We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton on the Falls

Save Saved
You added Sheraton on the Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer $250 Bonus
Ranked #10 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
maidstone
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I can fully recommend this hotel. We stayed there for 2 nights en route to New York and it was a really pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and spacious and have a coffee machine in them. I thought ahead and brought my own tea bags which work just as well with the machine. Room service breakfast was very reasonable, very nice and convenient as we were leaving early, there is also a Starbucks on the premises but I found them very expensive. Josh on the concierge desk was extremely friendly and helpful and even telephoned the Amtrak train company to confirm our onwards travel arrangements. This hotel is centrally situated to everything, just across the road from the falls and rainbow bridge. I look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Try and get a Fallsview Room as the view is magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,822
    1,028
    406
    216
    150
See reviews for
1256
1363
71
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (909)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for two times, and I would stay there in the future when I visit Niagara Falls again.

It is only a shoort walk (in door) to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. I will recommend anyone to book this hotel if you would like to there.

Good location to most of the attraction.. Casino, Hard Rock,

Hotel staff were so kind of nice.

Wonderful view to the fall if you stay in the top floor.

Room size is big.

Good restaurant.

Room Tip: You should pay and upgrade to premium view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband had a conference here, so we decided I would tag along and make a vacation out of it. We checked in Tuesday night, and stayed until Friday morning. Self parking at the hotel is $19 a day, in room internet is $15 a day (computers and wi fi are available in the lobby for free). There is a Starbucks in the lobby, and Hard Rock Cafe is right next door. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance, a beautiful park across the street, and it is a short walk to view the falls.
The room was great, with plenty of space. The bed was comfortable, with soft sheets and plenty of pillows and blankets.
There was also a sleeper sofa and mini fridge.
We had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our stay in Niagara falls was awesome,mainly because of the view and the excellent staff at the Sheraton.They were most helpful and friendly.It was our 3rd time at this hotel and they are top notch.Nice buffet on the Sunday at the restaurant.Everything you need is right there on site,pool,casino,restaurants,dance club, I could go on, but enough said.

Room Tip: Fallsview is better, but cityview cool as well.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Awesome Front Desk staff and beautiful room. The hotel has great facilities and it is right at the falls and close to the entertainment area. It is located at the best spot in Niagara Falls and the restaurant has breath taking view while you enjoy your meal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Just returned from a one night stay at the Sheraton on the Falls and had another wonderful stay. Checkin was seamless and cheery and quick. We were given an comp. upgrade to a deluxe fallsview with jacuzzi. Room was clean and the bed was most comfortable. This hotel is extemely well maintained. Staff is efficient and helpful. Centrally located to all the attractions. You can do as much or as little as you please. A number of great restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. If you're a gambler, you can access the casino through a covered walkway. A remarkable hotel, and for all of these reasons, we make the sheraton on the falls the only hotel we stay at while visiting the Falls (which we do frequently). You will be most pleased with this place if you decide to stay here.

Room Tip: The nicest rooms in this hotel are the corner suites (if you want to upgrade, it's well worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Alberta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a short stay near the end of November 2012. The hotel staff was very friendly, upgrading us to a higher floor upon arrival. We booked a falls view room which gave us a view of the American Falls and Canadian Falls. The hotel is in a fantasitic location allowing for you to walk to the falls and still be on Clifton Hill. It is also connected to Casino Niagara, Hardrock Cafe and more. The only downside to this hotel is the size of the balcony, you can barely stand out there it is so narrow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Starwood, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton on the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.