We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton on teh Falls has it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton on the Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton on the Falls to your Saves list
Sheraton on the Falls
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save Up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milford, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sheraton on teh Falls has it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I attended a conference held at Sheraton on the Falls. It could not have been better. The ease of check-in was excellent. The room was up-to-date. Starbucks coffee in the room every morning was an added bonus. The walk to the Falls couldn't have been more breath-taking. The hotel was conveniently located to restaurants, gift shops, and tourist sites - all within walking distance. The fitness room was top-notch with a variety of machines to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,156
    1,266
    494
    240
    182
See reviews for
1,503
1,664
84
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victor, New York, United States
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We've stayed here twice so far - once with our family and once for our anniversary. Both times, we were upgraded to a fallsview room at no charge, which was wonderful!
During the family trip, we took advantage of the waterpark package. The Fallsview Waterpark is indoors, so you can use it year-round. Also, you can get to it by indoor walkways from the hotel, which is fantastic as we were there with the kids in March.
On our more recent trip, we booked the romance package. With our fallsview room, king bed, and fireplace, it was a truly romantic place to stay. The decor was pleasing, the bed was comfortable, and there were plenty of dining and entertainment options close by.
We will definitely be back.

Heather
my travel blog: disneyforfive.wordpress.com

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We had a nice time in Niagara and once we got over how cheesey over commercialized and casino themed the area was, we enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is a great location and our rooms had wonderful views. We had to change rooms each night because the rooms were coded differently. The rooms were pricey but everything here is at least 25% more than what you see elsewhere. We ate at the hotel as well at the Kennedy restaurant. We suggest reservations. Our only complaint was at the front desk when the staff kept swiping our credit card in the machine causing our bank to freeze it on a fraud alert. Then the hotel refused to take the card when we got the freeze lifted.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

simply the best... from the room accomodation, the beds and pillow to die for and the most courteous staff... got a fallsview room with fireplace, and my friend was just stunned by the view and the hotel itself... Just amazing and could no longer stay in any other hotel...

Room Tip: falls view room is the only way to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

As first impressions are often the most lasting, my experience at Sheraton on the Falls got off to a wonderful start upon check-in. Polite, accurate and efficient, the front desk representative was not too rushed to answer a few questions about the hotel's services and the surrounding area. I was surprised to see that she was a "trainee" when by her demeanor she seemed like an experienced manager. The rest of my stay and my enounters with all hotel staff was of equal quality. It's obvious that the management and staff at the Sheraton on the Falls know what great customer service and value are all about!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Everyone at the hotel was very nice and informative. Everything you could want is within walking distance. The falls themselves, the casino, Clifton Hill entertainments and all kinds of dining. The hotel was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed ourselves very much!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the fallsview room, it really is worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We arrived at the hotel to long lines of those checking in. It appeared that it would be a long wait but they put more staff to work to handle the surge and check in was quick. Our room was immaculate, clean, nicely appointed with a sitting area, fireplace and TV in the bathroom. However the room was cold. We were glad that the room had a fireplace. One call and someone was there to fix the problem. The room included the breakfast buffet. The buffet is wonderful but the staff are helpful and pleasant. Inter net connection is expensive but can be accessed in the lobby. The elevators seem to be very fast. Overall we really enjoyed our 3 day visit plus the view of the fall.

Room Tip: We paid for a city view but they gave us a falls view. So perhaps if you pay for a city view you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton on the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.