We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Great Room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton on the Falls

Save Saved
You added Sheraton on the Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer $250 Bonus
Ranked #10 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great View, Great Room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I took the kids recently to Niagara Falls to see the Festival of Lights. We spent one night in Sheraton and really enjoyed our stay.

The hotel was very clean, and had friendly staff as well. Our room was very nice and had a pull out bed for the kids to sleep on. Everything in the room was very comfortable and we all enjoyed a good night’s sleep. Our view of the falls and Clifton Hill was spectacular as well!

A major bonus is the ability to reach several restaurants, a HUGE arcade, and shopping without ever having to walk outside. Being as we were going outdoors to see the lights it wasn’t a big factor for us, but it was nice to stay warm for as long as possible!

My only real major complaint was the elevators. You had to wait a good 5 minutes or so for one to reach you, and then the majority of the time they were full, meaning another 5 minute wait. I understand that hotels get busy, but I’ve never seen it this bad.

Overall it was a great stay with one minor complaint.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,616 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,821
    1,025
    404
    216
    150
See reviews for
1251
1363
71
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel and the view from the Falls facing bedrooms still takes my breath away - I can spend hours sitting on the sofa in front of the floor to ceiling windows watching the falls - wonderful. This was the first time we'd used the waterpark and it was great fun - lots of slides - my 4 year old son was in seventh heaven. The food in the waterpark burger restaurant was very poor. We ate in the buffet restaurant in the hotel itself and the quality of the food was excellent (though not cheap). The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Parking's a bit expensive though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

staff were nice enough and the rooms were fine but the reason I will not return and not recommend this hotel - I didn't appreciate paying 20 dollars on top of my room rate each night for parking and I did not appreciate having to pay 15 dollars each day for internet access
- it seems where every you go in this city someone has their hand in your pocket

its a a competition to see how much cash they can extract from your wallet

- thankfully they haven't found out a way to charge people to see the falls

beware the gotchas -

Room Tip: "falls view" is a view of the US falls not the Canadian one unless you are lucky
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidstone
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I can fully recommend this hotel. We stayed there for 2 nights en route to New York and it was a really pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and spacious and have a coffee machine in them. I thought ahead and brought my own tea bags which work just as well with the machine. Room service breakfast was very reasonable, very nice and convenient as we were leaving early, there is also a Starbucks on the premises but I found them very expensive. Josh on the concierge desk was extremely friendly and helpful and even telephoned the Amtrak train company to confirm our onwards travel arrangements. This hotel is centrally situated to everything, just across the road from the falls and rainbow bridge. I look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Try and get a Fallsview Room as the view is magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for two times, and I would stay there in the future when I visit Niagara Falls again.

It is only a shoort walk (in door) to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. I will recommend anyone to book this hotel if you would like to there.

Good location to most of the attraction.. Casino, Hard Rock,

Hotel staff were so kind of nice.

Wonderful view to the fall if you stay in the top floor.

Room size is big.

Good restaurant.

Room Tip: You should pay and upgrade to premium view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband had a conference here, so we decided I would tag along and make a vacation out of it. We checked in Tuesday night, and stayed until Friday morning. Self parking at the hotel is $19 a day, in room internet is $15 a day (computers and wi fi are available in the lobby for free). There is a Starbucks in the lobby, and Hard Rock Cafe is right next door. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance, a beautiful park across the street, and it is a short walk to view the falls.
The room was great, with plenty of space. The bed was comfortable, with soft sheets and plenty of pillows and blankets.
There was also a sleeper sofa and mini fridge.
We had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our stay in Niagara falls was awesome,mainly because of the view and the excellent staff at the Sheraton.They were most helpful and friendly.It was our 3rd time at this hotel and they are top notch.Nice buffet on the Sunday at the restaurant.Everything you need is right there on site,pool,casino,restaurants,dance club, I could go on, but enough said.

Room Tip: Fallsview is better, but cityview cool as well.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Starwood, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton on the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.