have walked about 15+minutes with 2 tired children and luggage through multiple elevators, other hotels, restaurants etc just to get back to our hotel and tackle some more elevators to finally get to our room. The room was pretty nice, no complaints there. 17th floor, facing out to the attractions, sky wheel looks nice at night time!

We took our 5 and 3 year old down to the pool. Which to our surprise was pretty small considering the amount of rooms they accommodate. It was being taken up by what looked like a boys team of some sort. Our children were contained to a corner of the pool to try and avoid the commotion, but it still came to us. That with floating band aids and lack of towels didn't please me very much.

Had the breakfast buffet at the restaurant - Decent variety, staff was nice, view was beautiful.

Other than those few things, I would probably consider going back, just learning from my previous experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We just got back from our trip, and we will definitely go back to Sheraton on the Falls. We visit the Falls quite frequently and have stayed in a number of hotels on Fallsview Boulevard. However, I find the Fallsview Avenue resort (on the older side of the casino) which Sheraton is a part of, offers great value, a lot of fun without going outdoors and a great location.

We stayed on the 21st floor with a spectacular cityview. The room was spacious and clean, and upheld the Sheraton standard. We enjoyed the kids eat free deal at the dinner buffet at the Fallsview restaurant and found the selection to be good and tasty. The Danny Zzzz show was very entertaining, and of course, the waterpark was just great for everyone of all ages. The snack bar in the waterpark has reasonable prices and you can easily spend the day there and have lunch there as well.

The concierge was very helpful and courteous. If you have kids, be prepared to spend some time in the arcade.

Room Tip: Do request for a room upgrade at check-in and decide if the rate is reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Booked a Wagjag Jaunt that included waterpark passes and a few other vouchers.

Pros:
-clean rooms
-friendly staff
-very accommodating
-buffet dinner was good

Cons:
-check-in was very chaotic/disorganized - nothing was done ahead of time to prepare vouchers, and each had to be issued separately
-very far (and cold) walk to the waterpark
-waterpark is starting to look run-down
-restaurants were busy
-Pizza Hut/KFC restaurant is

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed on floor 3.The room could of been a little cleaner it was really nice.The buffet was amazing there were lot's of chioces to choose from.We went to the pool that was nice.We got a room that was looking at the falls it was a very nice vew.They have activities there that you can do with your family like skating that was lots of fun.We hade a really nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astorville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were promised a wonderful view of the Falls and we were not disappointed! It was fabulous!
Being able to catch the fireworks from your room without freezing, yet still feeling a part of it was fantastic. Staff is friendly and eager to help. Rooms are clean and inviting. Your every request is completed with courtesy and promptness. There were four of us, two under the age of 7 and we all enjoyed it immensley. The water park made it for the younger and the staff made it for the older. Would stay there again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor high enough but quick to get to the water park Noise from the street not an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton on the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.