We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Fallsview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6663 Stanley Ave., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This Hotel is a gem. Far more upscale than a normal Rodeway. As for the staff all of them were very friendly and courteous regarless of the time of day, and who was working behind the front desk. I had a great time, and wouldn't think twice about staying again infact I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    117
    26
    7
    12
See reviews for
93
85
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Ridgeville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

First It was easy to find the Hotel. Walking distance of the falls and to the Casino. Our room was clean, comfortable. As for the staff all of them were very friendly and courteous. From Amy and julin working behind the front desk. Amy telling us about the Wine festival in St Cathrine, which we had a great time at, thank you Amy. To Julin recommeding go to R5 at the Casino, in which we recommed everyone to go to. April and Janet in the restaurant in the Hotel. April cooking us a great breakfest every mouring, Janet did a great job waiting on us.All of them made our trip so special. Looking forward to going back again.
recommend staying at the rodeway Inn Fallsview. We give them five stars.

Room Tip: Recommending third floor, Room 356.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The front desk lady was very helpfull and gave us some tips regarding dining and touring. The hotel is very clean and the room is big. Only 1 problem - no stairs. A bit problematic with the bags...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

With rent 3 queen rooms in Sept. 20 and all of then were excellent, very clean, confortable bed, big room with a litle refrigerator and microwave. We took breakfast in their restaurant and was very good . We stay in the 1st floor, but during high season I recomend to stay in the 2nd floor for more privacy.
Next to the best hotel and restaurants. Walk to the Hilton or Marriott Hotel and in the back they have a boardwalk with a beautiful view to the falls.
Change your american dollars in the bank, they give better rate thant the exchage currency site.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here last weekend for our visit to the falls and also two years before that. Both times we found it to be very clean, reasonable price and nice friendly staff. It's not 5 star but it is more than good enough for a stay at Niagara falls. My only fault is it says it has a heated pool, but last time we went it was cold, but we were glad as it was so hot and humid in the summer. This time we went the pool was closed, which is a shame because if it really was heated, it was still a nice day and it would have been nice to go for a swim, but not if the water was cold though! ha ha. We also eat breakfast at the hotel, which we also found to be clean and reasonably priced. Again it's not five star, but it sets you up for the day. Plus it is only a five minute walk from the falls and is situated just behind the marriot, hilton and all them 'falls view ones' that yopu would have to pay a fortune for, when you might not even get a top floor falls view room, so you might as well stay at this hotel for far less money. There is also a really great little Italian restaurant right next to it called 'zappas' or something. They have the best pizza I have ever tasted in my life! I don't know how im gonna eat pizza again now i've tried there's! You can also purchase a two day pass from the hotel to Niagara falls, which also comes with a wego bus pass, which you can get just near TGI fridays, across the road. I liked it better when you could get the train thing down to it with your pass because it's only a two minute walk away, but this isn't included any more. Usually this hotel isn't busy so you can just turn up and see if they have a room and they usually do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this "fine" establishment for two nights and were quite shocked how quickly things went awry. We were asked to be quiet at 9pm as other guests were "more important than us", and were upset that we were sitting outside on lawn chairs provided by the hotel. We were verbally abused, called "mentally retarded" and cursed at multiple times by the manager of the hotel. We also were not provided with receipts upon checkout and were told to "get lost" and "deal with the charges". It was made public that guests before us were charged extra on their credit card after the fact (months later) - SO DON'T LEAVE YOUR CREDIT CARD WITH THEM, or better yet - find another place to stay at! We were not the only ones that this happened to either, so be careful! Also - no bar fridge, an extra cost per night.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallenstein
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went with a group of people. 1st night stay we got a noise complaint at 8:50pm-that's right before 9 we got a nosie complaint. We were hassled by the receptionist Amy numerous times. At 11 we went into our rooms and still partied, but she now had a gentleman making sure our door was closed. When ppl went to bed, we found nasty hair in the bed, stained sheets, stained towels, not nice. Second night. We got back from supper and 10 minutes after we got back-we were told we had another noise complaint-we were 7 ppl. 4 were inside the room watching a game and 3 of us were outside talking. We decided to hang in our room and 1 guy was outside smoking and Amy comes stomping down to our room. Telling us to get out-that's it she had had enough-calling us stupid retards-she marched down to her reception area laying the F bomb numerous times. She then proceeded to call the cops. Cops came-wondering where this party was-couldn't find anything wrong and told us it is our last warning. We left and went to the casino for the rest of the night. Next morning we went to check out-Amy was very very very hostile to everyone telling us she was sick of dealing with us. Over charged one guy and would not listen to him and would not give him the price quoted. We are all worried that our cards will be charged more than what are room stay was.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel
Fallsview Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn
Address: 6663 Stanley Ave., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a 3-Diamond AAA-rated property located in the Fallsview Tourist District adjacent to the new Scotiabank Convention Center. In the heart of Niagara's major attractions, it is within a short stroll of the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Skylon, Journey Behind the Falls, People Mover, and much more. Guests enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms with full amenities at very reasonable rates. Two on-site restaurants, free wi-fi, ample on-site parking, and a heated outdoor pool are sure to compliment the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.